Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Crime and policing analyst in AGS (EO level)

• Registered Users Posts: 134 ✭✭Hennesm

Xios wrote: »
    Number 384 checking in. I can confirm, I've no skin on my teeth left. Got a score of 104.

Snap!

• Registered Users Posts: 25 FutbolCian

Total score of 129 and placed 22

• Registered Users Posts: 121 ✭✭Chaos Black

Scored well. Now hopefully we get rid of a decent chunk people in the supervised tests! For those who did not pass this time, practice and getting comfortable with the testing methods of the CS will probably do the trick for the next competition. For most adults it is a while since you did leaving cert maths / verbal reasoning / logical reasoning etc. The timer throws people for a loop.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,178 ✭✭✭Crunchymomma

Scored well. Now hopefully we get rid of a decent chunk people in the supervised tests! For those who did not pass this time, practice and getting comfortable with the testing methods of the CS will probably do the trick for the next competition. For most adults it is a while since you did leaving cert maths / verbal reasoning / logical reasoning etc. The timer throws people for a loop.

There's generally a fair amount of no shows at stage two, I'd say with it only being two days, it won't suit a lot of people

• Registered Users Posts: 9 kateireland111

Does anyone know how many jobs there are?

I don't think they have given any indication

• Registered Users Posts: 678 ✭✭✭SomeSayKos

wally101 wrote: »
    I also got 104pts and placed 384 .One of at least 3 posters in total here claim same score.
    I'm unlikely to travel for test unless I can be sure second test is from scratch for all who passed.

Same here! Got the same points and OOM

• Registered Users Posts: 3,748 ✭✭✭Flippyfloppy

Well done crunchymomma, that's amazing! I got points and that put me in yyrd place. I feel like there won't be many jobs in my location though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 480 ✭✭Mac0783

I wonder could we add a poll and see what locations are most popular?

I'd be hoping for Westmeath but if the location is the far side of Mullingar, perhaps Galway would be a better location for me.

I hope we hear today regarding next stage as I have just received word that I am meant to hsve work related training that week that might clash so would like to be able to sort out asap

Invites are out! Thankfully able to book in ourselves

• Registered Users Posts: 65 ✭✭MedPsych

Great that we can book ourselves!

Does anyone know is the "smart centre" referring to the PAS offices or somewhere else? Just trying to sort travel and work out how long will be there for trains etc?

Many thanks!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,416 ✭✭✭Maldesu

Invites are out! Thankfully able to book in ourselves

Thank feck! Got a time that won't clash with work
    MedPsych wrote: »
    Great that we can book ourselves!

Does anyone know is the "smart centre" referring to the PAS offices or somewhere else? Just trying to sort travel and work out how long will be there for trains etc?

Many thanks!

Yeah, its on the place on Abbey Street beside the Luas

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 322 ✭✭spupazza

Maldesu wrote: »

Yeah, its on the place on Abbey Street beside the Luas

Would you please gives a google map link that pinpoint the exact location?
    I can't seem to find any smart center in Abbey Street

• Registered Users Posts: 14 gabbyannie

spupazza wrote: »

It’s the Public Appointments Services’ office.

• Registered Users Posts: 66 ✭✭marmieB

Yeah, I know that bit is a bit confusing, but once you actually book, you get a confirmation e mail and that lists the PAS offices on Abbey street. Perhaps a mistake on their part?

• Registered Users Posts: 7 Raineyw

Is anyone else missing a 'My bookings' tab?

spupazza wrote: »

Here you go
    https://goo.gl/maps/3FDiPdQENvr

The access is between SPAR and Oriental Emporium

Raineyw wrote: »
    Is anyone else missing a 'My bookings' tab?

No. It's always located on the left side of the page, even when you have no bookings to use.

• Registered Users Posts: 7 Raineyw

Maldesu wrote: »
    No. It's always located on the left side of the page, even when you have no bookings to use.

It's grand :) I phoned PAS! Because I had the additional requirements checked, I didn't have the option to self-book, thus no tab! All sorted now!

Raineyw wrote: »
    It's grand :) I phoned PAS! Because I had the additional requirements checked, I didn't have the option to self-book, thus no tab! All sorted now!

Ah, that explains it. Hope you got a good date!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86 ✭✭jano1

Well done to all who have been invited to the next stage! Has anyone any advice on how to prepare or where to find additional tests etc? Also is there any individual or agency out there that provides interview practice/preparation. Thanks in advance!

Is there many left on here through to the next stage next week??

• Registered Users Posts: 57 ✭✭Grinchy88

Is there many left on here through to the next stage next week??

I'm up next Thursday, just back from Holidays so got lucky!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,748 ✭✭✭Flippyfloppy

I’m next Friday

I'm up Friday too.

Friday as well

I'm up Thursday at twelve

Thursday myself

Anyone get pre test info yet?

• Registered Users Posts: 44 ArtfulPodger

Friday here too. Good luck guys.

• Registered Users Posts: 1 Goldenbacon

Hi guys, I was just wondering if these tests carry significance moving forward in the selection process ? I.e are these tests used to whittle the numbers down until the interview stage, where we get to show our skills etc, or are these scores still looked at when deciding to select an appropriate candidate. Thanks

Both I think

Just got the pre-familiarisation document for Stage Two. I’m on the Friday. Good luck to all of you!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,753 ✭✭✭CZ 453

Calculator provided?

CZ 453 wrote: »
    Calculator provided?

Yes! Don’t know how I feel about that.. Especially when you’re used to a certain calculator brand or whatever.

Calculators are always provided by pas for these tests

They usually have a selection of them too, so you could probably switch if you weren't happy with the one they give you. None are scientific though, just the standard fare

• Registered Users Posts: 313 ✭✭patjack

Assuming, we will get passing score, score and order of merit again after stage two?

patjack wrote: »
    Assuming, we will get passing score, score and order of merit again after stage two?

I would presume so

• Registered Users Posts: 28 Pseudonymised

Does anyone have the original information booklet? If someone could post it here I’d be grateful :)

Think this is it

• Registered Users Posts: 28 Pseudonymised

Think this is it

Thank you!!. 🀗

I know, no one knows for certain but would anyone speculate as to whether the AGS will run a HEO comp this year? I think the last time they ran the EO one they ran a HEO one shortly after?

Good luck to everyone up tomorrow!!! Anyone up at 12 I will be the frazzled looking Galwegion that's probably running late hahaha

Same!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,753 ✭✭✭CZ 453

Is this verification test an hour and a half job? Done on computers?

CZ 453 wrote: »
    Is this verification test an hour and a half job? Done on computers?

Yup should be

Lads, does anyone know if they accept your invite to the test on your phone, (showing them the email) or does it have to be printed out?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,781 ✭✭✭Aglomerado

Grinchy88 wrote: »
    Lads, does anyone know if they accept your invite to the test on your phone, (showing them the email) or does it have to be printed out?

You should be fine with it on the phone, they only glance at it. Best of luck!