Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

If you could spend a day with a boardsie, who would it be?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,128 ✭✭✭misstearheus

I never make any of these feicing Lists! :D:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,689 ✭✭✭Signore Fancy Pants

Misstearheus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,634 ✭✭✭✭Graces7

Did I ,omit Robert KK? Add him please1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,797 ✭✭✭✭hatrickpatrick

I believe that's Freshpopcorn

Does that mean there'd be fresh popcorn if we were hanging out? Added bonus.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭TG1

You got a link Bro?

https://touch.boards.ie/thread/2057226301/2

It wasn't actually a thread about the poop wedding, but once the story was posted it just took over most of the thread!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,412 ✭✭✭corner of hells

I never make any of these feicing Lists! :D:(

misstearheus , neither do I , well I did once.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,015 ✭✭✭✭banie01

misstearheus , neither do I , well I did once.

Of current posters hhhhm....
    I'd go with Wibbs, Seamus, Nuac or Smacl I suppose great breadth of knowledge and quite interesting.
    Fuaranach and Srameen would be in there too.
    Honourable mentions would be too many list and likely only lead to arse kissing...

I do note however that I have failed miserably to make anyone's lists...
    Even those I'd honourably mention :'(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 778 ✭✭✭Jack Moore

Breslin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

I seem to have forgotten a lot of people so here goes
    Whispered
    Colser
    M17
    Kaiser
    Misstearus
    Rainbow Kirby
    Witchie
    Smufjed
    Tara73
    Gifted

Sorry if I got any names wrong but I loves you all :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,022 ✭✭✭jamesbere

RobbingBandit cos he likes cookies

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,492 ✭✭✭pleas advice

NOTORIOUS.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

Wibbs or Candie

• Registered Users Posts: 1,181 ✭✭✭Crimson King

Remember run to the hills? As someone who is very open minded about 'alternative theories' and such even I was like wtf sometimes with his threads.

Would love to have seen what he was like in reality

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,015 ✭✭✭✭banie01

Remember run to the hills? As someone who is very open minded about 'alternative theories' and such even I was like wtf sometimes with his threads.

Would love to have seen what he was like in reality

If you liked RTTH you'll love Cheerful Spring and his uncanny ability to make everything a conspiracy ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 778 ✭✭✭Jack Moore

NOTORIOUS.

I was gonna say that but he don’t post no mor so does he count
    Jk still posts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,935 ✭✭✭gifted

Autosport wrote: »
    I seem to have forgotten a lot of people so here goes
    Whispered
    Colser
    M17
    Kaiser
    Misstearus
    Rainbow Kirby
    Witchie
    Smufjed
    Tara73

Sorry if I got any names wrong but I loves you all :D

YEP.....you got mine wrong......

* puts hands in pockets and kicks pebbles on road*.....

While plotting sweet revenge ....lol lol

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 19,241 Mod ✭✭✭✭L.Jenkins

Has anyone mentioned Pighead yet?

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,607 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

Myself. In fact I think Im so great, I should get both parachutes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,714 ✭✭✭✭Earthhorse

I've actually met Wibbs in real life.

It's not all it's cracked up to be ya know.

Earthhorse wrote: »
    I've actually met Wibbs in real life.

It's not all it's cracked up to be ya know.

He runs the gas off the electricity and the electricity off the gas.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,136 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

How come beers dont happen in AH anymore anyway? I was at one few years ago. Not an awful lot of people turned up lot people left early and one or two where a bit deranged to put it lightly!
    Still though did end up in a strip club with Tar.Aldarion in the end!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 812 ✭✭✭Cleopatra_

How come beers dont happen in AH anymore anyway? I was at one few years ago. Not an awful lot of people turned up lot people left early and one or two where a bit deranged to put it lightly!

I want to go to a strip club, I've never been!

Beers were fun.

Then the close account function made people you previously liked into strangers with new accounts.

Community died and the reregs took over.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,229 ✭✭✭mvl

well - I'm newer around here, so my boardsie network is not as evolved.
    but I'd spend a day with a particular boardsie's partner: chatting up about current state of affairs I am sure could keep me entertained.

Cleopatra_ wrote: »

Only went cause i wanted more beer and no where else was open :pac:

Had to sign my life away to get in ****ing 7 euro bottles of Heineken and had to keep telling girls nah your grand ive a girlfriend at home :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,324 ✭✭✭emo72

Why can't we put a poll up for this? I want to vote for my crush.

I don't want to say who I'd vote for. But please make sure wibbs is on the list.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Cleopatra_ wrote: »

Not all it's cracked up to be :(

Depressing places.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,843 ✭✭✭✭bear1

There's a joke there somewhere...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,935 ✭✭✭gifted

Went to one in limerick years ago....was so drunk I .had to tell your wan to stop moving so I could see her ..lol.lol

Complete and utter waste of money...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,634 ✭✭✭✭Graces7

You'll have to invite everybody out to the island one of these days Grace for an oul meetup and session. :)

the ferry only takes 6 passengers at a time ;) and no pub here :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,688 ✭✭✭Ilovethe bonesofyou

Graces7 wrote:
    the ferry only takes 6 passengers at a time and no pub here

He meant knitting session. :D

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,174 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

Chewbacca wrote: »
    He runs the gas off the electricity and the electricity off the gas.
    Funny enough...

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,174 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

I think I was in on that one HSIN. Or at least I did end up in an emporium of strippage with a few denizens of Boards after a beers once. Some den of expensive embarrassment and WTF on the Northside Dublin quays. I was with my girlfriend at the time, who was not best pleased. Though that was her general demeanour, so more likely to be down to me anyway. To be fair I was imbued with more than beer on that occasion, so memories are consequently vague.

This with facial hair, and well, hair.

600full-fear-and-loathing-in-las-vegas-screenshot.jpg

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,740 ✭✭✭Foweva Awone

No one said they wanted to meet me. :(

HOWEVER, I did drunkenly snog Wibbs once upon a time, so I feel kinda popular by association. :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,647 ✭✭✭dragona

Nobody chose me :eek: oh well, I'm actually quite nice if anyone could be bothered......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,360 ✭✭✭Lorelli!

I don't think I've ever interacted with them and I don't see many posts by them but I think Esel and Small Teapot sound lovely :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,598 ✭✭✭robarmstrong

Who chose me? Daughter was born a few days ago so....

ANYONE MENTION PINTS?!?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,688 ✭✭✭Ilovethe bonesofyou

Congrats.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,029 ✭✭✭SusieBlue

ANYONE MENTION PINTS?!?!

Congratulations, that’s such lovely news! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,366 ✭✭✭Star Bingo

ANYONE MENTION PINTS?!?!

Congratulations

http://simondarcyonline.com/pintman/

if you can top my high score!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,714 ✭✭✭✭Earthhorse

Like Wibbs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,229 ✭✭✭mvl

ANYONE MENTION PINTS?!?!

Sorry rob, need to ask are you just meaning pints, or is there also a moses basket in the picture ?!?

- cause there may be either some cultural thingy I don't know of (related to new babies in this country), but also ... I am after posting on a different AH thread where a moses basket was involved :D

(later edit) oops, I forgot : congrats for the new arrival !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 710 ✭✭✭ginandtonicsky

Used to fancy an old poster called KingofMoo. Whatever happened to him.

Not around here enough these days but was always a fan of Whoopsie, Strobe and Dudette back in the day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭Witchie

Used to fancy an old poster called KingofMoo. Whatever happened to him.

Not around here enough these days but was always a fan of Whoopsie, Strobe and Dudette back in the day.

I met him many mooooos ago. He came to a festival in my town and we shared a tent in the park. Nice guy but didn't succumb to my charms. Dammit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 710 ✭✭✭ginandtonicsky

Aw. Was he a dreamboat like he always was in my head?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭Witchie

Aw. Was he a dreamboat like he always was in my head?!

Not in the classical way but in an indie band lead singer way.

Wibbs wrote: »
    I think I was in on that one HSIN. Or at least I did end up in an emporium of strippage with a few denizens of Boards after a beers once. Some den of expensive embarrassment and WTF on the Northside Dublin quays. I was with my girlfriend at the time, who was not best pleased. Though that was her general demeanour, so more likely to be down to me anyway. To be fair I was imbued with more than beer on that occasion, so memories are consequently vague.

This with facial hair, and well, hair.

600full-fear-and-loathing-in-las-vegas-screenshot.jpg

Don't think it was the same night! It literally got down to one or two people by end the night. There was a bloke who turned up who reminded me of the weirdo from the human centipede two! Looked like him and all!
    He was bascially every living in your mother's basement stereotype rolled into one!!

• Registered Users Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

end of the road is another poster who I'd like to hang with.

We wouldn't share much in common politically but I respect the guy.

I've seen him get abuse on here before and he never rises to it. Always argues his point and responds in a dignified manner.

A gentleman.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,671 ✭✭✭GarIT

I've always liked ButtonFTW's opinions on threads I've seen them post in and they seem like they'd be good craic to watch a race with.

Unkel would be very handy to have with you if you were going looking at cars.