Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

2018/19 FPL Rate My Team Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,148 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

MrMac84 wrote: »
    Heading off on honeymoon tomorrow so just wondering what people’s thoughts are here

Foster
    Wan-bissaka Lowe Mee
    Ramsey Sanchez Sane Salah
    Auba Austin Zaha

Fabianski Ciarney Peltier Bennet

Downgrade Sanchez, upgrade your defence.

• Registered Users Posts: 309 ✭✭DwightSchrute1

Any suggestions about this team. Should I replace Zaha with Arnautovic. Also anyway that I can improve the players on my bench?

Fabianski (Speroni)

Robertson, Daniels, D Luiz, (Wan-Bissaka, Malone)

Eriksen, Salah, Schurrle, Richarlison, (Neves)

Firmino, Aguero, Zaha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,428 ✭✭✭✭Green&Red

Draft No. 578, only another 1,257 to go

Forester - Fabianski
    Mendy - Jonny - Shaw - Jags - Wan Bissaka
    Lamela - Sane - Salah - Hudson Odi - Jota
    Aguero - Firmino - Mitrovic

Thoughts?
    Jags will have to go with all these new defenders, I'll see who they are likely to start with.
    Forester is there cause Cedric is injured

I'm very meh about this team

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,772 ✭✭✭✭Ace2007

Heading off on honeymoon tomorrow so just wondering what people’s thoughts are here

bit late to be asking if your heading off tomorrow - but Bali or Florida be nice :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,510 ✭✭✭✭CSF

Foster
    Wan-bissaka Lowe Mee
    Auba Austin Zaha

Congrats!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,787 ✭✭✭Benimar

Green&Red wrote: »
    Draft No. 578, only another 1,257 to go

Forester - Fabianski
    Mendy - Jonny - Shaw - Jags - Wan Bissaka
    Lamela - Sane - Salah - Hudson Odi - Jota

Thoughts?
    Jags will have to go with all these new defenders, I'll see who they are likely to start with.
    Forester is there cause Cedric is injured

I'm very meh about this team

Forster won’t be starting. McCarthy most likely will, but possibly Gunn.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,428 ✭✭✭✭Green&Red

Draft No. 580

Patricio - Fabianski
    Mendy - Jonny - Shaw - Cedric - Wan Bissaka
    Keita - Pogba - Salah - Hudson Odi - Jota

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,588 ✭✭✭patmac

Foster
    Wan-bissaka Lowe Mee
    Auba Austin Zaha

Casual

• Registered Users Posts: 3,672 ✭✭✭ElTel

Any suggestions about this team. Should I replace Zaha with Arnautovic. Also anyway that I can improve the players on my bench?

Fabianski (Speroni)

Robertson, Daniels, D Luiz, (Wan-Bissaka, Malone)

Eriksen, Salah, Schurrle, Richarlison, (Neves)

Firmino, Aguero, Zaha

Downgrading Schurle looks the best option to improve the subs.
    The 4.5M midfielder slot is tougher this year so going with two rotating 5M mids is an option some are considering this year. Adding in a safe 4.5M defender (Tomkins (say)) and including him in a 2 from the 3 is another option.

Daniels will have serious competition from the new guy Rico once he serves his suspension. Cook would be my pick for security of starts but the LB Smith has potential if he nails down the position.

Malone has been told he's way down the pecking order.(Open to correction)

Cairney takes the majority of set pieces for Fulham and is a safer pick than Schurle to start with.

As to the Arnie/Zaha/Mitro/King spot....go with your gut. GL.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,480 ✭✭✭Chancer3001

Green&Red wrote: »
    Draft No. 580

Patricio - Fabianski
    Mendy - Jonny - Shaw - Cedric - Wan Bissaka
    Keita - Pogba - Salah - Hudson Odi - Jota

Think you could get stung with ruddy starting in goals mate. wouldnt risk it. Altho suppose you can transfer after 1 week if you get caught.

Great defence choces.

Not enough goals in that midfield

Mitrovic will make or break a lot of lads. Id say break myself

what ye reckon?

Gk - Ederson. Chump backup

DF - TAA, Ward-Bissoka, Shaw. (Bench of Sokratis and a chump)

Mid - Salah, Jorginho, KDB, Mikhy. (bench - stephens)

S - Arnautovic, Firmino, Aguero

Think Im looking strong anyways

Think you could get stung with ruddy starting in goals mate. wouldnt risk it. Altho suppose you can transfer after 1 week if you get caught.

Great defence choces.

Not enough goals in that midfield

Mitrovic will make or break a lot of lads. Id say break myself

Ruddy won't start, Patricio is nailed on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,254 ✭✭✭✭km79

what ye reckon?

Needs more chump

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,457 ✭✭✭FastFullBack

what ye reckon?

I’ve a similar team but I took out shaw and played it safe with DDG. Is Mikhy a definite starter?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,201 ✭✭✭jamesbondings

So any tips on this would be great!

Hart
    Walker Peters - Alonso - Walker
    Son - Fred - Salah(C) - Sane - Gray
    Aubameyang - Long

Subs - Boruc - Bellerin - Ings - Bennett (Wolves)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,675 ✭✭✭thunderdog

OTv01Nu.png

Any feedback on the above welcome!O itb.

GK
    Happy to go with the tried and tested 1 GK. Also giving consideration to De Gea for 0.5 more.

DEF
    Happy with Robertson/Cedric & Tomkins. Unsure about Bailly though. Gone with Malone as the 4.0 def.

MID
    Have considered B.Silva instead of Sané to free up some funds. Outside of that I'm content with the other 4. Other options for Mili include Sessegnon and Richarlison. Kenedy a reasonably ok 5 mil mid. Mkhitaryan for some arsenal cover.

FWD
    Aguero looking good pre season. Firminio decent for his price. Kamara filling the space on the bench.

So my question marks are over Sané/Bailly and possibly my cheap 3rd striker and 5th mid options.

I’ve a similar team but I took out shaw and played it safe with DDG. Is Mikhy a definite starter?

Shaw will start until young is back.
    Young nor even training yet apparently

Mikh y defo start. Auba laca ozil mikhy front 4 in some way

Apparently he's having a great pre season

*prays*

thunderdog wrote: »
    OTv01Nu.png

Any feedback on the above welcome!O itb.

GK
    Happy to go with the tried and tested 1 GK. Also giving consideration to De Gea for 0.5 more.

DEF
    Happy with Robertson/Cedric & Tomkins. Unsure about Bailly though. Gone with Malone as the 4.0 def.

MID
    Have considered B.Silva instead of Sané to free up some funds. Outside of that I'm content with the other 4. Other options for Mili include Sessegnon and Richarlison. Kenedy a reasonably ok 5 mil mid. Mkhitaryan for some arsenal cover.

FWD
    Aguero looking good pre season. Firminio decent for his price. Kamara filling the space on the bench.

So my question marks are over Sané/Bailly and possibly my cheap 3rd striker and 5th mid options.

Cedric is unlikely to start in GW1 as he returned late from the World Cup and hasn't kicked a ball in pre-season. Malone is way down the pecking order at Huddersfield and is surplus to requirements, go for Wan-Bissaka or Peltier instead.

Would prefer Richarlison over Mili but there isn't much in it. Kenedy has really tough fixtures, maybe go for Ralls from Cardiff who is on all their set pieces. Good luck.

• Registered Users Posts: 756 ✭✭✭Who_8_Paul?

The Kane conundrum - has anyone looked at a team with both Salah and Kane. With their prices this year, it's looking a bit tricky to get them both.... How did we used to fit in Gerrard, Lampard and Ronaldo back in the good old days

• Registered Users Posts: 283 ✭✭bodking

Hart
    Aubameyang - Long

I hear Chelsea are playing a flat back 4 and Son is of to the Asian games after GW1

• Registered Users Posts: 85 ✭✭supasoumi99

On draft number 100 and am at the following currently - just taken Salah out as it helps me a lot elsewhere and I think himself and Mane will be a lot closer in terms of performance this year..

GK - DDG, Speroni (Looking at just leaving DDG in there for the season)
    Defenders - Robertson, Ben Davies, Bednarek, Bennett, Wan Bissaka (Davies in for the first few weeks and thinking of swapping him out for Mendy after his first few tricky fixtures)
    Midfielders - Mane, Ozil, Richarlison, Eriksen, Lennon (Not 100% on Ozil with his fixtures at the start of the season so room for change here)
    Strikers - Aguero, Firminho, King (Potential to bring in Laca for Bobby or Auba for Aguero after week 2)

Any thoughts would be greatly appreciated!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 271 ✭✭Earleybird

Hart
    Aubameyang - Long

Long is a striker so he won't get you any points for a clean sheet. And remember he won't score any goals.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,017 ✭✭✭Mike3549

Strikers - Aguero, Firminho, Aguero (Potential to bring in Laca for Bobby or Auba for Aguero after week 2)

Any thoughts would be greatly appreciated!

Sell firmino and buy another aguero

• Registered Users Posts: 85 ✭✭supasoumi99

Mike3549 wrote: »
    Sell firmino and buy another aguero

Good spot! Edited now...

Here's my boys

Guaita
    Young, Daniels, Alexander Arnold
    Salah (C), Mane, Sanchez, Cairney
    Zaha, Tosun, King

Fabianski, Lookman, Van Aanholt, Tarkowski

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,201 ✭✭✭jamesbondings

Earleybird wrote: »
    Long is a striker so he won't get you any points for a clean sheet. And remember he won't score any goals.

Put Ings in for Long - get rid of long for fodder?
    Transfer Son after GW1 and get a cheaper chelsea defender...?

Kdb had 18 assists last season.

And he's 3.0 cheaper than salah.

That could be crucial this season.

Also, I fear mane will be the success story this season.

Earleybird wrote: »
    Here's my boys

Guaita
    Young, Daniels, Alexander Arnold
    Salah (C), Mane, Sanchez, Cairney
    Zaha, Tosun, King

Fabianski, Lookman, Van Aanholt, Tarkowski

You've no chance with those strikers.

Change it around and get at least one premium.

Everyone acting like the promoted teams will be top 10. We can't tell til they play

Put Ings in for Long - get rid of long for fodder?
    Transfer Son after GW1 and get a cheaper chelsea defender...?

If Ings gets his move he's a solid price. I'd be shorting Long all day.

Son defo out, he's missing first few games.

You've no chance with those strikers.

Change it around and get at least one premium.

Everyone acting like the promoted teams will be top 10. We can't tell til they play

Cheers Chancer, exactly the feedback I was looking for. Been over and back on Kane and Firmino all day.