Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Where are you right now? Part 4

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Yeah please share those ideas with us :)

Kitchenside

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

I did get up but didn't go to work. ;)

Gardenside enjoying a bright fresh morning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,108 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

Am at work. Making the world go around.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

In work. Jesus Christ I had some of the weirdest dreams last night.

Oh and fúck Monday.....that is all for now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,756 ✭✭✭4Ad

4Ad wrote: »
    Kicking the Korean lad beside me, to stop snoring.
    Really enjoyable day !

Leave him alone ffs! That's 3 times you've kicked him, he'll end up in hospital !

He's ok today..he's heading off to Geneva..
    Apologising for his snoring !! Nice lad...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,629 ✭✭✭Gamer Bhoy 89

Costa, listening to the worst rendition of "Seven Nation Army" possible. Guitar riff is okay - maybe if the cnut singing would shut up....... Coffee's lovely here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,214 ✭✭✭cbyrd

Still London, trying to keep my head up but lost a friend tragically and a cousin to cancer in this last days.. Think of me, I need the wishes but I'll be ok..

That's so sad Grem. I hope you'll be ok. Some days it's ok to just breathe in and out and let the world pass by. Friends are often the forgotten one's when it comes to the sympathy being passed around. So sorry for your losses...Mind yourself. <3

In bed (again) with a double nespresso so I don't have to get up for a second one :) I feel so lazy :D ! Went to bed at 11 last night, Mr cbyrd was up for 4:30, had a bit of a giggle when he said, after about ten minutes of silence, so what colour are you painting the rooms :D lol he knows me so well..
    I was thinking of painting the boys room when they're gone, I was also thinking about marvel decals and how long it would take to get them here. What made me think of it was we have the hse agency nurse starting this week and I'd have the help but... I'm really apprehensive about it. Jack and Jill is fine cos it's one or 2 mornings and I know the nurse. This is 5 x 8 hour days and one 8 hour overnight. It's a lot of time that I won't feel in control. I spent so long trying to get him all to myself that I'm feeling really pressured, it's also this nurse's only job so if she doesn't get the full hours it affects her salary. I know that in September I'll be grateful I don't have to bring him out on school runs and it'll help take the pressure off for the running around, but but but. It's only because he's on cpap at night (non invasive ventilation) that he gets such a package. I feel really ungrateful. Am I? I know there are families crying out for help and here I am wanting to turn it down.. she might be lovely and it'll all be grand.. I'm the type of person that visitors stress me out :D
    Maybe I'm overthinking it..

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,917 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Deskside watching Gavin and Stacey, what a great show!

"Gavalarindini" :D:pac:

Deskside watching Gavin and Stacey, what a great show!

"Gavalarindini" :D:pac:

About as funny as AIDS.

"Laugh at me cos I'm a fat cúnt"......yip, you sure are trout

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,448 ✭✭✭✭Cupcake_Crisis

kfallon wrote: »
    In work. Jesus Christ I had some of the weirdest dreams last night.

Oh and fúck Monday.....that is all for now

Well now you HAVE to tell us!

Just home, had to do an alcohol and drugs test for the new job. Had 100% convinced myself they’d find all sorts even though there’s nothing to find! Full steam ahead from tomorrow!

Well now you HAVE to tell us!

Just home, had to do an alcohol and drugs test for the new job. Had 100% convinced myself they’d find all sorts even though there’s nothing to find! Full steam ahead from tomorrow!

No! They were too weird, I blame the cider and ice cream

Why an alcohol test? You not allowed drink?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,448 ✭✭✭✭Cupcake_Crisis

No! They were too weird, I blame the cider and ice cream

Why an alcohol test? You not allowed drink?

Ah gwan!

I suppose just to make sure I’m not drunk at 9 in the morning! Apparently they’re routine! I’d say it’s more about the drugs tbh

Ah gwan!

I suppose just to make sure I’m not drunk at 9 in the morning! Apparently they’re routine! I’d say it’s more about the drugs tbh

I may have struggled to pass the test at 9am this morn, would have been sweating like Joey Fritzl on MTV Cribs 👀

At me desk here, staring at the clock. Pro Tip here, staring at it doesn't make it go any faster

• Registered Users Posts: 53 ✭✭AlphaOmega1

Am on a bus, te yoker

• Registered Users Posts: 3,203 ✭✭✭Samsgirl

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    Please share some ideas Sams.

I lacked inspiration unfortunately. Now sitting here losing the will to live as every bit of positive energy is being zapped..

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,917 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

About as funny as AIDS.

"Laugh at me cos I'm a fat cúnt"......yip, you sure are trout

giphy.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,320 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

Nice pleasant afternoon on my balcony, its only 37C :)

Wondering where is GRACE7, haven't seen her posting in a few days.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,749 ✭✭✭Shpud2

smurfjed wrote: »
    Nice pleasant afternoon on my balcony, its only 37C :)

Wondering where is GRACE7, haven't seen her posting in a few days.

She posted earlier I believe

• Registered Users Posts: 58 ✭✭Bainneban

in work waiting for the clock to move.

On a bus

• Closed Accounts Posts: 64 ✭✭LAZYIRISH

Car heading home

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,305 ✭✭✭✭branie2

Listening to news about Boris Johnson resigning on Sky News

Shpud2 wrote: »
    On a bus

On a bus.

In the vet with a very sick 13yr old cat.

• Administrators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 78,283 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Beasty

Costa, 99 Gresham St EC2

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

Garden. Book in hand and dinner digesting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,320 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

Sitting on my balcony and was chatting with a friend about Cyber Bullying, seriously thought that this was an infantile act that children got involved in, was surprised to hear that adults were also doing it.

Some people must have extremely sad lives, especially on anonymous forums.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,272 ✭✭✭Poochie05

In the garden enjoying the sun. Still some fair heat in those rays!

Decided to go for a walk after work at 4, just home now. Gonna shower and then it's couch for the night

Gardenside with a good book and birds for company, They're loving the bird bath :D

Desk side half dazed/
    Poochie05 wrote: »
    In the garden enjoying the sun. Still some fair heat in those rays!

Is the cat keeping you company poochie? :3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,932 ✭✭✭gifted

Having dinner ...3 nights left....

The dublin division has arrived...can ye not hear them?...lol lol

• Registered Users Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

gifted wrote: »
    Having dinner ...3 nights left....

The dublin division has arrived...can ye not hear them?...lol lol

Ah jaysus..😂

In a dark room,blinds down and still melting from the heat..not complaining just saying like..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,272 ✭✭✭Poochie05

Desk side half dazed/

Is the cat keeping you company poochie? :3

Just for you Seph!

455375.jpeg

On the couch in me wifebeater, I can hear the women on here swooning :pac:

Poochie05 wrote: »
    Just for you Seph!

Brilliant :D having a nap, its a hard auld for them :pac: :D

Heading to kitchen as I think I have an rowntree push pop yolk in the freezer :3

On the couch in me wifebeater, I can hear the women on here swooning :pac:

I think I'm going to faint :D

Be still my beating heart :D

Autosport wrote: »
    I think I'm going to faint :D

Be still my beating heart :D

You should be more concerned about your quivering fanny :pac:

Jesus I'm a durtbag :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,932 ✭✭✭gifted

Oh Christ...now the dubs are showing off...

Lol lol

Feck..this wine is good lol lol

Think I might go to bed, not in good form at all today!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 149 ✭✭Snowseer

In apartment watching Love / Hate, and now really homesick.

Homesick for the accents and the familiarity. Not the drugs and shootings that is!

Snowseer wrote: »
    In apartment watching Love / Hate, and now really homesick.

Homesick for the accents and the familiarity. Not the drugs and shootings that is!

OMG! Me too!
    Started watching the whole series Friday, can't go to bed now even though I know what's gonna happen.
    Great show!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 149 ✭✭Snowseer

bubblypop wrote: »
    OMG! Me too!
    Started watching the whole series Friday, can't go to bed now even though I know what's gonna happen.
    Great show!

Ha - no way. Dunno why, but I went searching for it the other night. Halfway through season two, and still hoping they’ll change the script from the last time I watched it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,681 ✭✭✭Try_harder

In bed. Wrecked tired

Still London, trying to keep my head up but lost a friend tragically and a cousin to cancer in this last days.. Think of me, I need the wishes but I'll be ok..

I'm so sorry Grem :( You can pm me anytime.
    Thinking of you xx

I'm in the bed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,214 ✭✭✭cbyrd

On the couch, I'm an awful glutton for punishment.
    The boys room is dismantled and covered up ready for a slap of some of the 42 litres of paint I bought today. . . . And the decals should be arriving tomorrow or Wednesday.. fcuks sake. Apparently I'm going to do the 3 year olds room the hall and sitting room. And if I've enough paint I'll do the kitchen. Mr cbyrd has gone to bed in despair.. :D

Yep, and I wonder why I'm tired..

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 155 ✭✭Jennehy

I’m in the good sitting room entertaining a few Poncey neighbours. Monday night above all night to call round.

In bed just chilling. Watching YouTube and waiting for someone to text me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 603 ✭✭✭umop episdn

Think I mentioned last month my cousin was given a terminal diagnosis.... 8-12 months was the guess...went into hospital as he had a wee fall at home last Tuesday and we were .told this evening it's probably only a matter of hours...it's just mind boggling how somebody can decline so quickly

So sorry to hear that