Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Garda October intake 2018

• Registered Users Posts: 346 ✭✭stripmymind

Anyone think there will be offers today

• Registered Users Posts: 10 dayday888

Has anyone been on to HRM to ask when next round of offers is?

• Registered Users Posts: 8 ADevaney

Seems a few were made yesterday if you look back on RParker 17 post on this thread Id say thats spot on
    You wont get any concret answers as regards to dates from HR

ADevaney wrote: »
    Seems a few were made yesterday if you look back on RParker 17 post on this thread Id say thats spot on
    You wont get any concret answers as regards to dates from HR

I was looking to confirm if anyone actually got an offer yesterday to back up RParker17’s post.... trying to stay as optimistic as possible here. Kind of hard when I’m low 300s from sept 16.

• Registered Users Posts: 151 ✭✭Leeroyjenkins

dayday888 wrote: »
    I was looking to confirm if anyone actually got an offer yesterday to back up RParker17’s post.... trying to stay as optimistic as possible here. Kind of hard when I’m low 300s from sept 16.

I'm 600s from September 2016 so you're not the only one.

• Registered Users Posts: 33 foam

Have they given you any indication why it's taking so long?

• Registered Users Posts: 57 ✭✭twoblub

2nd that

• Registered Users Posts: 346 ✭✭stripmymind

twoblub wrote: »
    2nd that

3rd that I’m low 600s and from September 2016

• Registered Users Posts: 25 Alkar24

Fingers crossed remaining of us are in the next batch , it's even worse on the brain now seeing the finish line in sight

• Registered Users Posts: 6 scott201717

SO7378 wrote: »
    I will pm me numbers

Whats app group made just pm me to be added! Well done all :)

Is this a whatsapp group for those starting training 30th October(induction week aside) if so can you PM me and I'll give you my number to add thanks

• Registered Users Posts: 104 ✭✭Fabio_1988

Anyone get an offer since Friday? Or is it tomorrow they usually come out?

• Registered Users Posts: 14 GLdeC

Fabio_1988 wrote: »
    Anyone get an offer since Friday? Or is it tomorrow they usually come out?

Tomorrow I'd say.

• Registered Users Posts: 17 sash1

Is it time for us 2016 to give up hope!!

• Registered Users Posts: 206 ✭✭FIVE.0

sash1 wrote: »
    Is it time for us 2016 to give up hope!!

It's a joke. I'd be going mad. Start penning a letter to the commissioner himself.

FIVE.0 wrote: »
    It's a joke. I'd be going mad. Start penning a letter to the commissioner himself.

If they only gave an answer or reason would b something but to say 'still waiting on vetting' at this stage is a joke, can't keep life on hold much longer

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,341 ✭✭✭D Trent

sash1 wrote: »
    If they only gave an answer or reason would b something but to say 'still waiting on vetting' at this stage is a joke, can't keep life on hold much longer

Have you repeated a medical? physical?

• Registered Users Posts: 468 ✭✭Elliot192

D Trent wrote: »

Did anyone in Occ Health pass comment on you having to repeat the medical D Trent? That it was a waste of time since you'd done it already?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,341 ✭✭✭D Trent

Elliot192 wrote: »
    Did anyone in Occ Health pass comment on you having to repeat the medical D Trent? That it was a waste of time since you'd done it already?

It was always the case medical had a 1yr expiry. They hadn't heard of PCT repeats due to expiry in Templemore when I was there. HR were quite blunt and unentertaining of contest saying PCTs have a 1 year expiry:(

And the Doc or Nurse didnt pass comment at all.

D Trent wrote: »

All clear since sept last year , past all first time
    I'm not the only 1 like this!

Any 2nd round offers out yet lads??

I got an offer starting the induction 22nd of October. So so happy

• Registered Users Posts: 19 ducky30

Alkar24 wrote: »

Congratulations mate well done what campaign were you from.

June 2017. Been a long road finally there

Yeah, I am June 2017 600s the wait is a killer.

Hopefully there plenty more. Fingers crossed

Hopefully, mate its mentally draining ringing HRM for them to say every time no still vetting outstanding so just hope and pray I guess ha.

I'm a bit shocked no one else is on boards saying they got offer strange. Anyway best of luck buddy hopefully u get it and see you down there.

Well done mate ðŸ‘

• Registered Users Posts: 18 Nowlan95

What OOM were you mate ?

• Registered Users Posts: 57 ✭✭twoblub