Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

D&D II Act One Scene IV(a) - The Mines of Dhurn Dharal

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 51,994 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Vrakrash brushes the glass from himself and staggers to his feet.

He tries to get his bearings, looking around for the other dwarf.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,558 ✭✭✭✭Fourier

Evade wrote: »
    "How much blood?"

OOC: Did any of the experimented on Dwarves have wounds?
    "Enough to risk death, if taken from one."

Iuric recalls the dwarves in the tank, scabs with puss around the sites where the fungi emerge.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,800 ✭✭✭Evade

Iuric heads back to the room with the Scorpidwarves. "I need blood!" he says demandingly to the caretaker.

sKeith wrote: »
    Nobby enters the guest room or the room the old man said was the guest room.
    The room is simply pure green. Green bed, walls, ceiling, even the furniture is green tinted. The bed is broken in the middle, collapsed.

The bookcase is moved aside, revealing a set of stairs.

Necrominus wrote: »
    Vrakrash brushes the glass from himself and staggers to his feet.

He tries to get his bearings, looking around for the other dwarf.
    He looks up and sees the hole in the ceiling which he came through.

The dwarf is not around.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,404 ✭✭✭✭sKeith

Nobby checks the stairs for traps then goes to whereever they lead.

Iuric heads back to the room with the Scorpidwarves. "I need blood!" he says demandingly to the caretaker.
    "Okay...why? I mean I have some to spare..."

He opens an icebox.

"...but why should I give it to you? You're not in the Masters employ, just some treasure raider like the lads two hundred years ago."

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 51,994 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Fourier wrote: »
    He looks up and sees the hole in the ceiling which he came through.

The dwarf is not around.

Vrakrash checks the room for any exits. He looks down to the display case and also examines the gems which spilled from within

OOC: It's a habit I can't break :P

"Okay...why? I mean I have some to spare..."

He opens an icebox.

"...but why should I give it to you? You're not in the Masters employ, just some treasure raider like the lads two hundred years ago."
    "I am no fortune hunter." Iuric makes his holy symbol glow " I am Iuric Mercutius paladin of Resharum, the final Arbiter, and it is my sworn duty to deliver his justice. This place is nought but an affront to the laws of men* and nature. Now. Blood. Or will I have to draw a fresh supply?"

OOC * not humans specifically but sapient races doesn't have the same ring to it

OOC: One last post

The room burns, the dwarves consumed by flames as powerful as their lust for flesh.

In the center Sarric burns, though there is no pain, he feels the strength leave him. Yet his ruined mind only rages that he will never see Nobby's throat crushed by his hands. Why had fate cursed him to die at his own hands. All those years in the monastary for some sneering prick to walk off into the sun with the benefits.

Then the Master of the House speaks.

"He has hurt my plans, he took your life, accept a token of my power and rid us both of him. There's no fate but what we make for ourselves"

Sarric feels the strength return, a powerful Kiai blast and he blows open the door. Walking out aflame with ki.

"I am no fortune hunter." Iuric makes his holy symbol glow " I am Iuric Mercutius paladin of Resharum, the final Arbiter, and it is my sworn duty to deliver his justice. This place is nought but an affront to the laws of men* and nature. Now. Blood. Or will I have to draw a fresh supply?"

OOC * not humans specifically but sapient races doesn't have the same ring to it
    The dwarf considers.

"Hmmm...there's no reason I should give it to you and we could probably take you easy enough, but...you adventurers can be stronger than ye look..."

He tosses a squishy package at Iruic.

"...there ye go!"

"This isn't the end, once your master has been dealt with I will come for you." Iuric goes back to the lightning door. "I have the blood Hurguil can you open this door?"

Nobby checks the stairs for traps then goes to whereever they lead.
    Nobby enters a room which looks as though it was originally a bedroom. The furniture has been moved aside to make way for a summoning circle with dwarven runes along its circumference. Within the circle is a very old human mage. She barely lifts her eyes when Nobby appears.

"This isn't the end, once your master has been dealt with I will come for you." Iuric goes back to the lightning door. "I have the blood Hurguil can you open this door?"
    "..........."

Hurguil stares at the pack with an expression of horror.

"...eh, no problem, here goes!"

He dumps the pack over his head, covering himself in blood and begins drawing ancient dwarven symbols on the ground in front of the lightening door.

"This will take a while, I've worked a rune of repulsion first, should keep me safe"

Iuric stands against a wall behind Hurguil occasionally glancing in the directions of the wooden door leading to the scorpidwarves.

Hurguil writes the final rune, the blood upon him being consumed by purple flame.

The lightening is instantly dissipated.

Hurguil looks up surprised.

"So the old texts were right!"

Hurguil writes the final rune, the blood upon him being consumed by purple flame.

The lightening is instantly dissipated.

Hurguil looks up surprised.

"So the old texts were right!"
    "Unfortunately they often are."

Iuric draws his sword and opens the door.

"Unfortunately they often are."

Iuric draws his sword and opens the door.
    The door opens to something combining a chapel and a laboratory.

An altar is present on which beakers, vials and wires are placed.

Icons line the walls, not of gods, but of various rocks and emeralds.

Above the altar hangs a massive picture of a cut away of the world. Crust, underground, Underdark, LowerDark and Gigadark depicted, with the crust of the world within at the bottom. Within the lowerdark, a strange tall and spindly white being crafts ten dwarves.

The center piece of the altar is four potions and a strange amulet.

Nobby enters a room which looks as though it was originally a bedroom. The furniture has been moved aside to make way for a summoning circle with dwarven runes along its circumference. Within the circle is a very old human mage. She barely lifts her eyes when Nobby appears.

Noddy checks for exits other then the staid ascended or descended.

Looking closely he sees the faint outlines of a door in one of the walls.

"Strange place, no gods, no master."

Iuric looks at the amulet and tries to determine what it is used for.

Looking closely he sees the faint outlines of a door in one of the walls.

Nobby will try to use that door in the wall.

"Strange place, no gods, no master."

Iuric looks at the amulet and tries to determine what it is used for.
    OOC: Intelligence (Religion) check, Target 15

Nobby will try to use that door in the wall.
    He steps out into another of the hexagonal rooms. The Southern face having an exit and all other faces having doors with portraits of ancient dwarves on them.

OOC: Intelligence (Religion) check, Target 15
    OOC: 16

ooc:compass check, which direction was the door i enter from. (guess SE)

OOC: 16
    OOC: You succeed regardless, but how much would Iuric know of other religions in general, just to write the response?

ooc:compass check, which direction was the door i enter from.
    Nobby sees that he stands at the South Eastern face.

Nobby tries the NW door.

He enters a fine oaken study room, within a dwarf sits drinking ale and reading a runic scroll. One of his eyes has a crossbow embedded in it.

"Oh, hello, mannish staff then, fair enough. Where are you looking for boy?"