Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours 2018

The only negative is we don't play again until tomorrow week

• Registered Users Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭Sofa Spud

Knex. wrote: »
    Comfortable and controlled performance. Not used to that sort of thing first game of the season.

Hard to ask for more.

Biggest first day home win since 1932 apparently...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

RoboKlopp wrote: »
    The only negative is we don't play again until tomorrow week

Some will try their best to find other negatives.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,688 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

Loved the way Allison pinged two long balls direct to feet in the first half. His long range passing reminds me of Jan Molby

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,697 ✭✭✭MaceFace

Turtyturd wrote: »
    Some will try their best to find other negatives.

We should have scored 5.
    Hah

• Registered Users Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭Sofa Spud

Klopps post match presser - asked about Lovren, didn't give the impression that he's that pissed off about it

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tXnpP5AbMOg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,225 ✭✭✭marklazarcovic

Not bad for a rusty performance,we will play much better than that this season

Tbh if we throw it away from here we’ll have bottled it.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,373 ✭✭✭robwen

Sofa Spud wrote: »
    Klopps post match presser - asked about Lovren, didn't give the impression that he's that pissed off about it

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tXnpP5AbMOg

From the echo..

Dejan Lovren is unlikely to be available for the first month of the season after Jurgen Klopp clarified the defender's stomach complaint.

Lovren caused a stir over the weekend when he revealed he has yet to take part in training since returning to Melwood after helping Croatia to the World Cup final.

The centre-back will visit a specialist in Holland next week to assess the injury having believed it would clear up during his recent three-week holiday.

Klopp , though, has disclosed Lovren had been suffering from the problem during the closing stages of last season, with Liverpool taking care to mange the injury.
    But having missed the opening-day 4-0 win over West Ham United, it's now unlikely the 29-year-old will remain out until after next month's international break – meaning he'll be sidelined for the forthcoming trips to Crystal Palace and Leicester City and the home game against Brighton and Hove Albion.

“Obviously he is not fit,” said Klopp. “Last year, he already had a few problems with that (stomach problem) but obviously he could play, and he played really well, to be honest.

“His recovery days were always enough, he was in the next session again, it wasn't a problem. He didn't train a lot at the end of the season because we were more or less constantly playing, but he did play constantly.

“In the World Cup, he had three 120-minute games and it got worse, but for sure it will settle in the next one, two, three weeks I would say.
    “In that time I would say for sure he can train already, but not the full programme. That will then take time.

“Again, it's something serious, but not that serious. It's not that we have to be afraid that it takes time or whatever. But at the moment he's not available.”

• Registered Users Posts: 4,989 ✭✭✭Potential Underachiever

Would've liked to see The Cube and Studge on earlier, more minutes for them and more rest for the main 3, we have the squad and might as well use it.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 14,715 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dcully

Milner,Keita and Mane were sublime today, gini played well and is giving Klopp a headache about the number 6 role with Fabhino and hendo lurking.
    What a seriously strong bench to call on too, best i recall in the last 10-15 years.

Clean sheet for Linda too. Keep her happy.

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

A comfortable win without any negatives, and didn't have to expend a huge amount of energy. Perfect start really and the positive vibes around the club are still in full flow. Another couple of wins before the annoying international break would be sweet.

The competition for places is just brilliant, and Milner has just been fantastic since the new year really.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,409 ✭✭✭✭gimli2112

Loving West Ham's business this summer. Here's an early call - they finish above Spurs this season

funny in every language you sexual harassment asshole

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,081 ✭✭✭Fromvert

You wont see many easier games. Thought West Ham would offer more this year but we dominated them. So many class performances, great start.

To the poster who was in Anfield, what was the atmosphere like? Sounded funerial on the tv.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

To the poster who was in Anfield, what was the atmosphere like? Sounded funerial on the tv.

I was watching NBC it was grand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,580 ✭✭✭✭Riesen_Meal

I heard the West Ham fans chanting something about shagging someone's sister and sky then turned the crowd microphones down because it was audible in between quiet bits of commentary... :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,843 ✭✭✭✭yourdeadwright

People talk about Hazard and Willian they wont get near the numbers Mane and Salah will
    Iv a sneeky bet on Mane to out score Salah ,

Also i wonder will Jurgen think of playi.g Fab right full at times
    Wini , Milner , Hendo and Naby are more than enought aginst the also ran teams in midfeild , As good as Trent will be he still isnt good enough now to start every week

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,068 ✭✭✭MarkY91

Brilliant win.

Unfortunately missed the last 20 mins, can't wait to see what I missed on MOTD.

Keita looked brilliant. Milner too!

I was hoping firmino scored room would have been a great statement for our front trio all to have scored in the opening day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,976 ✭✭✭Marty Bird

I was in the upper main stand with the family and it was great atmosphere couldn’t complain.

🌞6.02kWp⚡️3.01kWp South/East⚡️3.01kWp West

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

Great win. We bossed it from start to finish.

Van Dijk is a collossus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,109 ✭✭✭happyoutscan

tinpib wrote: »
    I missed you guys!!! :pac::pac:

Same as.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,798 ✭✭✭Ken Tucky

How did Gomez do lads. Didn't see the game, looks like he might be getting a run in at CB now.
    Don't quite know how I feel about that. Very prone to going asleep but not going to get better not playing I guess

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,843 ✭✭✭✭yourdeadwright

Ken Tucky wrote: »
    How did Gomez do lads. Didn't see the game, looks like he might be getting a run in at CB now.
    Don't quite know how I feel about that. Very prone to going asleep but not going to get better not playing I guess

I tjought he played well , Only one iffy moment when Arnie got in behind him
    Only plauer who dodnt play well was Trent some awful balls from him , I really dont think hes ready to be first choice yet, although he will eventually be amazing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,740 ✭✭✭✭MD1990

I tjought he played well , Only one iffy moment when Arnie got in behind him
    Only plauer who dodnt play well was Trent some awful balls from him , I really dont think hes ready to be first choice yet, although he will eventually be amazing
    Trent I think will be 1st choice especially at home.

Clyne is very solid but he would have not even attempted those crosses probably an extra 2-3 touches slowing down the attack.

Trent get those crosses right soon enough he is usually excellent at them.

Marty Bird wrote: »
    I was in the upper main stand with the family and it was great atmosphere couldn’t complain.

Yeah, I thought it sounded ok on telly tbh. Few notable bouts of chanting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,212 ✭✭✭shamrock55

Trent could do with staying behind after training with Robertson and get a few tips on crossing into the box

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,278 ✭✭✭x43r0

DYdppDO.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,027 ✭✭✭willowthewisp

Really happy with Mane, he may well benefit a lot from the tighter marking and greater attention in Salah.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,308 ✭✭✭Pyjamarama

Trents general distribution was excellent. He skied a few crosses but as an outlet he offers so much more than clyne ever has and he was solid today defensively when he needed to be. Anyone looking for him to he dropped is off their rocker...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,591 ✭✭✭brevity

x43r0 wrote: »
    DYdppDO.jpg

It's like he had a realisation half way through and said to himself "what the **** am I doing?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,465 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

We need 4 goals to go top.

Boom!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,465 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

x43r0 wrote: »
    DYdppDO.jpg

I love the little rub of the head in the background

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,212 ✭✭✭shamrock55

Turtyturd wrote: »

People there saying he's better then carra,maybe in a few years,but currently no he's not better then carra

Reminds me of Carra the way VVD is berating his fellow defenders, great leadership.

shamrock55 wrote: »
    People there saying he's better then carra,maybe in a few years,but currently no he's not better then carra

Doesn't really matter who's better but definitely he'd need a few more years at Liverpool before being compared to Carra. CB's can be hard to judge though in a short space of time, I vaguely recall people comparing Matip to Hansen at one stage!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,225 ✭✭✭charolais0153

You would hope however even Macca & Owen were drawn to the bright lights of Madrid at the peaks of their careers.

And gerrard to Chelsea almost

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,688 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

Love this

jxpkgvstzof11.jpg

^^

Lol, yeah that made me laugh earlier.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Mane a lot cockier so far with the pointing to the name on his back etc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,329 ✭✭✭Ardent

James Milner is like a fine wine, getting better with age!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,926 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

England would have won the World Cup if Milner had been there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

England would have won the World Cup if Milner had been there.

Steady!

It would have taken Ox-Cham and Lallana as well :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,378 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

https://streamja.com/WzBr

Salah Goal

https://streamja.com/XWgo

Manes first.

https://streamja.com/76rM

Manes second.

https://streamja.com/dJnA

Sturridge goal.

https://streamable.com/9yxea

TAA free kick.

https://streamable.com/jzmxv

Milner and Salah taking no hostages.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,738 ✭✭✭giveitholly

Thought motd2 used to be on at 10.30

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 781 ✭✭✭davyboy1975

Thought motd2 used to be on at 10.30

If you have sky channel 976 its on now if not you have to wait as its later on bbc NI

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,819 ✭✭✭liam7831

Steady!

It would have taken Ox-Cham and Lallana as well

Don't forget Sturridge