Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

If you could spend a day with a boardsie, who would it be?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 812 ✭✭✭Cleopatra_

taxAHcruel, I'd like to meet the man behind the legend

Do a bit of hunting, DIY, then have a swinging party in the evening, sounds good to me :P

Many of the lovely posters on the where are you now thread would make my list.

Some people I'd like to get to know a bit better are, in no particular order;
    Mzungu
    Penny Tration
    Malayalam
    Mountainsandh
    Permabear
    King of the Eyesores
    MadDog76
    ancapailldorcha
    Bambi
    MT Cranium
    Bambi985 (closed her account though)
    Black Swan
    A Tyrant Named Miltiades.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,029 ✭✭✭SusieBlue

retro:electro, because she's my bestie.
    Honorouble mentions to all the hilarious people in the TA thread, Cleopatra, Seph, Rosie Rant, Candie, Ted YNWA, Colser, Rubberlegs... I think we all need to have a meet up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

Yes, the TA thread posters are all good eggs, a day together would be fun. But would we TA each other , lol ? :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,188 ✭✭✭Malayalam

Many of the lovely posters on the where are you now thread would make my list.

Some people I'd like to get to know a bit better are, in no particular order;
    Mzungu
    Penny Tration
    Malayalam
    Mountainsandh
    Permabear
    King of the Eyesores
    MadDog76
    ancapailldorcha
    Bambi
    MT Cranium
    Bambi985 (closed her account though)
    Black Swan
    A Tyrant Named Miltiades.

Thrilled skinny to get a mention! :D

I'd meet up with any of yiz if there was a 'beers' in the NW.
    I'd like to meet the few people who I feel antsy with, just to humanise them in my mind, mend the gap, and give them a hug and a high five.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,292 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

before I answer the question...

spend a day with a boardsie doing what exactly?

Be specific :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,825 ✭✭✭LirW

McGaggs wrote: »
    I think I'd enjoy a fly on the wall documentary that followed Andyfromsligo through his everyday life.

I was absolutely stunned to find out Andy is an Englishman though!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,174 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

Cleopatra_ wrote: »
    I can't believe Wibbs hasn't been around to accept my gracious offer. I might be changing my answer :p
    Just caught this thread now. :o

blush.jpg

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,544 ✭✭✭h7nlrp2v0g5u48

I would love to spend a day with M T Cranium as I am a big weather buff and I would love to but a face to the person who keeps us up to date on a daily basis on what our weather may have in store for us in the future. Also a trip to Canada would be nice.

Wibbs wrote: »
    Just caught this thread now. :o

blush.jpg

Too busy replying to all of your fan mail were you? :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

I'd say Omackerel has some stories from his prison officer days!!!

You're making it sound like they're behind me, I'm not even 33% of the way through yet.

I'd say my favourite story was that time a dwarf was in the process of escaping down the outer wall with a rope. The radio call was very passive aggressive saying "Lads, seriously... there's a midget climbing down the perimeter what are ya all at?!" It was a little con descending.

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

Omackeral wrote: »
    You're making it sound like they're behind me, I'm not even 33% of the way through yet.

I'd say my favourite story was that time a dwarf was in the process of escaping down the outer wall with a rope. The radio call was very passive aggressive saying "Lads, seriously... there's a midget climbing down the perimeter what are ya all at?!" It was a little con descending.

Screw boardsies, I want to hang out with that dwarf.

Boom_Bap wrote: »
    Screw boardsies, I want to hang out with that dwarf.

Careful now. As well as being a little person, he's also a psychic. I guess you could say he's a small medium at large.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,106 ✭✭✭PlaneSpeeking

My apologies! I'm glad they're continuing!

Class tale that btw!!!

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

Careful now. As well as being a little person, he's also a psychic. I guess you could say he's a small medium at large.
    Maybe we can get a group of dwarfs and have a little gathering.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,423 ✭✭✭✭Outlaw Pete

Big Tits.

Quiet girl, but that's how I likes 'em.

Boom_Bap wrote: »
    Maybe we can get a group of dwarfs and have a little gathering.

Statistically, 6 out of 7 aren't Happy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,188 ✭✭✭Malayalam

Statistically, 6 out of 7 aren't Happy

You have a suspicious amount of dwarf jokes.

Malayalam wrote: »
    You have a suspicious amount of dwarf jokes.

What's Snow White's favourite soft drink ?

7 Up.

• Registered Users Posts: 255 ✭✭mcgucc22

FaceKicker

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,280 ✭✭✭✭Sleepy

If the rules are that it has to be someone you've never met before: Zulu. We seem to live very similar lives and it'd be good to get proof for the many boardsies that have been convinced of it over the years that I'm not actually his alt account.

Sleepy wrote: »
    If the rules are that it has to be someone you've never met before: Zulu. We seem to live very similar lives and it'd be good to get proof for the many boardsies that have been convinced of it over the years that I'm not actually his alt account.

Ah another of the dwarves!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,006 ✭✭✭✭Dial Hard

Wha....? Very much alive and kicking I think.

Seems to only post in Soccer and Fantasy Sports these days, neither of which I have ever set foot in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,364 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

TG1 wrote: »
    Whoever gave us the poop wedding story. I would love to hear that story first hand after a decent bit of booze, there's a film script in it somewhere!

You got a link Bro?

To thine own self be true

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,364 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

degsie wrote: »
    oooh, the guy with the 'burglar' hiding in his attic. Seems to lead an interesting life...

Didn't he simultaneously have an alternative ego as the burgular??

To thine own self be true

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,104 ✭✭✭Swampy

Swampy wrote: »

You'd have a sore face in no time.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 18,726 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kimbot

That reminds me of the two circus lads that hopped over a wall a few years back :D

• Registered Users Posts: 617 ✭✭✭snowbabe

Would love to spend a day with lots of you,
    mtcranium and syryanbruen weather chat
    Witchie to go on the lash with and dissect everyone by her pool and oh the bars after
    Cbyrd a day in a spa away from everything
    AvB to fine dine and talk ****e with purple lips after some fab bottles of Barolo
    Kfallon for a few pints
    Scrameen to sip wine in his garden
    Backwardsman to steal his turf
    Smurfjed when his wife is away of course and he can fly me places and I could meet his boss lol
    So many really but these are first choices , not a huge poster but love everyone on WAYN thread

I have little crushes on some of the posters in the "I Bet You Didn't Know That" thread, like Capt'n Midnight and Fourier to name but two. They can all explain things to me all day and I probably still won't understand, but I'll enjoy listening.

Don't tell anyone about the crushes though.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,067 ✭✭✭Taytoland

At this rate Wibbs is going to have to do a Taylor Swift style "meet and greet"!!

Vastly overrated.

Taytoland wrote: »
    Vastly overrated.

If you mean Swifty - deffo!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,700 ✭✭✭Mountainsandh

Taytoland wrote: »
    Vastly overrated.

Pffff... La jalousie est un vilain défaut !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,634 ✭✭✭✭Graces7

ILikeBoats wrote: »
    Here is the current leaderboard

Please excuse all syntax/spelling errors or if any names were jokes.
    I didn't count self votes.
    I don't know how to format a table in this.

Wibbs 12
    Graces7 7
    Permabear 5
    Persepoly 5
    Srameen 5
    Cleopatra_ 4
    AvB 4
    Grandeod 4
    Boom_bap 4
    Seph 4
    Candie 3
    kfallon 3
    smurfjed 3
    The Backwards Man 3
    Whoops 2
    Mint Sauce 2
    Midlands Missus 2
    Omackeral 2
    2011 1
    AndrewRJenko 1
    Andyfromsligo 1
    Angelwhore 1
    Artanevilla 1
    Autosport 1
    Banjo 1
    bear1 1
    Beasty 1
    BigBagofChips 1
    BigEars 1
    biko 1
    Billy86 1
    Blade1 1
    Chattanoogawhatshusface 1
    Cheerful Spring 1
    Coolhull 1
    corner of hells 1
    Dav 1
    Dave. 1
    DONTMATTER 1
    e_e 1
    end of the road 1
    Facekicker 1
    Floppybits 1
    Flutterinbantam 1
    Fourier 1
    Franz Von Peppercorn 1
    Freshpopcorn 1
    Fuaranach 1
    Gatling 1
    Gordon 1
    Harika 1
    IVANKA 1
    JohnnyFlash 1
    Kceire 1
    Koolkid 1
    Maccored 1
    Mam_of_4 1
    Manic Moran 1
    Marno21 1
    Max Headroom 1
    Mikom 1
    nox001 1
    Padraiggg 1
    Pighead 1
    Purple paw prints 1
    Putinbot 1
    Riclad 1
    Robarmstrong 1
    Seamus 1
    Shoesdayschild 1
    Skyboy 1
    Smash 1
    Spurious 1
    Srac 1
    Sting 1
    Ted_YNWA 1

so moved by this and needed it.... Blessings and thanks.. off to the pier to see who is on the ferry! complete with garland of rosehips to greet thee !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,689 ✭✭✭Signore Fancy Pants

Dial Hard

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,366 ✭✭✭Star Bingo

ssskyyyyboy

• Registered Users Posts: 495 ✭✭Undividual

Probably any female boardsie (for reasons I won't bore you with).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭Witchie

Undividual wrote: »
    Would it have something to do with boring a female though?

• Registered Users Posts: 495 ✭✭Undividual

Witchie wrote: »
    Would it have something to do with boring a female though?
    Is that in the train-spotter's or carpenter's sense of the word?

Bend over and I’ll show you.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Graces7 wrote: »
    so moved by this and needed it.... Blessings and thanks.. off to the pier to see who is on the ferry! complete with garland of rosehips to greet thee !

You'll have to invite everybody out to the island one of these days Grace for an oul meetup and session. :)

• Site Banned Posts: 1,413 ✭✭✭DONTMATTER

Ewwwww definitely not wibbs anyway! Or any of the angry men. :D Probably no one on this site.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,174 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

DONTMATTER wrote: »
    Ewwwww definitely not wibbs anyway! Or any of the angry men. :D Probably no one on this site.

robert-deniro.jpg

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

• Site Banned Posts: 1,413 ✭✭✭DONTMATTER

2ugnu5k.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,022 ✭✭✭jamesbere

jamesbere wrote: »
    Anybody want to spend the day with me. I'll buy lunch

There is dessert thrown in aswell. It's a good offer.

jamesbere wrote: »
    There is dessert thrown in aswell. It's a good offer.

If you throw in a few cocktails I'm yours :p

Bend over and I’ll show you.

I picked you!! Now pick me back!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,022 ✭✭✭jamesbere

Cleopatra_ wrote: »
    If you throw in a few cocktails I'm yours :p

We can skip lunch and go straight to cocktails :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,726 ✭✭✭Feisar

Wibbs wrote: »
    robert-deniro.jpg

LOL was going to say Wibbs! I'm more of a lurker so you prob don't know me however I enjoy a lot of your posts.

First they came for the socialists...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,216 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

You're all dead to me which makes you fair game so winner winner chicken dinner BTW I had KFC, and cookies

ME LUV COOOOOOOKIES