Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Chit chat number nein

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,789 ✭✭✭✭Say my name

Not far from ballyregret, see the main suspect was in thailand lately

Out for the elephant rides?

Ah everyone is due a bit of time off from this small country.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,741 ✭✭✭CloughCasey1

Hon Galway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,890 ✭✭✭Bullocks

Hon Galway

Hopefully this isn't a turning point

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,359 ✭✭✭✭Base price

My nerves are nearly gone and I'm impartial. What a second half performance from Clare.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,269 ✭✭✭Grueller

No other sport touches this. Unreal

Its going just like the last match

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,181 ✭✭✭Lady Haywire

Grueller wrote: »
    No other sport touches this. Unreal

Hurling is actually one of the few sports I'll sit and be enthralled by. The speed & talent & dedication is spectacular.
    Great to see Galway get it!! Uncles missus is from Clare and he goes on and on and on if they win anything.

Close , Clare were very close

• Registered Users Posts: 352 ✭✭Snowfire

Not that I am one for omens... but of the 3 modern All Irelands clare have won a member of my Cali my ((sister 1995 and myself 2013) were married that year and I’ve another sister getting married this summer.

Maybe it’s not your sisters year to get married this year. Is she having doubts..!

Bullocks wrote: »
    Close , Clare were very close

They left it behind. Will take time to get over the hits from last two games. Walking wounded. Limerick will be fresh and have a lot stronger bench than us. Hard to win two yrs in a row.

Roscommon are showing up holes in our defense.

Base price wrote: »

Dont be poor mouthing ☺

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,085 ✭✭✭Hard Knocks

What station is that on

RTE news now on Saoirview.

Dont be poor mouthing ☺
    Roscommon are making a good account of themselves. 2 goals by Cluxton.

Dont be poor mouthing ☺
    Roscommon are making a good account of themselves. 2 goals by Cluxton.

Ah stop now BP. Its the other end that the problem lies. Ye scored the same v Wicklow and they are Div 4 and leaked a goal that day also.

Only saw the last 10 mins of Donegal v Tyrone.
    Dublin Tyrone final.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,327 ✭✭✭kollegeknight

Snowfire wrote: »
    Maybe it’s not your sisters year to get married this year. Is she having doubts..!

I just text her to pull out of the. Wedding...

Best of luck to both teams in the final.

Carrot cake anyone? It's healthy cause carrot. :D

6q8Jh53l.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,892 ✭✭✭Odelay

Ann Summers could do a line in them hockey skirt things...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,865 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Odelay wrote: »

The final was very quick after the semi final. They did exceptionally well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,327 ✭✭✭kollegeknight

At pig racing locally for the evening. No winner yet but small lady delighted with it. They put on a grea show

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,624 ✭✭✭148multi

From Ballyragget, are ya?

From the right side of the Shannon here ya pup

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

whelan2 wrote: »
    The final was very quick after the semi final. They did exceptionally well.

Brilliant result
    Should be good homecoming today, hope they are well supported.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,174 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

Odelay wrote: »

Go walk it off you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,484 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Muckit wrote: »
    Go walk it off you

He's had all night to sort himself out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,748 ✭✭✭ganmo

Reggie. wrote: »
    He's had all night to sort himself out

Or find a volunteer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,936 ✭✭✭✭patsy_mccabe

I went to the Clare game yesterday. With a bit of luck we could have won it. Puckout strategy in the first half cost us. Firing high balls down on the Galway half back line killed us. We changed things in the second half and things turned for us. Tactics seem to dictate the game now.
    Final shoudl be a great game. Limerick will go hell for leather.

'If I ventured in the slipstream, Between the viaducts of your dream'

• Registered Users Posts: 352 ✭✭Snowfire

I went to the Clare game yesterday. With a bit of luck we could have won it. Puckout strategy in the first half cost us. Firing high balls down on the Galway half back line killed us. We changed things in the second half and things turned for us. Tactics seem to dictate the game now.

+ wides tally first half.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,439 ✭✭✭Waffletraktor

Last year the feeling was both would be a worthy winner, this year would nice to see Limerick get their turn.

Tactics seem to dictate the game now.

Tactics are massive in all sports, having the correct game plan is nearly more important than the most talented players

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,936 ✭✭✭✭patsy_mccabe

Tactics are massive in all sports, having the correct game plan is nearly more important than the most talented players
    Ya, in the 2 Clare Galway games, decisions made at half time by management turned the game around. The challenge now will be how to change things straight away. It will be like American Football soon with everyone wearing radio receivers. :)

'If I ventured in the slipstream, Between the viaducts of your dream'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,078 ✭✭✭bogman_bass

I was at the game yesterday too. As a neutral it was Clare’s first touch in the first half that lost it for them. They couldn’t pick up a 50/50 ball but Galway could. I think the better team over 70 minutes won it

• Registered Users Posts: 612 ✭✭✭TheFarrier

Aul lads are mad.
    Was fencing a field with mine today and he asked for my knife, I handed it to him then and he got sour as **** cos it wasn’t a pliers...

The mind boggles...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,748 ✭✭✭ganmo

TheFarrier wrote: »
    Aul lads are mad.
    Was fencing a field with mine today and he asked for my knife, I handed it to him then and he got sour as **** cos it wasn’t a pliers...

The mind boggles...

Keep a pliers in your pocket next time he asks for a knife hand him the pliers

ganmo wrote: »
    Keep a pliers in your pocket next time he asks for a knife hand him the pliers

I had a pliers. All I had was a knife and pliers.

I remember now why I’ve done all that kinda stuff while he’s out of the yard

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,980 ✭✭✭Genghis Cant

I had a pliers. All I had was a knife and pliers.

I remember now why I’ve done all that kinda stuff while he’s out of the yard

You may get a multi tool. Cover all bases for him :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,531 ✭✭✭✭Esel

Anyone ever hear the expression "Have you me knife?" ? Meaning "Are you with me?" i.e. do your understand.

Could have been based in conflict originally?

Heard it in the midlands.

Not your ornery onager

You may get a multi tool. Cover all bases for him :-)

Forgot about that.
    He has one.
    Spends a lot of time fiddling with it at the kitchen table.
    Not sure if its ever left the kitchen tbh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,980 ✭✭✭Genghis Cant

Esel wrote: »
    Anyone ever hear the expression "Have you me knife?" ? Meaning "Are you with me?" i.e. do your understand.

Could have been based in conflict originally?

Heard it in the midlands.

Yeah, I've heard it alright. But slightly different. knifed instead of knife. Have you me knifed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,789 ✭✭✭✭Say my name

I wonder does it come from the Irish : namhaid.

Pronounced - na ved.

Meaning : enemy.

Have you me enemy?
    Have you me figured out?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,233 ✭✭✭carrollsno1

Aul lads are mad.

The mind boggles...

Thats not a knife, this is a knife.....

Better living everyone

HAPPY BIRTHDAY lady haywire.....what are ya now???? 38?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,865 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Thats not a knife, this is a knife.....

You've been in Australia too long.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,221 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

https://imgur.com/a/gYF6Cto

Nekarsulm wrote: »

HEAD DOWN.......STAY DOWN

But darling, witches don't age :D
    Cake is an acceptable breakfast isn't it?!

But darling, witches don't age :D
    Cake is an acceptable breakfast isn't it?!

You be been eating cake for breakfast for a few days now