Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

who wants to be my date

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

Ficheall wrote: »
    Hold the phone... TBM - do you need a date?

Can you Shoo the Donkey?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,034 ✭✭✭Ficheall

Can you Shoo the Donkey?
    I can feed the donkey, if that's any use...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,055 ✭✭✭✭cena

no more lift

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,364 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

cena wrote: »
    Pm me we can chat on Facebook

I don't have time for Facebook with the 4 lads!

To thine own self be true

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,958 ✭✭✭_Whimsical_

Will you be meeting would be dates ahead of the wedding or will it be a case of turn up on the day and see what happens?

If you're going to take a woman to a wedding there's two things she needs to able to do,

1) Buy rounds

2) Shoo the Donkey

3) Siege of Ennis

I don't have time for Facebook with the 4 lads!

whatsapp

whatsapp

#Whatsthat?

#Whatsthat?

texting app

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

whatsapp

I remember that advertisement campaign, BTW its whatsup.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,465 ✭✭✭ibFoxer

When in July is it? I'll be back from California on the 3rd, then heading to Amsterdam on the 13th to travel around Europe in a van with another stranger from the internet I met a month ago... So this wouldn't be my most questionable decision of recent times...

Sorry but is nobody else in the least bit curious to hear this story??

This could be the most epic of epic stories.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 77,141 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

deco nate wrote: »

Shirley you mean "whaassssuuuuup"

Whaaaaaaassssuppppppp

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 77,141 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

Let it go, Louis, let it go.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,429 ✭✭✭Kenjataimu

I could be a real John cena. ;):D

Cena?

I'm sorry, it just won't work out.

I can't see you...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,587 ✭✭✭DunnoKidz

ibFoxer wrote: »

Next AMA :D

New Home wrote: »
    Shirley you mean "whaassssuuuuup"

Thats the one, and don't call me Shirley :D

Let it go, Louis, let it go.

Name the lizards.
    (I won a boob tube getting the names right!)
    And I'm a man!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,799 ✭✭✭taytobreath

if u were gonna date someone from boards all you'd need to do it check their posting history to judge the type of character they were, providing they have a good post history that's over a year long.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,034 ✭✭✭Ficheall

ibFoxer wrote: »

Just a fifth date, you nosy fecker. Hopefully it won't go so badly that it warrants a story.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,689 ✭✭✭Signore Fancy Pants

Funny story. I would have had a nice dress to wear to a wedding but about a month ago, I was minding my brother's Shih Tzu hairy furball and he got distressed with separation anxiety.
    Little funker ripped it to shreds out of the laundry basket. Cost me €120!
    Anyhow got my own back when I left the back door open accidently and he hasn't been seen since.
    Hate those little yappy runts.
    So, sorry Cena. No dress = no date.
    And no Shih Tzu.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,587 ✭✭✭DunnoKidz

Where do you live- My gf is Brazilian and has some crazy hot mates that need to practice their English.

Do they have any brothers? :D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

No Cork accents?

I'm washing my hair that day anyway..

Colser wrote: »
    No Cork accents?

I'm washing my hair that day anyway..

I'm Billy Murphy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,465 ✭✭✭ibFoxer

Just a fifth date, you nosy fecker. Hopefully it won't go so badly that it warrants a story.

Thats decidedly less than i imagined, can we jazz it up a little with some drug running and car chases?

And dragons, needs more dragons

Name the lizards.
    (I won a boob tube getting the names right!)
    And I'm a man!!

Franky/ie and Louis.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

I'm Billy Murphy

I'm yours and your mine Billy boi..😂

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,128 ✭✭✭misstearheus

<<< is in Galway, isn't American with a very musical melodic non-Cork non-Dublin very flat Galway accent.

Also enjoys acting as Wing-Woman occasionally should the situation require it... Can Stack of Barley and Shoo the Donkey and Siege of Ennis and Shateesha with the best of them!

Knows the words off by heart of most of the Sawdoctor's Songs! :pac:

Shame I like to drink a lot and am very very VERY big or I might have put in my Application O.P. Oh well!

O.P. you need to get your A$$ over to the Where Are You Now? Thread! Loads of gals over there flirting for feicing Ireland and they seriously need to be put to the test and someone to call their bluff!!!!

TBM do you need any Wedding Dates to attend with you?!? :D:pac: I'd love to meet TBM! :pac::):cool:

Franky/ie and Louis.

Nope, bud, wiss, and err.
    The clue was in the ads. Wait were they frogs? Anyway, I had a lucky dip a got a fecking boob tube!
    Wasn't it the frogs that said it, the lizards were looking /about somewhere??

Nope, bud, wiss, and err.
    The clue was in the ads. Wait were they frogs? Anyway, I had a lucky dip a got a fecking boob tube!
    Wasn't it the frogs that said it, the lizards were looking /about somewhere??

https://youtu.be/e6I8GkGMYt8

• Registered Users Posts: 135 ✭✭Eamonn8448

hahahaha thats how his american date will prob sound at the end of the night - good luck OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

My friend is from just outside Boston, plays hockey and is 22. She’s interested, has never been to Galway. Said she’d love to see the West of Ireland. She’s post op trans, is that ok? Oh she doesn’t drink either!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 20,366 Mod ✭✭✭✭RacoonQueen

Not one message ye. Sorry won't be putting a photo on here.

You expect one of the fine ladies of boards to agree to a date with you without finding out what you look like first?

DunnoKidz wrote: »
    ....or are Boston accent's out too, op?

Nope not out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

So can you consider my mate OP?!
    Omackeral wrote: »
    My friend is from just outside Boston, plays hockey and is 22. She’s interested, has never been to Galway. Said she’d love to see the West of Ireland. She’s post op trans, is that ok? Oh she doesn’t drink either!

So can you consider my mate OP?!

Pm sent

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 382 ✭✭Snugglebunnies

Oooh I think I fit his criteria, I hope I'm the chosen one!

Send me a pm. Are you American?

Not American, but blonde and curvy (not fat!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 382 ✭✭Snugglebunnies

Oh sorry just read the rest of the criteria, I've a child so I guess I'm out 😭😭😭

Not American, but blonde and curvy (not fat!)

Pm me

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,249 ✭✭✭magentis

I think you are taking the mickey.

Oh sorry just read the rest of the criteria, I've a child so I guess I'm out 😭😭😭

Kids are fine. It was a bad taste of previous words

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,750 ✭✭✭Avatar MIA

Nearly perfect... If only she drank! :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 916 ✭✭✭Dramatik

Why limit yourself to just one? If you brought say 5 girls with you, people would think you were an absolute pimp!

Dramatik wrote: »
    Why limit yourself to just one? If you brought say 5 girls with you, people would think you were an absolute pimp!

I'm not greedy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 916 ✭✭✭Dramatik

I'm not greedy

Neither am I my friend! (bellows laughter whilst banging a diamond encrusted cane off the ground)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,689 ✭✭✭Signore Fancy Pants

• Registered Users Posts: 112 ✭✭chite

She goes the gym but seems abit vegetarian

Yes and no (assuming you're on about myself). I have to confess that I time my gym routine so that I can watch Puffin Rock at half 7 in the mornings while on the bike or crosstrainer :pac: I dunno if Chris O'Dowd is being sarcastic at times narrating it "Ah there goes Baba, about to be eaten by a fox"

Chewbacca wrote: »
    Have you got a shortlist yet and will there be try outs?

None yet and no