Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours 2018

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Is this the difference with last season?

Last year Palace would have equalised, now we defend set pieces and score in the last minute after not playing at their best.

A lovely ugly win.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

CHARACTER.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,916 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Sour face is on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Mane reborn

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,462 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Job done, only team yet to concede a goal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,734 ✭✭✭Fowler87

Lovely controlled win. Becker and Van Dijk are the shìt :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,495 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Such a cliché, but these are the games that must be won to have any hope at mounting a title challenge. Few more results like this and I might begin to believe it’s a possibility.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,326 ✭✭✭Zapp Brannigan

Alisson's distribution is amazing!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,403 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Very good result, solid performance

Gini was the monster we needed in midfield all along.

Knex. wrote: »
    VVD won both the free kick and the corner. He's a colossus.

He's amazing.

Resident "experts" didn't want us to sign him last year.

Cheaper and better out there they said.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,740 ✭✭✭✭MD1990

Van Dijk best CB in league easily.

Alisson excellent too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,984 ✭✭✭ebbsy

Palace. Terrible pitch, terrible team, terrible everything.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,738 ✭✭✭giveitholly

Really think mane could outshine salah this year which isn't a bad thing

I'm sure we will thrash someone soon for 8 and increase our GD

• Registered Users Posts: 7,056 ✭✭✭darced

• Registered Users Posts: 448 ✭✭Seaba

Van Dijk is a monster.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,941 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

great win

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,787 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

Well earned three points but by God it had a fair few nervy moments.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,023 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

ebbsy wrote: »

Thought they did well to be honest. Made it a very tough game. Created their chances to get something out of it too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,630 ✭✭✭mrsoundie

That was a good win. Always knew Palace would be difficult, but the Pool never gave up and the defence was supreme. Onwards and upwards. #YNWA

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,287 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Mane to step up since Salah will attract all the defenders

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,358 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

VVD was easily MOTM.

A fúcking elegant mountain.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,564 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

Gini was the monster we needed in midfield all along.

Its grand anyway because we sign A Becker during the summer anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

martyos121 wrote: »
    Such a cliché, but these are the games that must be won to have any hope at mounting a title challenge. Few more results like this and I might begin to believe it’s a possibility.

Don’t get this at all.

You could lose this and win all your other games to mount a title challenge. :pac:

They've all got lovely bottoms. Even Milner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

It’s probably going to go unnoticed but I thought that was one of Wijnaldum’s best games for Liverpool. Played that holding role perfectly.

Alisson has the calm about him we haven't seen in a goalkeeper in a very long time at the club.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,035 ✭✭✭✭J Mysterio

We're gonna win the league!!!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,246 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

3 points, get in !
    Tough game. Never played with any real fluency. It was a pen. It was a Red.

This team now look like they can be 1 up away from home and see out a game, something we have not been able to do in many an occasion. Nice to get the second though.

Played 2 Won 2 For 6 Against 0 have to be happy with that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,495 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Turtyturd wrote: »
    Don’t get this at all.

You could lose this and win all your other games to mount a title challenge. :pac:

Ah you know what I meant ya cheeky Fekir. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

It’s probably going to go unnoticed but I thought that was one of Wijnaldum’s best games for Liverpool. Played that holding role perfectly.

Said it before but easily the most underrated player in the squad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,679 ✭✭✭✭machiavellianme

ebbsy wrote: »

That is a lie. It wasn't a terrible result!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,052 ✭✭✭SuperTortoise

When they has those set pieces at the end for a split second i found myself saying oh crap, but then i remembered we have Virgil and i thought we'll be fine whatever comes in he'll win it.

Solid performance without being outstanding, big 3 points, Palace will do well this year tidy team.

To think all the thread experts wanted to sell Gini as he was sh1t and no good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,740 ✭✭✭✭MD1990

Lovren has a big task to get back into the 11.

Gomez was superb. Still only 21 & may still make mistakes but he will be a very good CB.
    Recovery pace in the 1st half was crucial vs Zaha no way Lovren makes that ball.

No team will ever want a corner against us soon.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭Sofa Spud

Can relax now - that was a great result, not a perfect performance but Keita is gonna be a dream to watch this season if that continues. Not worried that Salah and Bobby seemed a bit off, they'll hit their stride soon enough and Big Al's distribution is such an obvious step up in quality and another clean sheet will keep Linda happy....

The difference between this game and a year ago is summed up by Zaha looking like he might pose a real threat but not actually posing a real threat. He never really got the ball and the space he wanted and TAA never sold himself unlike last season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Best players were the two Dutch lads. Koeman will be very happy watching that!

Alisson has the calm about him we haven't seen in a goalkeeper in a very long time at the club.

Agreed and his distribution is excellent. He will create attacks leading to goals for us.

• Registered Users Posts: 933 ✭✭✭Salvation Tambourine

One of those games that when you looked back at it after the event they really didn't have many chances. Incredibly nervous during the game but retrospectively it wasn't that bad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,787 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

His distribution was flawless, short or long and the timing.

Still early days but it's looking good.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

Great result. One of the tougher away grounds outside the top 6 sides.

Bloody happy with that! You need a quota of those types of wins if you want to be in with a chance of winning a league title.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

I thought Wijnaldum was excellent. Fabinho will have to wrestle that starting position off him.

VVD taking about clean sheet's , he has his personal goals too. It helps that the defence wants to concede ZERO goals this season.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,438 ✭✭✭j8wk2feszrnpao

To think all the thread experts wanted to sell Gini as he was sh1t and no good.
    Ah here. He’d plenty of really poor games last year, but injuries got him back into the team.
    Didn’t want him sold, but he needed to step up, and the options in mid may be pushing him to perform.
    He keeps playing like this, he keeps starting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,954 ✭✭✭garra

Augeo wrote: »
    Hopefully lallana won't skunk the place out

Was cursing the daft punk for giving away that free kick in the 92nd minute

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,775 ✭✭✭✭Gbear

That's a phenomenal result. If Palace play like that they could certainly get results in their derbies, and Utd would get mauled in their current state.

Pretty much everyone was very good. A little bit of trouble playing through midfield but I was really impressed how well Palace worked to get pressure on the ball carrier.

A little bit of rust from some of the world cup lads but we're looking more solid, which is taking lot of the pressure off them, and I think Keitas going to get off the mark soon and help with goals.

I'm not going to lose the rag if we drop points, but, so long as we don't, optimism is certainly called for.