Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Celebrity Big Brother 2018 (3)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,978 ✭✭✭wyrn

I'm pissed. I thought I read it started at 8 in here but it's 9. gah!

• Registered Users Posts: 14,648 ✭✭✭✭skipper_G

That last one gave me flashbacks of when I drank too much and hallucinated and saw Michael Keaton in my living room. At least I hope it was an hallucination

• Registered Users Posts: 475 ✭✭Annani

skipper_G wrote: »
    That last one gave me flashbacks of when I drank too much and hallucinated and saw Michael Keaton in my living room. At least I hope it was an hallucination

What I wouldn’t give for Michael Keaton in my living room.

I’m getting really excited for tonight.

Love the (awkward) mingling talk of the first night

• Registered Users Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

wyrn wrote: »
    I'm pissed. I thought I read it started at 8 in here but it's 9. gah!
    Wryn. Very sorry to hear about your cat. Just reading through posts now. Cats are the most loyal and loving animals in the world. Sorry again.

• Registered Users Posts: 45 Penny87

Can't wait for the launch ! Hopefully this won't be the last CBB!

• Registered Users Posts: 21,932 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    Tonight ????:eek:
    8pm!!

Was it because of this wyrn ? :o

Ooops..

• Registered Users Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

Mam it’s your fault!!! We rushed out for an early bird so we’d be home by 8. Now I’m tipsy already and still have a full bottle of wine in the fridge :o

• Registered Users Posts: 10,423 ✭✭✭✭Outlaw Pete

Hey everyone, how's it going? Hope you're all keeping well.

Just wanted to say a big thank you, before this year's BB kicks off, to everyone who chose me on the recent AH thread 'Which Boardsie would you most like to spend a day with?' Meant a lot.

:mad:

It’ll be hard to watch in the US though I’d imagine.

I had the My5 app working in the US, if you want to try that.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,932 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Mam it’s your fault!!! We rushed out for an early bird so we’d be home by 8. Now I’m tipsy already and still have a full bottle of wine in the fridge :o

Now look at it as a positive thing IBC ,
    You're home relaxed and waiting for it to start ,
    You're half cut which makes for better viewing (and comments!)

Totally positive :D

Candie wrote: »
    I had the My5 app working in the US, if you want to try that.

I’ll have to see if it fits into my itinerary!

(Yes I have an itinerary :o /control freak)

Now look at it as a positive thing IBC ,
    You're home relaxed and waiting for it to start ,
    You're half cut which makes for better viewing (and comments!)

Totally positive :D

You always know how to look on the bright side Mam xox

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,374 ✭✭✭twirlagig

.... peeps head in door... Hi!
    Started following this thread a few nights ago, only caught up earlier. I haven’t watched BB properly in years! Am kinda excited!
    Have all my jobs done, sitting back with a bottle of vino now, a packet of minstrels and have a pack of popcorn in the microwave all set to go!
    Hope its an enjoyable season but even if it’s not, ye here will make it brilliant judging from what I’ve read the last few days :):)

• Registered Users Posts: 13,366 ✭✭✭✭Kolido

We should all take a drink whenever omg is uttered on screen tonight.

twirlagig wrote: »
    Started following this thread a few nights ago, only caught up earlier. I haven’t watched BB properly in years! Am kinda excited!
    Have all my jobs done, sitting back with a bottle of vino now, a packet of minstrels and have a pack of popcorn in the microwave all set to go!
    Hope its an enjoyable season but even if it’s not, ye here will make it brilliant judging from what I’ve read the last few days :):)

Welcome! I wouldn’t watch CBB if it wasn’t for this thread tbh, it’s great craic :D

Wryn. Very sorry to hear about your cat. Just reading through posts now. Cats are the most loyal and loving animals in the world. Sorry again.
    Thanks Donkey. He adopted me by randomly turning up in the garden and refusing to leave. I don't think he liked me very much unless he needed a door opened or food but he's left a big silence in the house.

Thank you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,374 ✭✭✭twirlagig

Welcome! I wouldn’t watch CBB if it wasn’t for this thread tbh, it’s great craic :D

I’m excited.... it’s like the Toy Show all over again! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

So much fresh meat on the thread for JP I’d say he’s delighted :pac: :pac:

Was it because of this wyrn ? :o

Ooops..

YES!!!

I wasn't going to name and shame. But it worked out well. I just went to the shop and bought ALL THE JUNK FOOD!

Bring me the bucket

tenor.gif?itemid=4103987

• Registered Users Posts: 5,476 ✭✭✭neonsofa

:pac: :pac:

wyrn wrote: »
    Thanks Donkey. He adopted me by randomly turning up in the garden and refusing to leave. I don't think he liked me very much unless he needed a door opened or food but he's left a big silence in the house.

Thank you.

Sorry for your loss, Wyrn. I've a spite demon from hell who hates my guts and regularly tries to kill me, but he's in the vets with an eye infection that might lose an eye on him and even though I've got his step-brother to keep me company, I miss him terribly. I wasn't even a cat person until he adopted me. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 174 ✭✭Q_ueeny

Hi lads :) I'm in position! Blanket, tea, chocolate and I couldn't be happier. I love opening night and thinking back on how they all were in a few weeks when we REALLY know them! Haha

twirlagig wrote: »

Welcome! Enjoy the bottle of wine and the snacks :D hope you enjoy the show and the thread

• Registered Users Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

giphy.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,752 ✭✭✭johnpatrick81

Fvck u Derek, too soon :pac:

If any new folk get a drunken pm from me (or retro Aka Anna aka Derek) please ignore xoxo

neonsofa wrote: »
    :pac: :pac:

JP ❤️

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,752 ✭✭✭johnpatrick81

Omackeral wrote: »
    giphy.gif

Did you get the socks we fundraised for?

All the people coming and gathering with such enthusiasm and anticipation

tenor.gif?itemid=5208885

• Registered Users Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

Did you get the socks we fundraised for?

No but look at that gif again... I bought a certain someone's boat!