Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Moaners from Aslan about illegal downloading

• 06-07-2018 10:24pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,604 ✭✭✭

The only band irish or otherwise that ive ever heard b!tch and moan so much. The main 2 lads keep on about how they have mortgages to pay.

Jaysus harry c, thank holy god jack o connor and his fellow zz top siptu mates don't represent them or We'd hear non stop about entitlement.

Downloading and streaming has been a thing for 20 plus years. Retire or move with the times.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Does anyone even illegally upload Aslan?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,546 ✭✭✭✭Poor Uncle Tom

.....or pay for what music you download, you cheapskate....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,930 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

Ah Aslan are a great band and always put on a great show even with Crazy world played twice

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,741 ✭✭✭✭TheValeyard

Bet ya its a scam.

They upload their own albums and then sue anyone who downloads them!

All eyes on Kursk. Slava Ukraini.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators Posts: 24,008 Mod ✭✭✭✭Clareman

They just want to be Metallica

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,756 ✭✭✭demanufactured

Jya knowworrameanloike

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,067 ✭✭✭Gunmonkey

Bet ya its a scam.

They upload their own albums and then sue anyone who downloads them!

Or just use it to get into the news feeds!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,816 ✭✭✭skooterblue2

Does anyone even illegally upload Aslan?

I have enough of my own problems...........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 523 ✭✭✭Sal Butamol

If only they invested in good management instead of heroin...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,816 ✭✭✭skooterblue2

If only they invested in good management instead of heroin...

Time for time Aslan had better image, song writing skills and with less money than U2...... but they all blew it on heroin.

All these bands have these legends about how much drugs they have taken and the things they have done and how hard they partied but what is really needed is to make record and turn up sober and perform.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 72 ✭✭Mark Horgan

They are about as popular as the mildly moist under boob sweat.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,620 ✭✭✭✭dr.fuzzenstein

They are about as popular as the mildly moist under boob sweat.

That depends on the boobs.
    http%3A%2F%2Fprod.static9.net.au%2F_%2Fmedia%2FNetwork%2FImages%2Fmanboobs-160128.jpg

Aslan are infinitely more bearable that those two loud-mouthed tax-dodging sanctimonious preachers Geldof & Hewson. Geniuses at telling taxpayers how much money we should give while they recruit armies of tax consultants to avoid paying their fair share. And they get a free ride by the media for it.

Christy Dignam, ar an lámh eile, seems like a much more down-to-earth, humble man. No notions. Real. There's huge respect right there.
    And Aslan do a great show - at least when I saw them in the UCD Student Bar over 20 years ago.

And, lastly, This Is and Crazy are both easily in the Top 20 Irish rock songs of all time. Brilliant, energetic, happy songs to listen to.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,667 ✭✭✭Hector Bellend

How can I protect you from this download

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,813 Mod ✭✭✭✭riffmongous

I'll ways have time for Christy, God knows he's paid his dues

The only band irish or otherwise that ive ever heard b!tch and moan so much. The main 2 lads keep on about how they have mortgages to pay.

Jaysus harry c, thank holy god jack o connor and his fellow zz top siptu mates don't represent them or We'd hear non stop about entitlement.

Downloading and streaming has been a thing for 20 plus years. Retire or move with the times.

Christy wasnt too worried about his mortgage when he was on the stuff

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,896 ✭✭✭sabat

Realistically how much income do they think they'd be getting from album sales royalties if the internet didn't exist? For them to get even a grand each a year Aslan would need to sell tens of thousands of albums-this for a band who were only moderately successful in their own country 20 to 30 years ago and nobodies everywhere else.