Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

who wants to be my date

• 21-06-2018 6:43pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,050 ✭✭✭✭

Does anyone want to come to a wedding with my next month in Galway? Prefer a lady. :D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,480 ✭✭✭wexie

Well I guess that rules me out, although I do have great legs.

But you'd probably find the beard a bit of a turn off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,050 ✭✭✭✭cena

wexie wrote: »
    Well I guess that rules me out, although I do have great legs.

But you'd probably find the beard a bit of a turn off

Some men suite a beard if they have the right face. Not for all men

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,658 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,684 ✭✭✭✭Samuel T. Cogley

Is it family? If not you want a wingman not a date.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,555 ✭✭✭Roger Hassenforder

I've big tits....

And a penis though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,194 ✭✭✭Conservatory

This would be epic. Please somebody go to Galway with this wrestling fan.

We can PayPal a fiver each for shoes and hair and stuff.

Is it family? If not you want a wingman not a date.

Longtime school friend.

cena wrote: »
    Longtime school friend.

Defo need a decent wingman and bag a bridesmaid.

This would be epic. Please somebody go to Galway with this wrestling fan.

We can PayPal a fiver each for shoes and hair and stuff.

I could be a real John cena. ;):D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,741 ✭✭✭✭TheValeyard

Wheres it on and will you buy me drinks?

All eyes on Kursk. Slava Ukraini.

Wheres it on and will you buy me drinks?

galway city

I could be a real John cena. ;):D

What you gonna offer. Are you paying for the booze? Do you like girls with all the curves in all the places or girls who can run all day on a few horse chestnuts(like to noble Nissan micra)

Do you agree to say yes to the first longtime female boards girl that agrees to go or will you make an arse of her if she puts herself out there?

We need terms and conditions

What's on the menu and is there a goody bag? I might have a girl for you but I need incentives beyond altruism.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,798 ✭✭✭Mr. Incognito

Where do you live- My gf is Brazilian and has some crazy hot mates that need to practice their English.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,092 ✭✭✭fineso.mom

Why dont you have a date ?
    How old are you?
    Can you dance?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,741 ✭✭✭✭TheValeyard

galway city

Ohhh

The G or the Radisson, both are great venues.

All eyes on Kursk. Slava Ukraini.

What you gonna offer. Are you paying for the booze? Do you like girls with all the curves in all the places or girls who can run all day on a few horse chestnuts(like to noble Nissan micra)

Do you agree to say yes to the first longtime female boards girl that agrees to go or will you make an arse of her if she puts herself out there?

We need terms and conditions

yes, the drink will be brought. curves would be a plus. Blonde. maybe an American lady. no Dublin or cork accent

hmmm.....

So far asked :

why don't you have a date
    how old are you
    can you dance
    where do you live
    will you buy me drinks
    what's in it for me (basically)

and curiously so far not asked :

are you an ax murdering psychopath

yes, the drink will be brought. curves would be a plus. Blonde. maybe an American lady. no Dublin or cork accent

Where's that kinda husky culchie accent from? Fcuking love that accent.

fineso.mom wrote: »
    Why dont you have a date ?
    How old are you?
    Can you dance?

Been honest I was expecting an invention at all. 33 years old

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,268 ✭✭✭✭uck51js9zml2yt

How about if i identify as a lady for 24 hours?

Where's that kinda husky culchie accent from? Fcuking love that accent.

Cavan? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,166 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

Where do you live- My gf is Brazilian and has some crazy hot mates that need to practice their English.

You have PM.

hmmm.....

So far asked :

how old are you
    can you dance
    where do you live
    will you buy me drinks

Live in Galway. A days fun, see how things go from then

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,070 ✭✭✭✭pq0n1ct4ve8zf5

When you say the drink will be bought, is there small print there?

hmmm.....

So far asked :

how old are you
    can you dance
    where do you live
    will you buy me drinks

I'm not letting my Gran get dressed up and sorted for a day out if she's not getting fed properly! I need to know the menu and if there's any trinkets in it for her to remember the day. And she needs to be kept an eye on, she's a dangerous woman when she's sauced.

The OP would be lucky to get a date half as fun as my gran is.

No Problem going on my own

33 years old. Has a broken 07 Almera that keeps braking on him. Seems a bit frugal. Likes ice hockey and ice skating in his spare time.
    Likes big girls from small towns.

Might have a ****zu type dog. Has links to family in America and might have been there.
    Will bring the booze??? De fuk?

Any takers

When you say the drink will be bought, is there small print there?
    IF she wants drinks I'll get them.

But are you going to say something like

I’m not drinking but if you want a drink you can have one but just so you know I’m not having one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,070 ✭✭✭✭pq0n1ct4ve8zf5

And what if the lady wants like, 15 pints? :pac:

I think I'm too skinny and brunette (and not single) for you anyway, but I'm rooting for you!

33 years old. Has a broken 07 Almera that keeps braking on him. Seems a bit frugal. Likes ice hockey and ice skating in his spare time.
    Likes big girls from small towns.

Might have a ****zu type dog. Has links to family in America and might have been there.
    Will bring the booze??? De fuk?

Any takers
    :o:o:eek:
    Are you stalking me. Yes I have been to states many times.

Not big big girls

I hope the most radical boards feminist agrees to go.

And he turns out to be John Leslie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,035 ✭✭✭✭J Mysterio

You're going to have to do this personality test before we can release a woman to you OP.

J Mysterio wrote: »
    You're going to have to do this personality test before we can release a woman to you OP.

I'll take for the laugh

• Registered Users Posts: 112 ✭✭chite

J Mysterio wrote: »

16personalities.com is another site to try it out (think I was INFP), for the craic like.

Oh you said no cork accent, well people say I don't sound like a corkionan so...though I could bore you to the point that you'd knock back jeyes fluid to get langers asap at the wedding :p

chite wrote: »
    16personalities.com is another site to try it out (think I was INFP), for the craic like.

Oh you said no cork accent, well people say I don't sound like a corkionan so...though I could bore you to the point that you'd knock back jeyes fluid to get langers asap at the wedding :p

She goes the gym but seems abit vegetarian

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,285 ✭✭✭Summer wind

If you can find a way to age 10 years by next month I'll go.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,499 ✭✭✭Yester

Sur we'll all go. (just to the afters obviously, it would be wierd to turn up for the whole thing)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,608 ✭✭✭✭The Princess Bride

Well if I can lose a few years I'll go first!
    He could be my toyboy, nobody would even notice.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 77,035 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

I going to ask what everyone is thinking .

Pic, or GTFO.

Mind you, it'd be for identification purposes, in case someone else decides to pretend to be you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

Candie wrote: »
    I might have a girl for you but I need incentives beyond altruism.

I read that as something else.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

Me2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,316 ✭✭✭ratracer

Would you not ask the swingers over in the AMA thread, they seem sound and mad for the craic.....

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 20,366 Mod ✭✭✭✭RacoonQueen

Why are you so judgemental?

You don't need to be the same age as me

Why are you so judgemental?

I would have thought as myself as none judgemental

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,035 ✭✭✭✭J Mysterio

Well if I can lose a few years I'll go first!
    He could be my toyboy, nobody would even notice.

You have the perfect name, it's like destiny.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 382 ✭✭Snugglebunnies

Oooh I think I fit his criteria, I hope I'm the chosen one!