Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Any Outdoor Venue Owners Here?

Options
  • 24-07-2018 9:50pm
    Registered Users Posts: 8,004 ✭✭✭

Hi All,

I'm looking to chat with individuals who own, or operate, within the outdoor leisure area. Anything from teaching surfing on a beach to bringing groups on a walk in the hills. Big or small, it doesn't matter.

Why?

I've been working and growing a concept for ~18 months now. It is operational but we're just hitting some resistance / plateauing in terms of our marketing and outreach. We're just not selling ourselves right I feel. Hence I'd like to chat with individuals are a) in the sector and b) who would be open to giving their feedback on how we currently present ourselves.

I'm happy to converse over email or give you a quick ring, would mean a lot to myself.

Thanks!

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 3,739 ✭✭✭scamalert

presume you have training in what you do, is there local enterprise that you can call in and get advice, outdoors in Ireland is very tricky given short summers and weather depending on what you do id imagine, also my guess your targeting more tourists, i know its not advice you asked but just trying to give some info on options before someone experienced shows up, since clearly if you been at it for almost 2 years you know what your doing but lack clientele which is always a huge burden for many in any business.

just my 1c :)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,004 ✭✭✭ironclaw