Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

who wants to be my date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,050 ✭✭✭✭cena

Oooh I think I fit his criteria, I hope I'm the chosen one!

Send me a pm. Are you American?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

It’s like a thread version of The Undateables.

Omackeral wrote: »
    It’s like a thread version of The Undateables.[/quote

Lol

• Registered Users Posts: 135 ✭✭Eamonn8448

Hope its not Mr Mann from little Britain with all the ops criteria

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,035 ✭✭✭✭J Mysterio

DunnoKidz wrote: »
    and curiously, so far not answered ;)

He did the personality test, give him some credit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,194 ✭✭✭Conservatory

So any takers. Did you get messages op. Did I miss much.

Put up your picture jaysus do something seize the day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

When did boards turn into plenty of tinder?

deco nate wrote: »
    When did boards turn into plenty of tinder?

Ah let it run it’ll be a classic thread if it happens.

damn, that's me out. :P

sure and I want Brad Pitt, good luck OP............can't wait to read the thread post-wedding date :D

Deckers been single for ages and thinks he gets to chose. I think suitors should their hat in the ring and a poll should be decided by the public.

Who goes(to Galway) you decide

Is the roide part of the free drink deal,
    Do you own duck tape and ropes, plus a shovel.
    Answer the questions...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,035 ✭✭✭✭J Mysterio

sure - "serious, quiet, focused, thorough" - nothing to worry about there! :rolleyes: (hide the silverware, Alice)

OP is 'extremely thorough, responsible and dependable. He is interested in supporting and promoting traditons and establishmets.' He will fullfil his obligations dutifully RE the wedding date.

And also, what day do you put your bins out?

So any takers. Did you get messages op. Did I miss much.

Put up your picture jaysus do something seize the day.

Not one message ye. Sorry won't be putting a photo on here.

And also, what day do you put your bins out?

Wednesday night

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 77,035 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

J Mysterio wrote: »
    He did the personality test, give him some credit.

Yeah, yeah. All well and good but... did his mammy have him tested??

cena wrote: »
    Wednesday night

Ohh, out by a day. I'm sorry, can't help you on this one...
    Care to answer my other post ;)

Ohh, out by a day. I'm sorry, can't help you on this one...
    Care to answer my other post ;)

Sorry I'm not that kind of person. Wouldn't harm a lady

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,587 ✭✭✭DunnoKidz

Have you popped this one up on the boards dating forum? or would they ban you for simply asking? (I am not a forum member, just wondering).

I'm not a member either

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,034 ✭✭✭Ficheall

I live in Galway, and I'm not a big big girl. Galway accent. Used to be blonde.
    Don't even drink, so you'd just have to fork out for MiWadis..

Ficheall wrote: »
    I live in Galway, and I'm not a big big girl. Galway accent. Used to be blonde.
    Don't even drink, so you'd just have to fork out for MiWadis..

My kind of date. I'm a none drinker too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,309 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

What are the sleeping arrangements?

To thine own self be true

My kind of date. I'm a none drinker too

Is that right?

I'll sleep on the floor or can be brought home after the night.

There will be no sleeping.... Just the walk of shame in the morning.

I'll sleep on the floor or can be brought home after the night.

And where will the lady sleep?

There will be no sleeping.... Just the walk of shame in the morning.

No shame here

And where will the lady sleep?

In the bed of course. Or wherever she wants

When in July is it? I'll be back from California on the 3rd, then heading to Amsterdam on the 13th to travel around Europe in a van with another stranger from the internet I met a month ago... So this wouldn't be my most questionable decision of recent times...

Aka on ya D...wait, who's paying for the room?

And you're paying for the room in The Galway Bay Hotel too?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭stargazer 68

My husband won't let me!!

When in July is it? I'll be back from California on the 3rd, then heading to Amsterdam on the 13th to travel around Europe in a van with another stranger from the internet I met a month ago... So this wouldn't be my most questionable decision of recent times...

End of july

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

I've a cnuting wedding every Saturday in July and the first Saturday in August, one of them in cnuting Cyprus:(

Only for that . .

I've a cnuting wedding every Saturday in July and the first Saturday in August, one of them in cnuting Cyprus:(

Only for that . .

I feel sorry for you

End of july
    Could you be a little less vague? I've another wedding to go to on the 27th..

Only for that . .

... You'd have a sex change and go blonde?

Could you be a little less vague? I've another wedding to go to on the 27th..

Is that in Galway too. I think it's the same date. .

Genuinely I'd be interested.
    I'm not American but am curvy (after 4 births that's inevitable!), I don't drink much, just usually a few WkDs. I'm same age as you so that's a good sign!
    I like to pay my way though and if it's early in July even better because it'd be near Children's Allowance day.
    PM if you're interested too.
    I'm down the country.

Only glanced at the card yesterday

... You'd have a sex change and go blonde?

It would be cnuting cheaper

Ah well. I'll be in fecking Claremorris. Quelle dommage!

Genuinely I'd be interested.
    I'm not American but am curvy (after 4 births that's inevitable!), I don't drink much, just usually a few WdDs. I'm same age as you so that's a good sign!
    I like to pay my way though and if it's early in July even better because it'd be near Children's Allowance day
    PM if you're interested too.
    I'm down the country.

Pm me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,685 ✭✭✭✭wonski

Where do you live- My gf is Brazilian and has some crazy hot mates that need to practice their English.

Your inbox is full ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Anyone with kids do not apply. But thanks. I've worked with enough kids for a lifetime

Ah jaysus cena, she's not asking you to marry her.

That was a bit mean of you. :(

Anyone with kids do not apply. But thanks. I've worked with enough kids for a lifetime

I didn't realise there was an application process..

Ah jaysus cena, she's not asking you to marry her.

That was a bit mean of you. :(

Sorry. Was a bit mean

If you're going to take a woman to a wedding there's two things she needs to able to do,

1) Buy rounds

2) Shoo the Donkey

... one of them in cnuting Cyprus:(

Hold the phone... TBM - do you need a date?

I didn't realise there was am application process..

Pm me we can chat on Facebook