Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours 2018

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,390 ✭✭✭Bowlardo

So Karius out the door and mignolet will probably go in January but who do buy instead?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Not sure it's been covered but Besiktas paying Liverpool 2.5 million euro for the loan and then 8 million euro obligation to buy if various criteria are met

Fabinho already frozen out! ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,952 ✭✭✭Morzadec

Going to miss the match, any idea of any website that shows full games after the fact? Going to try to avoid the result and watch it later.

If anyone comes across a link and could pm me would be hugely appreciated

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Morzadec wrote: »
    Going to miss the match, any idea of any website that shows full games after the fact? Going to try to avoid the result and watch it later.

Reddit (great site) had the West Ham game last week.

Fabinho already frozen out! ;)

Somewhere Mourinho is self-flaggelating while crying about Klopp buying players for 40 million and leaving them out of the squad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,081 ✭✭✭Fromvert

Morzadec wrote: »

You can usually find full games or extended highlights on r/footballstreams pretty soon after the game, they keep spoilers off it too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,924 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Fabinho is at Selhurst Park but not in squad. Can only assume it is a tactical decision; Klopp has stressed repeatedly it is going to take time for Fabinho to settle and adjust, similar to Oxlade-Chamberlain last year

https://twitter.com/dominicking_dm/status/1031602909690191872?s=21

• Registered Users Posts: 5,952 ✭✭✭Morzadec

No need to rush him with the options we have in midfield.

League cup or a cameo in a match we're comfortable in could be a good intro

• Registered Users Posts: 4,989 ✭✭✭Potential Underachiever

Turtyturd wrote: »
    Somewhere Mourinho is self-flaggelating while crying about Klopp buying players for 40 million and leaving them out of the squad.

Fabinho is dropped and you link that to Mourinho somehow? Forget Man Utd and Mourinho for the night , Liverpool are playing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Fromvert wrote: »
    You can usually find full games or extended highlights on r/footballstreams pretty soon after the game, they keep spoilers off it too.

And https://www.reddit.com/r/footballhighlights will have a link with full match, extended highlights, etc after the game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,081 ✭✭✭Fromvert

Fromvert wrote: »
    Knex. wrote: »
    And https://www.reddit.com/r/footballhighlights will have a link with full match, extended highlights, etc after the game.

Woops typed streams instead of highlights, disregard my one. Knex has the correct one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,304 ✭✭✭Widdensushi

Think I read somewhere that it was Danny Ward. Used to tell his driver who would spread the word.

So danny ward has a driver,no need for a handsfree kit so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Fabinho is dropped and you link that to Mourinho somehow? Forget Man Utd and Mourinho for the night , Liverpool are playing.

How is he dropped when he has never made the team yet?

murpho999 wrote: »

Might be mixing him up with Firmino

Dropped/left out of the squad, whatever, it's all the same to non pedants!

RoboKlopp wrote: »
    Might be mixing him up with Firmino

Turty looks nothing like Fun Bobby or so I’ve been told.

I’ve never been dropped from the team.

Ban the ‘jokes’.

Roy hasn't changed anyway. Already giving himself an out to lose.

"I'm just delighted we got the three points last week to take the pressure off from tonight".

Actually nauseating.

Eugh.

Dropped/left out of the squad, whatever, it's all the same to non pedants!

Well following that logc Chirvella, Phillips, Ojo etc are also dropped.

Anyhow, Fabinho's time will come.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,035 ✭✭✭✭J Mysterio

Dickerty wrote: »
    3-0 to us. Don't care if that's considered overly optimistic, I reckon they'll be flying...

5-0

Roy hasn't changed anyway. Already giving himself an out to lose.

"I'm just delighted we got the three points last week to take the pressure off from tonight".

Actually nauseating.

Eugh.

He's awful.

Typical English mid to lower table manager such as Allardyce and Pardew that get far too much English media credit.
    Hard to believe he was a Liverpool manager.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,592 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

Disappointed not to see Fabinho (I’m a big fan of him) start for ye, though I’d say Palace will be going in tough tonight so might not be the best game to start him for his first game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Genuinely nervous for tonight. Last week wasn't a proper indicator of how we're progressing. Tonight will be

Tomkins and Sakho undefeated as a CB pairing in 15 games. 9 clean sheets in that too.

Fckin cheerleaders! :pac:

Sweet.

Well following that logc Chirvella, Phillips, Ojo etc are also dropped.

Anyhow, Fabiho's time will come.

Check mate, you win this battle, I submit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,378 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

astradave wrote: »
    Disappointed not to see Fabinho (I’m a big fan of him) start for ye, though I’d say Palace will be going in tough tonight so might not be the best game to start him for his first game.

Klopp said it'll take him time to get used to how we play. Probably won't see him consistently until November/December.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,023 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Always nervous about Benteke. Even this late-stage shadow version of his old self. Having said that, VVD is a very different proposition to the CB's he used to destroy when he played against us before. Would worry a bit that he'll almost man-mark Gomez himself, force the situation and make sure it's Joe that has to deal with him.

He's awful.

Typical English mid to lower table manager such as Allardyce and Pardew that get far too much English media credit.
    Hard to believe he was a Liverpool manager.

Allardyce is a good manager.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,510 ✭✭✭hadepsx

All the players be like "must keep looking straight ahead, not at the lovely ladies".

hadepsx wrote: »
    All the players be like "must keep looking straight ahead, not at the lovely ladies".

Thank God there wasn't any when Jermaine Pennant was playing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,710 ✭✭✭Speak Now

Jaysus Parry talking some nonsense before kick off.

Liking Bobby's blue boots.

Sounds like the title of a kids book too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,463 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Keita is some player. Pure class. his balls are a thing of beauty.

Looks like we have a genuinely world class spine in Van Dijk, Keita, Firmino. And then world class wingers in Mane and Salah. Never mind the wealth of other brilliant players now at our disposal. It's time to dream!

I like this kit too...

I was very happy with his first two, but the third put me off a bit...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,365 ✭✭✭.red.

Half our European players are wearing body warmers while the African and Brazilian lads are braving the London chill!

Trents final ball is very poor, gets in great positions but never delivers a killer cross or pass.

.red. wrote: »
    Half our European players are wearing body warmers while the African and Brazilian lads are braving the London chill!

Robertson wearing the long sleeves the big Jessie as Billy Connolly would say..

Trents final ball is very poor, gets in great positions but never delivers a killer cross or pass.

This is just not true.

1:24 is just one example.

Keepers are a protected species

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,495 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Keita is majestic.

Keita is briliant tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,564 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

Baby Keith!

Unreal from Keita!

Jaysus that could have been team goal of the season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,495 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Keita is useless, needs to be dropped.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭Sofa Spud

Keita really is a fcuking joy to watch...

He’d have scored that last season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 831 ✭✭✭daingeanrob

feck we were lucky there