Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours 2018

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,933 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Officially announced.

Arsie Sir King Kenny!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,959 ✭✭✭✭banie01

Officially announced.

Arsie Sir King Kenny!

About bloody time!
    The service that man has given to the people of Liverpool and not in a football sense is immense.
    Well worthy of the honour.
    All hail Sir King Kenny!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Well it's about ****ing time. I never understood how Man Utd had three Sir's who between them did very little to effect people's real lives. Kenny Dalglish basically put a city before himself.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,017 ✭✭✭SharpshooterTom

Liverpools greatest ever player. As a manager won 3 titles, 2 fa cups, a league cup (2nd stint), still the last Liverpool manager to ever win the league and last one to even win a trophy (2011). Very notable contribution towards Hillsborough and the victims families. Very well deserved.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,909 ✭✭✭Coillte_Bhoy

Well it's about ****ing time. I never understood how Man Utd had three Sir's who between them did very little to effect people's real lives. Kenny Dalglish basically put a city before himself.

Im curious. How?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,432 ✭✭✭sideswipe

Rumors the Fekir deal is bing held up by question marks over medical!

Congratulations SIR Kenny Dalglish.
    It was a privilege to work with you

https://twitter.com/LucasLeiva87/status/1005207091156541441

Im curious. How?

If you need to ask....Dalglish and his wife basically acted as lay clergy in the aftermath of Hillsborough. If someone knocked on their door they helped as best they could, they attended every funeral. They spent much of the last 29 years working with the like of Anne Williams to get to the truth of the matter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,046 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

sideswipe wrote: »

Think the rumours have largely moved past that, into saying that they wanted a second opinion on his knee, got it, and everything was grand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,615 ✭✭✭Damien360

~Rebel~ wrote: »
    sideswipe wrote: »

Think the rumours have largely moved past that, into saying that they wanted a second opinion on his knee, got it, and everything was grand.

I think we are all reading the same Twitter nonsense. Medical, stock market rules, yearly finances start tomorrow. Can't think of any others right now but it reminds me of 2 biddys sitting on a wall trying to out do each other with latest gossip.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,035 ✭✭✭✭J Mysterio

Needs updating

KD3-600x338.jpg

If you need to ask....Dalglish and his wife basically acted as lay clergy in the aftermath of Hillsborough. If someone knocked on their door they helped as best they could, they attended every funeral. They spent much of the last 29 years working with the like of Anne Williams to get to the truth of the matter.

Ok good stuff, fair play to him. Still its a bit ironic is it not, that he accepts this honour, part pf a system that legitimises the establishment that was directly responsible for Hillsborough and the attendant cover up? Im genuinely curious. Personally im not bothered, good luck to him and all that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,035 ✭✭✭✭J Mysterio

lol. Are you trying to implicate the monarchy in the Hillsborough cover up?

Ok good stuff, fair play to him. Still its a bit ironic is it not, that he accepts this honour, part pf a system that legitimises the establishment that was directly responsible for Hillsborough and the attendant cover up? Im genuinely curious. Personally im not bothered, good luck to him and all that

Bi-curious ?

J Mysterio wrote: »
    lol. Are you trying to implicate the monarchy in the Hillsborough cover up?

Ah no, Where did i mention the monarchy?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,409 ✭✭✭✭gimli2112

If the club don't offer to make Lucas an ambassador after he retires I'll be very said.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,225 ✭✭✭marklazarcovic

Ah no, Where did i mention the monarchy?

It's the queen who knights him,not the government

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,454 ✭✭✭Blondie919

Yes, but we bought him back 12 months later for 70% of the fee...

Still money well spent. The man is a legend.

It's the queen who knights him,not the government

I never mentioned the Govt either.
    And you think the Queen has any say in who gets the honours?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,510 ✭✭✭✭noodler

What did you mean?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,422 ✭✭✭✭Kolido

I was never into these honoury title gimicks, but if thats how you get recognised for your services to your particular field of works, then fair play to Kenny.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,188 ✭✭✭mosstin

You're one sad sack. On here, querying - nefariously, no doubt - why a man's been knighted. Get a life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,068 ✭✭✭Tipsy McSwagger

I honestly can’t believe it’s taken the great man so long to get knighted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,409 ✭✭✭✭gimli2112

Was looking at it yesterday and there's not that many knights from football. Surprised Bobby Moore isn't one. Trevor Brooking I thought was an odd one but maybe he did something off the football pitch.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_football_personalities_with_British_honours

Clough should have definitely been knighted

• Registered Users Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭Sofa Spud

I honestly can’t believe it’s taken the great man so long to get knighted.

Nice write up about him in the Guardian and fair dues to them - when referring to how Kenny attended 4 funerals in one day, they didn't refer to the victims as people who died, or passed away or were crushed or whatever, they referred to 'four Liverpool fans who were unlawfully killed'. Might seem like a small point but a very respectful reflection of the long struggle that Kenny was a part of, and as much as we love him for everything he did for the club on the pitch or in the dugout, it's the way he dealt with the tragedy of Hillsborough that is the true mark of the man that he is. Respect.

Reddy is now saying this morning it's down to concerns about his knee.

Also
    ��️ #OnThisDay in 1987, John Barnes became a Red. ��

https://twitter.com/lfc/status/1005389039942455296?s=21

Clough should have definitely been knighted

Went to his grave blaming Liverpool fans for Hillsborough. Some of his comments on the subject were shocking. No respect for him after that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,580 ✭✭✭✭Riesen_Meal

Just read Reddys take on it, I thought she has less access to the club these days, if it's another Loic Remy I'll be devastated...

If that ACL could be troublesome I don't see the point in going ahead with it IMO...

Given the 50m+ it would be madness to pursue it. I'm sure the scouts have a plan B option.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,580 ✭✭✭✭Riesen_Meal

Given the 50m+ it would be madness to pursue it. I'm sure the scouts have a plan B option.

Mental it got as far as this if true :

34yw66v.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,395 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Bizarre situation with Fekir alright. He even had the interview done with LFC TV in the Liverpool kit. And now it looks like it's off. You'd imagine it wouldn't have got to that stage.

Wonder if Julians' Brandt and/or Draxler are being considered. Not quite the same thing as they are more wide men but I think we'd be happy with either. Thomas Lemar also on market of course.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,337 ✭✭✭jasonb

• Registered Users Posts: 2,391 ✭✭✭PhiloCypher

They wouldn't have done the promotional stuff if he had failed his medical. It all smacks of gamesmanship to me. Aulas is trying to shake us down for more money so we're threatening to pull out over 'concerns' about his knee. We'll see who blinks first.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭rob316

Hes missed 9 games in 2 years since he done his ACL. Not buying the medical issue this is someone looking for more money before the thing is signed off is my guess.

I said yesterday that this could be down to the insurance company Liverpool use to insure the players with.

They may not be happy and want a medical on it from their own doctors if this delay really is about his Knee.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭Irishmale0399

I said yesterday that this could be down to the insurance company Liverpool use to insure the players with.

They may not be happy and want a medical on it from their own doctors if this delay really is about his Knee.

Would support you 100% there. Its how BVB found out about Gotze having his bowel problems....insurance medical showed up the problem after he was suffering from regeneration problems and was out injured every time he played.

Also maybe the French are playing games to try and delay the deal...until after the WC to push up the price or until they have a replacement in the door to avoid blouted prices.

Interesting and fair enough too considering his value, and potential insurance payout.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Everyone running with the second opinion of the knee now.

Reminds me of the whole Loic Remy debacle a few seasons ago

RoboKlopp wrote: »
    Went to his grave blaming Liverpool fans for Hillsborough. Some of his comments on the subject were shocking. No respect for him after that.

He later apologised but his comments were disgusting. I’m on about what he achieved with Forest in Europe so pre Hillsborough.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,989 ✭✭✭Potential Underachiever

Learn so much on this thread, first we had Ramadan experts, then it was stock exchange and now it's knee specialists. Fascinating stuff altogether.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,791 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

Learn so much on this thread, first we had Ramadan experts, then it was stock exchange and now it's knee specialists. Fascinating stuff altogether.

If you think its bull just ignore.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,746 ✭✭✭BullBlackNova

Don't forget the concussion experts.

Very mixed group posting on here! :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,740 ✭✭✭✭MD1990

All I have seen is people mentioning a possible knee issue as reported.

No idea how that comes across as acting as knee specialists

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,306 ✭✭✭Widdensushi

The condecending experts are always here

People are free to discuss things without being experts on the matter at hand without being told off.

Don't forget the concussion experts.

Very mixed group posting on here! :p

Oh yeah, how did I forget that!

Seems a few jimmies rustled by my comment, chill lads, was just an observation about the range of experts on various topics in thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,799 ✭✭✭corwill

The condecending experts are always here

It's good that they're around to keep everyone in line, god forbid there'd be talk about a team on a team-talk thread.

RoboKlopp wrote: »
    People are free to discuss things without being experts on the matter at hand without being told off.

Lol told off!

You're a very naughty boy.