Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours 2018

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,444 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

Sofa Spud wrote: »
    Keita really is a fcuking joy to watch...

Imagine how good he'll be when he's played a few games :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,520 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Salah is miles off his best tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61,012 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

This is a game made for the guile of Shaqiri.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,398 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Salah really should’ve played Kieta in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,531 ✭✭✭✭noodler

martyos121 wrote: »

Jaysus some statement after 25 minutes

noodler wrote: »
    Jaysus some statement after 25 minutes

Not really, he’s visibly lacking the sharpness he displayed when he was banging them in last season. It wasn’t exactly a controversial post.

Keita playing further forward than the main man.

Not really, he’s visibly lacking the sharpness he displayed when he was banging them in last season. It wasn’t exactly a controversial post.

So similar to how he started last season?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,578 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Gomez did very well with the tackle earlier.

You can't say that 1.25 games into the season.

Ridiculous.

He also scored last week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,215 ✭✭✭shamrock55

Haven't got going at all yet

TitianGerm wrote: »
    So similar to how he started last season?

A bit, he’s just lacking sharpness and it’s something that could improve as soon as the second half. He’s making the right runs and doing everything else well, just needs that killer instinct back which will undoubtedly happen at some point soon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,200 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Thought he was great last week to be honest. He had plenty of games exactly like this last season too. And he's still likely to score.

murpho999 wrote: »
    You can't say that 1.25 games into the season.

Ridiculous.

He also scored last week.

I meant tonight, I literally said as much in the original post. You’re deliberately twisting my words for the sake of having a moan.

A bit, he’s just lacking sharpness and it’s something that could improve as soon as the second half. He’s making the right runs and doing everything else well, just needs that killer instinct back which will undoubtedly happen at some point soon.

If something is instinctive then you don't lose it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,081 ✭✭✭Fromvert

Palace are having to do a lot to keep us from getting chances, they're being moved every time, will be difficult to do it for the whole game. We're just probing, the clear cut chances will come.

I meant tonight, I literally said as much in the original post. You’re deliberately twisting my words for the sake of having a moan.

No you're exaggerating and being too quick to judge him based on one chance missed.

That's not true.

You can't say that.

See.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,035 ✭✭✭✭J Mysterio

First game I can think of where I've thought to myself: 'he's not on form'.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,611 ✭✭✭✭ERG89

Playing too narrow when you see the way Palace are sitting back.

murpho999 wrote: »
    No you're exaggerating and being too quick to judge him based on one chance missed.

So you think he’s playing to the best of his ability tonight then?

Christ.

You’re trying to portray a narrative that I have an agenda against Salah for some odd reason, and only an utter idiot would fall for it.

So you think he’s playing to the best of his ability tonight then?

Christ.

You’re trying to portray a narrative that I have an agenda against Salah for some odd reason, and only an utter idiot would fall for it.

Do you expect him to score every 5 minutes?

Have some patience.

Missed one chance and that's about it. Nothing else he's done wrong.

J Mysterio wrote: »
    First game I can think of where I've thought to myself: 'he's not on form'.

Yes, exactly what I was thinking. You put it a lot better than I did tbf.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,035 ✭✭✭✭J Mysterio

Michael Oliver, twat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Christ I hate Oliver.

Nasty tackle, I’ve seen red given for those.

Christ, feels like theres some underlying sexual tension simmering away in the background here tonight...

Ref has fully bought in the underdog upset.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,359 ✭✭✭stampydmonkey

Nasty tackle, I’ve seen red given for those.

****e tackle in real time...worse in the reply. Games getting away from oliver

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,278 ✭✭✭x43r0

.red. wrote: »
    Half our European players are wearing body warmers while the African and Brazilian lads are braving the London chill!

They must be sweating in body warmers because it's 17 degrees there!

Nice one Mo. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,359 ✭✭✭stampydmonkey

****e tackle in real time...worse in the reply. Games getting away from oliver

Scratch that..he's a lovely lad

Stonewall.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,225 ✭✭✭charolais0153

Soft peno imo. Salah dragged his leg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Pen. Definite pen.

Only gave it cos he had no choice

~Rebel~ wrote: »
    Christ, feels like theres some underlying sexual tension simmering away in the background here tonight...

Some Salah-cious comments alright!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,246 ✭✭✭ardinn

Michael oliver - great lad!

Was just gonna say what gray just said - we are physically stronger than any season I can remember - no problem mixing it up with the hardier boyos!

Totally stonewall, Sakho sticking his leg way out, into Salah's path, with no chance of touching the ball.

Glad Oliver wasn't caught on a video.

If he didn’t want to give it for Sakho stupidly putting his foot it, his arm was all over Mo as he received the ball. Idiotic defending, no wonder Klopp got rid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,792 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

Fair play to the palace fans chanting for naby.

Keith....Keith....keith....keith.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,225 ✭✭✭charolais0153

Totally stonewall, Sakho sticking his leg way out, into Salah's path, with no chance of touching the ball.

Probably just looked like salah was going to keep moving but planted his right foot and fell over. Great end to the half though. Firmino is anonymous for 2nd game running

• Registered Users Posts: 861 ✭✭✭jbt123

As John McEnroe used to say .. "you cannot be serious"

Penalty all night long, no doubt about it whatsoever.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

That half was longer than War and Peace. At least Palace will have to attack a bit more now.

We've seen Sakho give those away for us as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,074 ✭✭✭SuperTortoise

I don't see what Roy and co. are complaining about, Sakho kicked him not once but twice! Stonewall peno.
    Aside from that the ref has given the sum of **** all to us tonight.
    I think Andy needs to overlap more and exploit the space in behind a bit more.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 785 ✭✭✭patsy sally

good end to the half palace always tough nut to crack at home

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,573 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

That half was longer than War and Peace. At least Palace will have to attack a bit more now.

I always skip the war part.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,005 ✭✭✭ebbsy

Sky are terrible. 100 a month and can't say it was a peno.

****ing gob****es.