Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Forum Meetup - Oscars Smithfield - 10th August - All Welcome

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 51,993 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Barney92 wrote: »
    Think I should be around for this. I'll let you know later in the week.

Lol, I literally (as in like 2 mins ago) just PMed you about it :pac:

Arriving in Dub for about 4.15pm Friday. Will prob eat before I meet you folk tbh.

What time we aiming for at Oscars? 8pm, the usual?

• Registered Users Posts: 12,682 ✭✭✭✭TheValeyard

Necrominus wrote: »
    Arriving in Dub for about 4.15pm Friday. Will prob eat before I meet you folk tbh.

What time we aiming for at Oscars? 8pm, the usual?

Ill PM ya this evening, just check if i can get free for then

All eyes on Kursk. Slava Ukraini.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 16,287 Mod ✭✭✭✭quickbeam

8pm was the usual, but I'm up for meeting earlier if anyone else wants to?

Ok Werewolf cards are actually packed this time not just left out to be packed :pac: They're not the same as Flushys set but they do the same thing :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,024 ✭✭✭✭Baggly

How is the roll call looking?

Pter wrote:
    How is the roll call looking?

I'm on the train! Think Murray, QB, TB, Barney(?), sKeith, Persepoly, me and thee?

Hope I didn't miss anyone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,024 ✭✭✭✭Baggly

Sorry gang I'm not gonna be able to make it in. Parental duties call. Have a great night!

Myself and sKeith are now in Oscars for anyone who wants to join :)

Jaysus the pair of you will be in right heaps by the time I get there at like 8.30 ish :D

Jaysus the pair of you will be in right heaps by the time I get there at like 8.30 ish

I promise nothing :D

I approve of this.

Did ye at least have one in The Roost?

Ha, no sadly. The driver decided against it :)

What time you aiming for arriving? I hacked Pters account and stole his booth booking :P

Ha, no sadly. The driver decided against it :)

What time you aiming for arriving? I hacked Pters account and stole his booth booking :P

Ill be late. Mini me is in demon mode. So order without me and ill join ye when i can escape

Nice corner booth for gaming. We are visible in the window display opposite side of the entrance :)

Ah. Like a zoo.

In my absence, im voting Peter as the wolf.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,404 ✭✭✭✭sKeith

In my absence, im voting Peter as the wolf.
    and you were correct. :)

Fun night! Sorry baba duties kept you from coming Pter. Your legacy to us was the really nice corner table you booked, which allowed us to kill each other away from prying eyes.

When's the next 'un?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,880 ✭✭✭MrsFlushdraw

quickbeam wrote: »
    Fun night! Sorry baba duties kept you from coming Pter. Your legacy to us was the really nice corner table you booked, which allowed us to kill each other away from prying eyes.

When's the next 'un?

How many of you went QB? Was it in the same place we met?

quickbeam wrote:

Head hurts.... :(

How many of you went QB? Was it in the same place we met?

Yeah, same place. I like it as it's ideal for these things. Six of us: Me, Murray, skeith, Necro, Barney and Perse.

Was good craic. Strange seeing necro without gifs. :D

Really shouldn't have jumped off that roundabout yoke in Smithfield last night. Ankle is like a balloon this afternoon :/

Oh no :(

Should have stayed on!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,880 ✭✭✭MrsFlushdraw

We played on it after our night too, bunch of weans we are haha. Shame you got hurt!

I´d quite happily sit on that merrygoround spinning for all eternity :D

I think Murray would be quite happy to push you around on it for all eternity too :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,404 ✭✭✭✭sKeith

twas fun.... and murray pushes like a madman.