Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours 2018

• Registered Users Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭Sofa Spud

murpho999 wrote: »
    Do we expect Wilson to be a first team squad member this season?

Think Hull have already expressed interest in him again...

EDIT - doing his chances no harm today! Sweet ball in from Sideshow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,580 ✭✭✭✭Riesen_Meal

Do we expect Wilson to be a first team squad member this season?

Looking good today so he is...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,965 ✭✭✭Help!!!!

Lets hope Ings has a good half, prefer him to Origi or Solanke. Also Wilson should be kept over those 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,548 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Help!!!! wrote: »
    Lets hope Ings has a good half, prefer him to Origi or Solanke. Also Wilson should be kept over those 2

Isn't Ings leavINGS?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,740 ✭✭✭✭MD1990

2 goals for Wilson.

Deserves a chance in the squad. No need to get Shaqiri.

Isn't Ings leavINGS?

Maybe, he was told he may not get enough game time because Origi was coming back. If Origi keeps playing like this he'd be better off shipped out

MD1990 wrote: »
    2 goals for Wilson.

He does look like he wants to stake claim to a place. Thats good to see.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,225 ✭✭✭marklazarcovic

Other than Wilson who's showing form?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Would definitely ignore all the good stuff he’s done and be shipping Origi out based on one half in the first preseason game with a bunch of players he’s hardly played with.

Any bets on how long it takes before Sturridge has to be subbed?

Poor goalie hadn't a chance against Millie

Turtyturd wrote: »
    Would definitely ignore all the good stuff he’s done and be shipping Origi out based on one half in the first preseason game with a bunch of players he’s hardly played with.

Based on overall since we signed him, I would ship him

Maybe, he was told he may not get enough game time because Origi was coming back. If Origi keeps playing like this he'd be better off shipped out

Are you really going to judge a player, who has returned from a loan period, on 45 minutes of the 1st pre season friendly?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,580 ✭✭✭✭Riesen_Meal

Awaits the "why don't we keep Sturridge" comments...

Ryan Kent, what a belt...

Fieldog wrote: »
    Awaits the "why don't we keep Sturridge" comments...

Ryan Kent, what a belt...

He’s at his level.

Sweet! Some shot by Kent!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,188 ✭✭✭mosstin

Henderson hugely impressive again for England today.

Are you really going to judge a player, who has returned from a loan period, on 45 minutes of the 1st pre season friendly?

Can you say hes been any good since we bought him?
    Wilson looked like he was up for fighting to stay, Origi & Solanke were not
    So at the minute if I were going to keep any of those 3 it would be Wilson. Thats the beauty of pre season it can all change

Can you say hes been any good since we bought him?
    Wilson looked like he was up for fighting to stay, Origi & Solanke were not
    So at the minute if I were going to keep any of those 3 it would be Wilson. Thats the beauty of pre season it can all change

You never mentioned anything about how he has been since we bought him.

You said he should be shipped out on how he played in that half.

I would to see if the loan period has improved him.

You never mentioned anything about how he has been since we bought him.

You said he should be shipped out on how he played in that half.

I would to see if the loan period has improved him.

He has come back from a loan where he was about average. First half of first pre season & he was average at best. If he wants to stay he should be doing better no matter what game it is. Not saying only Origi played average but if your fighting for a place then you need to step up
    Look at the lads from the second half, they are all playing well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,296 ✭✭✭✭rob316

Is there anything to be said for Danny Ward. Any hope of him getting a shot at no. 1?

rob316 wrote: »
    Is there anything to be said for Danny Ward. Any hope of him getting a shot at no. 1?

I'd say its between him & Karius. Migs will be sold & another GK promoted to 3rd choice

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,977 ✭✭✭HandsomeBob

MD1990 wrote: »
    2 goals for Wilson.

As long as you're willing to forgive inevitable greaness then I agree.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

All my streams died so I'll have to watch some highlights later, good to see Wilson on the money. Love it if he turned out to be the solution to the Fekir problem! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,081 ✭✭✭Fromvert

Henderson just put a motm performance in a world cup quarter final. Played some great passes, pressed when he had to, great block to stop Sweden scoring got back up and out to the edge of the box to clear it and covers so much ground in their system. Having a very good tournament overall.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,791 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

But did he do any pointing.

He's a great team player but can also get involved with a key pass to change a game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,081 ✭✭✭Fromvert

I think him, Fabinho and Keita will have some great games together, especially in big tight games.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,225 ✭✭✭marklazarcovic

7 nil away!!

Definitely our year

Good job it wasn’t an early kick off.

How did Keita do today?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Great showing by the lads. Looking forward to the rest of preseason

thumb_67491_default_news_size_5.jpeg

Good to see Keita finally playing in a Liverpool shirt.

Yep, and hopefully they have better camera angles next week so we can actually see what he's up to!

Glad to see Sturridge get a few. Should hopefully convince someone to buy him.

RoboKlopp wrote: »
    Glad to see Sturridge get a few. Should hopefully convince someone to buy him.

Chester?

Turtyturd wrote: »
    ManChester Utd?

fyp....Hopefully :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,424 ✭✭✭Ciano35

Jaysus Lovren...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,305 ✭✭✭Alonso77

Classic Lovren there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,365 ✭✭✭.red.

Alonso77 wrote: »
    Classic Lovren there

Lovren went full Lovren there,
    Great recovery from him tho.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,723 ✭✭✭Cartman78

Lovern on kick out duty now.....good to see him expanding his skillset :-)

Well, that was a bit of excitement... I guess Gomez has a chance now to shine on the U.S. tour and give Lovren some competition...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,321 ✭✭✭Brego888

https://twitter.com/Markkinnaird/status/1015592664547373058?s=19

Have ye seen the state of this. Jesus wept.

I seen Salah miss an open goal in a pre match warm up before. Didn’t get it on my phone though.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,611 ✭✭✭✭ERG89

Just imagine how he'll perform as away fans at Anfield or home fans on away trips are taking the piss out of him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,592 ✭✭✭brevity

It's so unfortunate that we have the only goalkeeper that makes mistakes.

Perhaps he's still concussed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,861 ✭✭✭Mr.H

Seems like half our fans are concussed to be honest.

What exactly do people hope to achieve? The ability to say I told you so? Thats a little sad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,694 ✭✭✭✭machiavellianme

Mr.H wrote: »
    Seems like half our fans are concussed to be honest.

What exactly do people hope to achieve? The ability to say I told you so? Thats a little sad.

We hope to achieve a new and improved keeper. Nothing wrong with wanting a better squad, especially when augmenting an important problem area.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,611 ✭✭✭✭ERG89

We hope to achieve a new and improved keeper. Nothing wrong with wanting a better squad, especially when augmenting an important problem area.

Ah no, as a Liverpool fan you must support Karius blindly no matter how many times he will muck up or is dropped for Mignolet. Same for Moreno let's bring him back in for Robertson as we were clearly in the wrong asking for Andy to start ahead of him too.

ERG89 wrote: »
    Just imagine how he'll perform as away fans at Anfield or home fans on away trips are taking the piss out of him.

To be fair, who gives a toss about what other team's fans do - the Liverpool support gave him a great reception yesterday and that's what counts - supporters that support their team. Yeah, we'd all like a worldie goalkeeper, but it's not looking likely and Klopp's interview the other day should make it clear that he's ready to back Karius and doesn't care what fans think, so time to move on...