Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Cannabis - It must be time for legality.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,188 ✭✭✭Malayalam

When people imagine the evil criminality that weed will inspire perhaps they would first acknowledge how much incest is facilitated by alcohols known effect on inhibitions.
    I don't use it only because I can't tolerate any substance, even caffeine. Himself loves it, I love him and I have never seen any bad effect apart from him being overly chilled if I'm giving out. The fecker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,647 ✭✭✭✭Mr. CooL ICE

I'm in my mid 30s. Smoked throughout my early to mid 20s and have always favoured decriminalisation. But if it was legalised tomorrow, I might buy it once for the novelty, but probably never buy it again after that.

If people want to smoke it, they will find a way. Legalising it is highly unlikely to increase usage in the long run.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,042 ✭✭✭Gorgeousgeorge

How much was this person smoking and for how long?

im not a user of it so i would not know anything about quantities, but i would say for 12 years with short breaks in between

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,317 ✭✭✭✭seamus

Anecdotal evidence is actual evidence, it's just not the evidence you are after.
    Sure, if you want to play on words, that's up to you.

Anecdotal evidence is insufficient for anything to be approved for use as a medicine.

So if you're going to bang the medicine drum, your anecdotal evidence is worthless.
    Do the research yourself, see what it does for people? Or don't, and remain ignorant. That's your choice.
    No, I know perfectly well what people claim it does for them. But if you're looking for a medicine, those claims are useless.

I would be perfectly supportive of the legalisation of cannabis for therapeutic purposes - allowing GPs or psychologists to recommend it alongside yoga or socialising.
    But if you're going to do that, you may as well go full legalisation.

But it can't be a medicine, regulated and sold through pharmacies, just because lots of people like it. It has to be properly tested. And you can't make claims about what it cures based on some blog that your hipster mate on facebook linked to. IT HAS TO BE PROPERLY TESTED.

Unqualified people recommending it for treating cancer and epilepsy and all sorts, are no better than people peddling homeopathy or reiki. They need to wind their neck in and realise that it's a complementary therapy, at best. It's not a medicine.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 771 ✭✭✭HappyAsLarE

Arrival wrote: »
    "Pot heads"

How to tell someone is old and has outdated views on drugs in one phrase

Haha was only kidding.

I am a reformed drug addict myself. I wish my views were more outdated!

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,440 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

Never got the whole hash thing myself, someone gave me some in a yoghurt years ago. The guy I was living with smoked it everyday.

It was a horrible few hours. My legs felt heavy and all I wanted to do was eat :D not really my idea of a good time.

I guess we all react differently to different things.

That said, I personally think it should be legalized for tax reasons. I know a few people who use it for anxiety etc and they've said it's a big help to them.

Also, I think alcohol has a lot more to answer for than smoking cannabis.

suppose anything in moderation is grand but once you go full bore at it that is where the problems start

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,729 ✭✭✭✭AndyBoBandy

suppose anything in moderation is grand but once you go full bore at it that is where the problems start

Alcohol being the prime example.

One of the most abused drugs in history and look at the consequences.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

xzanti wrote: »
    It was a horrible few hours. My legs felt heavy and all I wanted to do was eat :D not really my idea of a good time.

I guess we all react differently to different things.
    To be honest a lot of people react like that to heavy indica strains which that almost surely was. It would be like asking a non drinking friend if they wanted a try and then when they said OK, handing them over a glass of absinthe! Wouldn't blame you for not wanting to go back after that. :D

A lot also depends on how much was in the yoghurt, if your mate smokes every day then there's a good chance he put a lot in. Happens a lot of people with edibles, like eating 2 or 3 full cookies when a quarter of a cookie would do them fine, then winding up out of their minds or comatose a few hours later.

• Registered Users Posts: 75 ✭✭LucyIrish06

I really dont understand it myself. The Irish Government are all about money so im actually shocked they didn't jump at the chance when it first came up. Ive seen stories about the likes of Vera Twomey and Charlotte Caldwell who have successfully gained the medication for their child so i'd say hopefully it wont be long.
    Irish people need to be out protesting like the water tax instead of sitting at home giving out about it.
    Nothing can stop us when we all stick together.

I really dont understand it myself. The Irish Government are all about money so im actually shocked they didn't jump at the chance when it first came up. Ive seen stories about the likes of Vera Twomey and Charlotte Caldwell who have successfully gained the medication for their child so i'd say hopefully it wont be long.
    Irish people need to be out protesting like the water tax instead of sitting at home giving out about it.
    Nothing can stop us when we all stick together.
    10 years ago if a major political party in Ireland went full on for legalisation they could say goodbye to a big chunk of their outing base. Twenty years ago they could probably say goodbye to being g a party. Today they likely still feel it too risky in that sense, but I reckon like SSM in 10 years time they'll be in a rush to be 'the party that made it legal'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,413 ✭✭✭Stab*City

_Kaiser_ wrote: »
    Indeed... the notion that having a bunch of stoners wandering about the place is somehow going to benefit society is just nonsense.

Personally I see no reason to legalise it for general use but accept that it likely will be. I think we have enough problems with alcohol and drug abuse in this country without sanctioning it (although it's mostly about the tax and the progressive "feels"/potential votes really for the Government so Leo will probably go for it alright! :rolleyes:), and I think the presumption that all those criminals making good money off it now will just "go away" is stupid - more likely they'll graduate to petty theft and burglary to replace their incomes.

I can imagine things like driving under the influence, people being stoned at work and other such carry-on increasing dramatically after legalisation.

I really can't see any positives to it for those who don't smoke themselves.

This whole post is just nonsense really.

Do you think that the stoners are staying home and waiting till its decriminalized before they wander around the place?

You think people don't already drive around the place stoned? And oh yes people are already stoned at work too! And much more pleasant i might add than the zombified vallium/xanax crowd which is half the country these days.

_Kaiser_ wrote: »
    Indeed... the notion that having a bunch of stoners wandering about the place is somehow going to benefit society is just nonsense.

Personally I see no reason to legalise it for general use but accept that it likely will be. I think we have enough problems with alcohol and drug abuse in this country without sanctioning it (although it's mostly about the tax and the progressive "feels"/potential votes really for the Government so Leo will probably go for it alright! :rolleyes:), and I think the presumption that all those criminals making good money off it now will just "go away" is stupid - more likely they'll graduate to petty theft and burglary to replace their incomes.

I can imagine things like driving under the influence, people being stoned at work and other such carry-on increasing dramatically after legalisation.

I really can't see any positives to it for those who don't smoke themselves.

The most stupid comment ive probably ever read, you clearly haven't got a clue what your on about. Go educate yourself ;)

no he has a point to be fair on the criminal element.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,729 ✭✭✭✭AndyBoBandy

There’s still a booming black market tobacco trade though.

It’s not like drug dealers will simply stop selling cannabis when it becomes legally sold!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

My body, my choice.

#TrustStoners

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,398 ✭✭✭xckjoo

Ah the post is pretty weak in fairness. Shows a distinct lack of understanding of the problem and peoples usage of intoxicants. Selling weed is not a gateway crime to burglary. Most dealers are small time and will just move on and live with the drop in income. I haven't looked it up, but I bet Colorado haven't seen an increase in other crimes since legalizing. That should give a fair comparison in terms of the effects of legalization on wider criminal activity. And the idea that people will suddenly turn into 24hr stoners if it was legalized is laughable. Anybody that wants to get it now can probably do so. If they don't drive and work while stoned now, they won't do it if it's legally available.

There's also a pretty obvious benefit to society in legalization (whether you use it or not) in that it's a waste of police time and resources fighting its availability and is a massive source of income to criminal gangs.

• Registered Users Posts: 707 ✭✭✭al87987

Really interesting to hear the ex-Garda's thoughts a couple of pages back. Common sense views shaped by prior experiences is exactly whats needed. Politicians need to follow suit.

I've smoked weed pretty much everyday for the last 15 years or so (I wouldn't recommend that kind of use but medical reasons involved), I'm amazed at the scaremongering and misinformation on this thread. I can only give my own personal experience so here it is:

I am quite open and roll/smoke publicly in front of family/friends and will regularly engage in debate if somebody comments on it. I know what I'm doing is fine and am ready to defend my use.

I don't drink really, maybe once every 3/4 months. i've never used any other drug except Mushroom shakes in Thailand so I don't think its a gateway drug at all. Alcohol is the number 1 gateway drug for me, people rarely do coke etc... without a beer or two involved but I'm not saying to ban alcohol.

With regards to laziness and apathy, I play sport regularly after smoking and smoke before the gym too. I am doing my accountancy exams and go to college nights and weekends after working full time and smoke weed to help me on 6/8 hour study binges as I find it focuses my mind to one task. The lazy stoner stereotype is an uninformed lazy stereotype and doesn't fit IMO. People smoke for a thousand different reasons. Theirs a reason lots of pro sports people and ultra marathon runners smoke weed and it ain't because it makes them lazy.

I did the calculations and judging by Canada prices if legalisation occurred tomorrow I would be able to cut my costs in half which would be immeasurably helpful. I would also be able to give up tobacco as I don't smoke cigarettes at all but I have to as weed is just too expensive here to smoke blunts.

I also think people don't realise how prevalent weed is, a guy I know started selling 4 years ago and just bought a 3 bed house in Dublin (cash) and a share in a pub from his profits.

Oh and because somebody asked a few pages back, the hemp plant was originally banned because of the threat to the paper industry (and a few others as hemp has a thousand uses).

Anyway, very happy to converse with people who have questions or looking for more info on the subject.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 779 ✭✭✭Arrival

Which is why people that try to argue against legalisation by saying "I know someone who smoked cannabis everyday and they're zombies now" are the biggest cretins going. ANY drug when not enjoyed occasionally is going to have negative consequences. This is NOT a strong argument against legalisation as the majority of adults are good, responsible people who will be able to consume it without going overboard every single day just the same way many adults choose to have a few cans some evenings each week to unwind. We should all be made well educated on the topic of drugs and given the freedom to make our own choices with our bodies, not treated like children.

It’s not like drug dealers will simply stop selling cannabis when it becomes legally sold!

I don't know much about how the overall cannabis trade works, but in the likes of Amsterdam there doesn't appear to be much of any black market in countries where it is illegal or basically 'as good as'. At €10 a gram I don't know if it would be possible for the black market to undercut them, especially as we're not a country with a climate to grow it in.

Given the option between buying legit or not, the vast majority will buy legit for a number of reasons (better quality, wider range, knowledgeable staff, more pleasant experience, and on and on), even if it costs more as is the case in Toronto.

To reverse that, if we made cigarettes illegal tomorrow, do you think the tobacco black market would go up or down?

• Registered Users Posts: 519 ✭✭✭freddie1970

people go full bore on food ..betting ...alcohol ..
    sex..training ...you shouldnt ban something solely for that reason

Which is why people that try to argue against legalisation by saying "I know someone who smoked cannabis everyday and they're zombies now" are the biggest cretins going. ANY drug when not enjoyed occasionally is going to have negative consequences. This is NOT a strong argument against legalisation as the majority of adults are good, responsible people who will be able to consume it without going overboard every single day just the same way many adults choose to have a few cans some evenings each week to unwind. We should all be made well educated on the topic of drugs and given the freedom to make our own choices with our bodies, not treated like children.
    Cretins? Nah. Wildly uninformed? Yes.

However when they try to claim "it's completely different from alcohol, nobody would say to drink every day!" while trying to infer that is the case for all cannabis use, then they enter cretin territory.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 914 ✭✭✭Dramatik

The problem with all these cases you hear of people going mad after smoking weed is that there is no guarantee in Ireland that the weed you are smoking is actually weed or if it is, the quality of it, unless you actually know the person who grew it. The reality in Ireland is that the majority of dealers won't know for definite what the exact strain that they are selling is or whether it's a indica or sativa, they'll just be told it's whatever is popular at the time, like kush, amnesia haze or cheese.

There's a lot of things that can go wrong when growing weed such as fertilizer not being flushed out properly etc. do you think a dealer will honestly care? Of course not they are purely in it for the money. Weed can get moldy pretty easily and some of the places where this weed is being stored wouldn't be exactly clean or even dry. All this and many more variables can effect the weed, so I don't think it's really fair to 100% blame weed for these cases, it's like like saying ban alcohol because someone lost their mind but in reality it isn't known whether the person was drinking window cleaner or vodka.

I believe it is mainly poor quality product or product that has been tampered with along the way, that causes th majority of these cases.

If you have never been to Amsterdam it is a must.
    Free ferry's, free trams, barely any cars as everyone cycles, no fighting on the streets outside the pub etc..
    It is genuinely such a lovely, relaxing place. Everyone is so happy and relaxed and you know what exactly your smoking unlike here in Ireland.
    When i first went over I got a gram for 9 euro, nearly passed out i couldn't believe it and of course the more expensive the bud is the better it is.
    Everyone is just so friendly and open and i genuinely think Ireland could be like this, it would be great, were sound as it is but could you imagine the irish been even more sound ?? Great bunch of lads.

When people talk about Ireland not being a country with the climate to grow cannabis in; it's very easy and possible to grow cannabis in any country since most grow operations are indoors using artificial lighting. If cannabis was legalised here it would be fantastic to allow it to create a national market which would employ people and generate income taxes, just as we have breweries employing thousands of people.

Dramatik wrote: »
    The problem with all these cases you hear of people going mad after smoking weed is that there is no guarantee in Ireland that the weed you are smoking is actually weed or if it is, the quality of it, unless you actually know the person who grew it. The reality in Ireland is that the majority of dealers won't know for definite what the exact strain that they are selling is or whether it's a indica or sativa, they'll just be told it's whatever is popular at the time, like kush, amnesia haze or cheese.

There's a lot of things that can go wrong when growing weed such as fertilizer not being flushed out properly etc. do you think a dealer will honestly care? Of course not they are purely in it for the money. Weed can get moldy pretty easily and some of the places where this weed is being stored wouldn't be exactly clean or even dry. All this and many more variables can effect the weed, so I don't think it's really fair to 100% blame weed for these cases, it's like like saying ban alcohol because someone lost their mind but in reality it isn't known whether the person was drinking window cleaner or vodka.

I believe it is mainly poor quality product or product that has been tampered with along the way, that causes th majority of these cases.

You've almost hit the nail on the head. A massive contributor to the mental health issues people experience due to their cannabis consumption is the fact that there is absolutely no regulations surrounding the THC to CBD content. It's been found that strains high in THC with a decent quantity of CBD still allows for a comfortable high with very little negative effects whereas most strains of cannabis consumers would be able to get their hands on these days are specifically bred to maximise THC (this is what causes the high, by the way for anyone unaware). The illegal growers and dealers simply want the highest THC content to maximise the room they have available for smuggling. With legalisation and regulation, it would be far more easy to prevent people from getting harmfully strong strains of cannabis. As I've said in another post, it's the equivalent of having the option to have a few cans or downing har liquor; most people don't want to unwind by downing hard liquor and they can avoid this by simply going into their off license and reading the labels on the bottles/containers. This same process can, and must, be done with cannabis. There are some absolutely fantastic strains of cannabis out there and it's actually sad that people haven't been able to experience them instead of the disastrously potent strains that made them believe that cannabis isn't for them. I don't even smoke cannabis here in Ireland anymore because of this issue. America spoiled me and showed me just how bad the situation here is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,641 ✭✭✭RollieFingers

Easy to spot the potheads from the posts on this thread.

Easy to spot the alco's in every pub and off-licence up and down the country!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,480 ✭✭✭wexie

You've almost hit the nail on the head. A massive contributor to the mental health issues people experience due to their cannabis consumption is the fact that there is absolutely no regulations surrounding the THC to CBD content. It's been found that strains high in THC with a decent quantity of CBD still allows for a comfortable high with very little negative effects whereas most strains of cannabis consumers would be able to get their hands on these days are specifically bred to maximise THC (this is what causes the high, by the way for anyone unaware). The illegal growers and dealers simply want the highest THC content to maximise the room they have available for smuggling.

And from what I understand most of the medicinal benefits tend to be from CBD making most of the stuff currently on the streets especially ill suited to medicinal use.

Although there seems to be a lot of uncertainty yet as to quite why it seems to have beneficial properties for some things.

As I understand it it's a very complex plant, full of highly complex chemicals that so far have been very poorly studied.

Easy to spot the alco's in every pub and off-licence up and down the country!

Well in fairness, your username is RollieFingers... :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 742 ✭✭✭garbanzo

Here’s a thought. Legalize it for say 3-5 years and take a view on the effects of that decision in the end. Decide then whether to continue or reintroduce the ban based on empirical evidence rather than the opinions of vested and other interests or people’s (albeit understandable) reticence around drug use.

The “it’s been this way for years so change nothing” argument is redundant. The current approach is 100% not working. We need to be more creative in dealing with the realities.

Personally I think it should be 100% legalised for medical use. There have been a number of very sad cases involving young kids with epilepsy in the media recently. Medicinal cannibis does apparently provide them with relief from seizures. Many of these cases would break your heart.

G

xckjoo wrote: »
    Ah the post is pretty weak in fairness. Shows a distinct lack of understanding of the problem and peoples usage of intoxicants. Selling weed is not a gateway crime to burglary. Most dealers are small time and will just move on and live with the drop in income. I haven't looked it up, but I bet Colorado haven't seen an increase in other crimes since legalizing. That should give a fair comparison in terms of the effects of legalization on wider criminal activity. And the idea that people will suddenly turn into 24hr stoners if it was legalized is laughable. Anybody that wants to get it now can probably do so. If they don't drive and work while stoned now, they won't do it if it's legally available.

There's also a pretty obvious benefit to society in legalization (whether you use it or not) in that it's a waste of police time and resources fighting its availability and is a massive source of income to criminal gangs.

i agree it is weak, any dealers in my area are that are well know are spongers that are on benefits that wont work. how will they supplement the income lost after.

well....depending on what form legalization would take and what regulations that come with it....they could grow weed? :pac:

If you look at a place like Colorado all kinds of new homegrown (:D) businesses have sprung up since they legalized

wexie wrote: »
    well....depending on what form legalization would take and what regulations that come with it....they could grow weed? :pac:

If you look at a place like Colorado all kinds of new homegrown (:D) businesses have sprung up since they legalized

but as said that would involve working and showing a bit of initiative!

If they're lazy spongers they're probably just have to live with the drop as I said. If they've more get-up-and-go they can evolve it into a legit business like Wexie said. Lazy spongers are unlikely to want to move into burglary or violent crime though. Wouldn't suit the lifestyle.

garbanzo wrote: »
    Here’s a thought. Legalize it for say 3-5 years and take a view on the effects of that decision in the end. Decide then whether to continue or reintroduce the ban based on empirical evidence rather than the opinions of vested and other interests or people’s (albeit understandable) reticence around drug use.

The “it’s been this way for years so change nothing” argument is redundant. The current approach is 100% not working. We need to be more creative in dealing with the realities.

Personally I think it should be 100% legalised for medical use. There have been a number of very sad cases involving young kids with epilepsy in the media recently. Medicinal cannibis does apparently provide them with relief from seizures. Many of these cases would break your heart.

G

Completely disagree with it being legalized for medicinal purposes first. It needs to go through the same protocols as any other drug before being okay for medicinal use. Trying to shoehorn it in without that would just weaken our system for regulating the approval of drugs for medical use. Just legalize the whole thing and be done with it. If medicinal use is found down the road then people can get it through prescription for a reduced cost.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,413 ✭✭✭Stab*City

Stop policing my body full stop! Only tax the government will be getting outta me is the tax on the seeds and dirt i buy to grow my own.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,118 ✭✭✭Lackey

al87987 wrote: »
    i've never used any other drug except Mushroom shakes in Thailand so I don't think its a gateway drug at all.

That's great for you
    But I don't know one addict that started off with heroine as their first drug.
    There's plenty of young people buried in my local graveyard, kids I went to school with, that lost their souls to that sh!t and every single one of them started off with 'just a joint'

So to say its not a gateway drug is bullsh!t.

Lackey wrote: »

Yet there have been many many studies on this and it seems the outcome is the same every time, it's not a gateway drug.

Alcohol and tobacco on the other hand do keep coming up as being gateway drugs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,279 ✭✭✭The Bishop Basher

I’ve always found the idea of the government banning a flower slightly amusing..

It kinda sums up the futility of the war on drugs.

We’ll grow up some day..

That's great for you

There's plenty of young people buried in my local graveyard, kids I went to school with, that lost their souls to that sh!t and every single one of them started off with 'just a joint'

They never had coffee, stole one of mams cigarettes or got their hands on some of their parents booze before smoking their first joint? Especially considering the joint would have had tobacco in it.

That's great for you

But if cannabis didn't exist they'd have been getting high on something else. Solvents are always readily available.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,995 ✭✭✭Ipso

But would the gateway be via the dealer, starts selling them the reefer and then recommends heroin. If cannabis is legal then this scenario might not happen.

That's great for you

so what they skipped the alcohol and went straight from joint to heroin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,830 ✭✭✭masterboy123

As a doctor working in mental health services and having acquired in depth knowledge and clinical experience around people using and abusing cannabis, I would be very much against it's use.

Even a single joint can lead to psychosis in a susceptible person (& far too many susceptible person out there now). Not too mention risk of addiction, psychological and physical dependence. There is little evidence on use of cannabis oil in certain conditions, but inhalation and oral use cannabis is dangerous.

In short, involved risks outweighs benefits.

• Registered Users Posts: 671 ✭✭✭Benteke

As a doctor working in mental health services and having acquired in depth knowledge and clinical experience around people using and abusing cannabis, I would be very much against it's use.

Even a single joint can lead to psychosis in a susceptible person (& far too many susceptible person out there now). Not too mention risk of addiction, psychological and physical dependence. There is little evidence on use of cannabis oil in certain conditions, but inhalation and oral use cannabis is dangerous.

In short, involved risks outweighs benefits.

Your license should be took away if you think their is no evidence

Benteke wrote: »
    fair enough keep it banned so as we know their are no mental health issues with our legitimate drugs.. alcohol ..and all the perscription drugs pushed down our throats 🀔

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,983 ✭✭✭✭tuxy

Rennaws wrote: »
    I’ve always found the idea of the government banning a flower slightly amusing..

It kinda sums up the futility of the war on drugs.

We’ll grow up some day..

The opium poppy is beautiful, it's unfair I can't plant it in my garden :(

fair enough keep it banned so as we know their are no mental health issues with our legitimate drugs.. alcohol ..and all the perscription drugs pushed down our throats ��

Funny how those who have legalised it are having quite some success with it, When people know what they're buying and not smoking contaminated cannabis from drug dealers then you realise all the reasons people who are for keeping it illegal the reasons they use are not as bad as been made out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,306 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

I'm surprised to see Cannabis so high on that list (and laughing so hard that shrooms, LSD and MDMA are so low!). What was the 'harm' they're talking about in that picture?
    Inhaling it can do you harm. Although it causes less harm than tobacco, this is cancelled out because it's often held in the lungs for longer.

The booming black market for tobacco is caused by high taxation of tobacco. Also, it's less risky to be caught importing tobacco than other drugs. If it's still profitable to sell it, it'll be sold. Dropping the price would eliminate small time dealers, and thus eliminate most peoples access to it.
    Even a single joint can lead to psychosis in a susceptible person (& far too many susceptible person out there now).
    Do you have any research on this, and would said people have not had any other drug, legal or otherwise, in their system at the time of having that "single joint"?
    Not too mention risk of addiction, psychological and physical dependence.
    There's a "risk of addiction, psychological and physical dependence" for pretty much any drug out there, especially alcohol.
    There is little evidence on use of cannabis oil in certain conditions, but inhalation and oral use cannabis is dangerous.
    Benteke wrote: »
    Their license should be taken away because there's "little evidence on use of cannabis oil in certain conditions"; in other words, there's sweet fcuk all research done, as it's near impossible to get grants to look into the positives of weed?

the_syco wrote: »
    Their license should be taken away because there's "little evidence on use of cannabis oil in certain conditions"; in other words, there's sweet fcuk all research done, as it's near impossible to get grants to look into the positives of weed?

Their has been plenty of research done all around the world to show it helps with certain conditions, Anyone who thinks otherwise live in cloud cuckoo