Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Lahvlann: Up the reek without a coddle - 26/07 two 18 so to speak

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,107 ✭✭✭✭zell12

Change of topic to:
    francis_ceo-678x381.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

cozar wrote: »
    Why does he call it Tullamoray?

Because he's retarded.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,713 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Lollipopes

Excellent

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,291 ✭✭✭meep

the lollipopes have a bad taste

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,246 ✭✭✭TomSweeney

Tacky ?
    I hope not, if they have anything as classy as this , I will buy buy buy !!

original?width=473&version=1000311

Pope lollipops? So many inappropriate jokes there but I'm not biting.
    Pope flavoured lollipop is just delicious

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,941 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Gerry and his bad-taste lollypopes have gone.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,980 ✭✭✭minikin

Lollypop producers must be Stewart Lee fans.

McDermotX wrote: »
    Lollipopes

Excellent

You can be damn sure Syl Fox is rapidly trying to work this into his "routine" on Fryday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Papal visit is the same as all similar events and of course souvenir manufacturers are going to cash in on it - shocking!

You can be damn sure Syl Fox is rapidly trying to work this into his "routine" on Fryday.
    He's only got 46 hours!

Church being called on to crack down on scams, rip-offs, fakery and falsehoods.

Oh, wait.....

zell12 wrote: »
    "Tull a moray"

Someone could write de lyrics of a song called “Tullamoray” to de tube of That’s Amore as sung by Dean Martin.

Pope flavoured lollipop is just delicious

And de Priests do be liking de little bhoys lollipops and dat.......allegedly so to speak.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,667 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

trying without success to upload pope condoms

• Closed Accounts Posts: 789 ✭✭✭Turnipman

surferdudz wrote: »
    One thing is clear...Shane Ross has not thought this through..........

On the contrary, it's a win-win for the most cunning, self-serving member of Leo's cabinet.

Ross (and his fellow dud TDs) know that they'll probably gain brownie points from the 'grey' voters in their constituencies and that there's no downside as the people who will treat this latest little populist stunt with contempt wouldn't have voted for them anyway.

Deride the man all you wish, but bear in mind that he's as cunning as a sh1thouse rat.

Someone could write de lyrics of a song called “Tullamoray” to de tube of That’s Amore as sung by Dean Martin.

De FunnyFryday Crew have already done dat so to speak. That's where it originated caller - it was created for a FunnyFryday dat was held in TullaMoray....and he's been using it since.

DA HOLY FATHER!!!!

Already done, with the Ploughing Championships.

whacker

You are sooo nosey, Joe

TomSweeney wrote: »
    DA HOLY FATHER FADDER!!!!

FYP.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Is that for health reasons - Joe can't help himself. Feckin ghoul.

A fillum on de Pope in da cinema?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,114 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

trying without success to upload pope condoms

Condiments caller ?? Pope sauce ??

Should I listen in?

Any update on Fadder Ray de VERY MODEST Singing Priest?

Is this caller drunk?

this lad should be on 4fm

Playing a fillum trailer now. Can yis all see it on de radio?

You are sooo nosey, Joe

Wat did he ask? Duz anywan in yer fambilee have de cancer and dat?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

More lazy broadcasting

this lad should be on 4fm

Joe or the caller? :pac:

The voiceover makes it sound like Men in Black meets Rear Window.

Wat did he ask? Duz anywan in yer fambilee have de cancer and dat?
    He asked what else could you be doing besides going to see de Pope. Caller preferred not to say

He's only got 46 hours!

To live?

Great news!

I wonder could Joe Play the clip of the Neil Armstrong film coming out in October ?

First Man ....

looks good in fairness ...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,732 ✭✭✭BarryD2

A fillum on de Pope in da cinema?

Indeed - wonder who is underwriting this blockbuster??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,005 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

speaks about the same 'good english' as you Joe

Joe neither do you. You’d need a good translator too.

4 hours of Joe on a Sunday ! :eek: :eek:

Yep, can also read the required subtitles, given most of it is not in English.

Muppets.

I didn't know anything about that.

Yet he has a clip standing by.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,003 ✭✭✭Orwellmerchant

Its trapatoni's translator he is getting!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,441 ✭✭✭jippo nolan

http://www.buildabear.ie/

This is just a mad idea, instead of shovelling money at grandparents just give the actual parent (you know the one with the birth cert and stuff) a tax break.

There was dem tax breaks years ago doncha know!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,005 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

the dooooblin taxi driver is very upset with the popes visit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,114 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    The voiceover makes it sound like Men in Black meets Rear Window.

......meets Pope Fiction.....boom boom !

Fine. You've made your point. Now f*** off.

TomSweeney wrote: »

He's a snob.
    Not the first photo snob by a long way.

Nicky moaning now about de Catholic Church