Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Love Island Australia

• 23-07-2018 7:03am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 6,752 ✭✭✭

Seeing as 3e are starting to show it tonight! Who’s in? Looks a million times better than the atrociously boring and bad UK one.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,932 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Put me out to pasture now , there's only one of them older than my eldest .
    Babies they are! !

• Registered Users Posts: 3,996 ✭✭✭Duck Soup

I'm ready. Doritos and Jack Daniel's to hand.

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    Put me out to pasture now , there's only one of them older than my eldest .
    Babies they are! !

If you don't want to see attractive people engaged in licentious behaviour, look away now.

I'll tell you what happens later.

Duck Soup wrote: »
    If you don't want to see attractive people engaged in licentious behaviour, look away now.

I'll tell you what happens later.

thanks , I'll cover my eyes :D

Josh looks and sounds like an Australian version of Swiss Toni.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,719 ✭✭✭jluv

Loved that noone stood up for him:P

Not that there's anything wrong with it, obviiiiously, but there's no way on god's green earth that Justin is straight.

That model lad is in love already God help him.

With himself .

Ok , I tried , back to channel hopping here now , enjoy :)

God Jesus Charlie, you win the award for quickest foot in mouth.

Josh and Charlie are already vying for the title of most annoying tool.

"I'm not going to lie, I fückin' hate the cünt."

Welcome to the villa, Kim.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,752 ✭✭✭johnpatrick81

Quality stuff!!

Biggest laugh was some of McDermott’s work, Charlie and the 2 thumbs up if you gonna fvck this up!! :pac:

Already better than the UK pish.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,292 ✭✭✭Adamocovic

Quality stuff!!

Biggest laugh was some of McDermott’s work, Charlie and the 2 thumbs up if you gonna fvck this up!! :pac:

Already better than the UK pish.

He really surprised me!

I don't want to be mean but Grant must be one of the most dim contestant these shows have gotten, and that's saying something.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,896 ✭✭✭Rfrip

And eoghan mcdermott gets funnier! who knew!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,385 ✭✭✭pooch90

I've finished this but it's so much better than the UK one and McDermott is brilliant in it!
    And yes, Justin has to be gay but he turns into a great character.

pooch90 wrote: »
    I've finished this but it's so much better than the UK one and McDermott is brilliant in it!
    And yes, Justin has to be gay but he turns into a great character.

It was big speculation during the airing of the show in Australia.

He is an extremely flamboyant fella. I know it's bad us assuming his sexuality based on how he carries himself but I find it hard to believe he is seriously on the show to fall in love with any of the girls in there.

May fall further in love with himself though. :pac:

What's your favourite food?

Pass tar. God I love pass tar.

Say what now?

So given the choice for 2 picnic dates, Kim chooses Josh and Charlie, the two biggest tools in there. This does not speak well for Kim.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

What's with all the faded denim jackets, it's like a dodgy episode of Home and Away.

So given the choice for 2 picnic dates, Kim chooses Josh and Charlie, the two biggest tools in there. This does not speak well for Kim.

I must be the only one who is a fan of Josh haha!

Erin's a nutter. I mean seriously off the hook. FFS don't give her any drink.

There's a lot less social niceties or pretence with the Aussies. Don't fancy you. Fancy her. Bye. Anyone have a condom?

Grant is a bounder. Cassidy deserves better. (They're feisty these Aussie women aren't they?).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,752 ✭✭✭johnpatrick81

The lads are proper brain dead on this :D

I wasn’t really buying the whole Cassidy love triangle there, felt awfully scripted with some really bad acting. But ya the dude basically fvckd himself, unless he ends up with Cassidy and then it was 100% scripted.

Erin’s gas!

• Registered Users Posts: 490 ✭✭buswankers

Erin's a nutter. I mean seriously off the hook. FFS don't give her any drink.

She's a complete mentaller!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,107 ✭✭✭gwalk

when erin was giving yer one the finger during the spin the bottle hahaha

its a game, and hes a lad you met two days ago for god sake

Honestly think they should monitor Erin and keep cutlery out of reach.

As for Grant, it's bewildering how spaced out of it he always seems! It's like he has little to no awareness.

• Registered Users Posts: 490 ✭✭buswankers

gwalk wrote: »
    when erin was giving yer one the finger during the spin the bottle hahaha

its a game, and hes a lad you met two days ago for god sake

It's mad how Eden isn't a bit turned off by her craziness isn't it! Like 2 seconds after coupling up with him she was like "if anyone tries to steal you I'll stab them" :D