Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

D&D II Act One Scene VI - City of Gods

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,558 ✭✭✭✭Fourier

Evade wrote: »
    Iuric takes a seat and places the drinks on the table. Then he recounts the events of the Dwarf Murder in the Demiplane of Madness while sipping his ale. Careful to leave out any mention of being a Paladin of Mesharum and is a little fuzzy on the details of what happened after they he freed the sorceress and on how they ultimately escaped.
    The women are charmed with Iuric's story and are keen to head out on the town with them.

"Have you killed a dragon gallant knight?" they ask Iuric.

Ser Boros rolls his eyes, sitting in a corner by himself.

"The fools know not the weight of being a knight"

Karinth is impressing the locals with stories of Othegregrad.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,404 ✭✭✭✭sKeith

"Its nice to seee racism is strong in Bandysia?

Whats aide do you require Mister? "

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 53,174 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Fourier wrote: »
    The priest looks at him with a frown.

"........"

He turns to Sarric who has rounded up twelve craftsman (OOC: monthly wage: 5GP each)

"High Elves are a noble and refined people, would you come to my aide for a price?"

Vrakrash follows the priest.

'I apologise Father, apparently my humour is a little crass. What assistance can I provide you?'

He nods at Vrakrash.

"I need you to steal something from another temple for me, security is tight there, so my priests are not up to the task"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,815 ✭✭✭Evade

The women are charmed with Iuric's story and are keen to head out on the town with them.

"Have you killed a dragon gallant knight?" they ask Iuric.
    "You flatter me indeed but I am no noble knight, not yet. As for dragon slaying? The opportunity to battle such a grand thing alas has not arisen, my foes of late have been rather more... unpleasant."

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 53,174 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

He nods at Vrakrash.

"I need you to steal something from another temple for me, security is tight there, so my priests are not up to the task"

'Sounds like fun, what is it? And what's in it for me?'

Necrominus wrote: »
    'Sounds like fun, what is it? And what's in it for me?'
    "The riches of the other temple. I hold a way past one of their treasure vault doors from..."

He seems ashamed

"...from back when I professed their faith"

"The riches of the other temple. I hold a way past one of their treasure vault doors from..."

He seems ashamed

"...from back when I professed their faith"

'What is their faith? I'm always up for adventures involving riches. Tell me more.'

Vrakrash pulls out two stools and clears a table, motioning to the barkeep to bring him two drinks.

'Have a seat, Father and we shall further discuss this.'

'What is their faith? I'm always up for adventures involving riches. Tell me more.'

Vrakrash pulls out two stools and clears a table, motioning to the barkeep to bring him two drinks.

'Have a seat, Father and we shall further discuss this.'
    He takes the seat.

"They worship no god, but the stars and their motions. I seek a holy relic they possess. The annihilator"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 778 ✭✭✭Jack Moore

OOC: I have about 400GP at last check of my notes, so that's ok. Plus the giant gem :D

“ I think you have passed my greatests expectations Dragon thank you”
    Wade happily opens the bottle and takes a long draught straight from its neck.

Jack Moore wrote: »
    Not as good as slave pressed stuff straight from the Spider Queen's vaults, but passable and certainly better than most surface dreck.

Banjo wrote: »
    "Lady. *Lady* Retula. You see something swinging between my legs it's probably a tiny inner world Spiderman. And they're contagious so don't put it in your mouth.

But.... I have a temple? Oh for Ghaunadaur's sake. How far did that fool go?

Ahem! Then I guess you and me both owe it a visit. But it's getting late, buy me a honey-mead and we'll call it quitsies? I'll hit it in the morning. "

Ooc honey mead ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,485 ✭✭✭✭Banjo

Ooc honey mead ?

Ooc : I know I know, it's all honey. But she's not much of a drinker :)

He takes the seat.

"They worship no god, but the stars and their motions. I seek a holy relic they possess. The annihilator"

'Some sort of sword, I suppose. You're not planning to... annihilate somebody or something with it are you?'

Vrakrash raises his drink to Wade and drinks deep of his tankard.

'Some sort of sword, I suppose. You're not planning to... annihilate somebody or something with it are you?'

Vrakrash raises his drink to Wade and drinks deep of his tankard.

“The wine is making Wade happy” said Wade. “I can’t remember being happy in a long long time Dragon. Dragon Ive decided to make you your own man so we can be friends.”Wade takes another draught of the potent liquid. “Would you like that Dragon.?”

"A bombastic name indeed. No, not a sword, a device, of a sort, it removes one's faith."

"You flatter me indeed but I am no noble knight, not yet. As for dragon slaying? The opportunity to battle such a grand thing alas has not arisen, my foes of late have been rather more... unpleasant."
    "Well let's not dwell on that!"

They gesture to Iuric to follow them out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,815 ✭✭✭Evade

Iuric quickly finishes his drink and follows them out.

OOC: On a scale of 1 to 10 how succubussy do they look?

“The wine is making Wade happy” said Wade. “I can’t remember being happy in a long long time Dragon. Dragon Ive decided to make you your own man so we can be friends.”Wade takes another draught of the potent liquid. “Would you like that Dragon.?”

'Huh... Free....? I'd always like to be free my friend. You like being free?'

Iuric quickly finishes his drink and follows them out.

OOC: On a scale of 1 to 10 how succubussy do they look?
    OOC: 1, they look human

The others don't see Iuric for the rest of the night.

Karinth nudges Ser Boros.

"See how successful the whole gallant night act is?"

"I am focused on other things Karinth, such dalliances interest me not, but the love of a good woman"

Karinth nods "I can respect that friend"

"SARRIC?" he shouts, joining the others at the table with the priest "What's going on here?"

"A bombastic name indeed. No, not a sword, a device, of a sort, it removes one's faith."

'I'll get this device for you, priest. Tell me where to go, and how to get in and a few of us will have it back to you in a day or two.'

"This priest would like an item stolen for him and is willing to pay"
    "The item will remove ones faith from them"

Sarric addresses the priest, "How can we stop it fom removing out faiths if we get hold of it, we may be quite enamoured with out faiths, and would not risk them just for a few coin, does it pose us any risk?"

'Huh... Free....? I'd always like to be free my friend. You like being free?'

“I like being drunk “

sKeith wrote: »
    "This priest would like an item stolen for him and is willing to pay"
    "The item will remove ones faith from them"

Sarric addresses the priest, "How can we stop it fom removing out faiths if we get hold of it, we may be quite enamoured with out faiths, and would not risk them just for a few coin, does it pose us any risk?"

“I don’t have any faith so I can carry it !”

“I like being drunk “

Vrakrash raises his tankard again.

'As do I, friend. So we shall drink.

To freedom for me - apparently.

And getting drunk... for both of us!'

Retula clicks her fingers at the glassy eyes of the trader.

"Oooooookaaaaaay.H, something weird is going on. This guy's out, like *gone*, I think he might have given himself the drink he meant for me? And, like I don't wanna be a snob but I distinctly said honey mead so he double-couldnt **** it up and this is clearly some sima bull****, they've just stuck a dead bee in a bottle of gone-off apple juice.

Anyway, yeah, so he's rufied himself, like I have a ****ing Atropal's asscrack sized pile of booze here and I haven't been carded once and not one person has tried to mooch a drink off me. And Angelface didn't punch me out or say thank you for the bottle. Something's going on. Give me an aerial sweep of the perimeter, see if you can find a temple dedicated to any hot bald elves you're acquainted with and don't pick up any babies and fly into the night with them without my say so."

Retula sips her sima and chews the bee, watching the room suspiciously.

Hetyaro returns with the location of Retula's temple, a surprisingly large one given her status as a minor god.

'I'll get this device for you, priest. Tell me where to go, and how to get in and a few of us will have it back to you in a day or two.'
    The priest asks for a glass of water, which he downs before continuing.

"The temple is located at 456 on the Western side of the main temple district street. It's five stories tall and surrounded by guard walls. The walls are three stories high.

One large gate on the Northern wall, obvious way in. On the East, a set of high windows on the first floor. On the South side, six windows along the length of the building.

To the West a guard tower and two windows above it on the second floor.

However you get in through the walls the front door of the temple is on the East side. The artifact is somewhere on the temple's fourth floor."
    sKeith wrote:
    "If you have a faith important to you, don't handle the artefact. If you are in any way connected to the divine, cleric or otherwise, I'd avoid even looking at it. Get the others to conceal it"

The priest looks over in Retula's direction.

"I recognise her visage from one of the temple's on the North end"

"The temple is located at 456 on the Western side of the main temple district street. It's five stories tall and surrounded by guard walls. The walls are three stories high.

One large gate on the Northern wall, obvious way in. On the East, a set of high windows on the first floor. On the South side, six windows along the length of the building.

However you get in through the walls the front door of the temple is on the East side. The artifact is somewhere on the temple's fourth floor."

'Very well. Consider that artifact yours. Now, if you don't mind father, I shall retire for the night. Need to rest myself for this upcoming quest.'

Vrakrash stands and approaches the barkeep.

'I presume my gold will be enough to give me lodgings in this establishment for tonight as well?'

He asks for wine, takes a sip and continues, grabbing Vrakrash just before he leaves.

"Once you have the artefact, bring it to my temple for export out of Bandysia. There is a ritual known in Garton that can destroy it, requires a wizard, not something even a powerful Cleric can do.

Carrador, the greatest wizard in this city could do it, but refuses.

'Too rare a thing to break' he said"

'Very well. Consider that artifact yours. Now, if you don't mind father, I shall retire for the night. Need to rest myself for this upcoming quest.'

Vrakrash stands and approaches the barkeep.

'I presume my gold will be enough to give me lodgings in this establishment for tonight as well?'
    "More than enough, upstairs, third on the right"

Vrakrash nods and heads upstairs to rest.

Hetyaro returns with the location of Retula's temple, a surprisingly large one given her status as a minor god.

"I really shouldn't, it's been a long day.... Oh go on then!"

She approaches Sarric table.

"Guys, I have to go meet my public. I'll catch you on the flip side. You run short, all that mead over there is mine, help yourself. Hey monk, you could hold a little mixer, get.people really steaming and they'll believe in anything or anyone. Exhibit a!" She makes a sweeping gesture towards herself. "Get your temple off to a running start!"

She heads out to be picked up and flown to her temple. Landing on the roof if there's an obvious way in. Performing an awesome batmanesque thorn-whip landing where possible.

The priest looks over in Retula's direction.

"I recognise her visage from one of the temple's on the North end"

"...and your dreams, perv!" She calls on the way out

I follow my dragon up to his room and meditate for 4 hours.
    I am now fully rested and I decide to scope out the gaurd towers. Ooc what time is it now.

"If you have a faith important to you, don't handle the artefact. If you are in any way connected to the divine, cleric or otherwise, I'd avoid even looking at it. Get the others to conceal it"

"where is the nobility is in stealling an artifact from another temple.

I have stormed a temple before but that was to rescue a hostage.

The risk, from what you have said so far, far outweighs any rewards you have mentioed up until now.

Why does the temple refuse you access to the artifact anyway?

I'm sorry mister, but i'm going to have to pass on this one.
    "

I follow my dragon up to his room and meditate for 4 hours.
    I am now fully rested and I decide to scope out the gaurd towers. Ooc what time is it now.
    OOC: 3 AM

Wade checks the guard towers out from a soup hut across the street. The North and South walls are quite guarded. Twelve guards on each, in heavy enough armour, possibly plate.

The East wall seems unguarded, but a strange fire burns in one of the upper windows.

The West wall has a young red dragon curled atop the guard tower. He seems to be in armour paid for by the temple.

"...and your dreams, perv!" She calls on the way out
    Eventually she finds herself in front of her own temple. The second floor of a six story building. Each floor dedicated to a different minor cultic figure. Her neighbours are an elephant god from the deserts North of Zassan and a strange unkempt man in poor clothing in the Eastern style.

OOC: The continent east of Kyrtin is like medieval Europe, so this style is medieval peasant Catholic.

sKeith wrote: »
    "where is the nobility is in stealling an artifact from another temple.
    "To counter the ignobility of its use"
    sKeith wrote:
    Why does the temple refuse you access to the artifact anyway?
    "It's their weapon against other faiths, at best. At worst, I don't know what they might do with it"
    sKeith wrote:
    I'm sorry mister, but i'm going to have to pass on this one.
    "
    "I understand" he says nodding.

OOC: 3 AM

Wade checks the guard towers out from a soup hut across the street. The North and South walls are quite guarded. Twelve guards on each, in heavy enough armour, possibly plate.

The East wall seems unguarded, but a strange fire burns in one of the upper windows.

The West wall has a young red dragon curled atop the guard tower. He seems to be in armour paid for by the temple.

Ooc Human gaurds ?

I hide in the shadows about 2/3 of my range out from the north gate and check to see if I’m clear to shoot. If I am I aim for one of the gaurds.
    “Let’s see how they react “ I think to myself

Ooc Human gaurds ?

I hide in the shadows about 2/3 of my range out from the north gate and check to see if I’m clear to shoot. If I am I aim for one of the gaurds.
    “Let’s see how they react “ I think to myself
    OOC: Certainly of elven/human height

Roll to hit

The priest stands up and leaves the tavern.

Eventually she finds herself in front of her own temple. The second floor of a six story building. Each floor dedicated to a different minor cultic figure. Her neighbours are an elephant god from the deserts North of Zassan and a strange unkempt man in poor clothing in the Eastern style.

OOC: The continent east of Kyrtin is like medieval Europe, so this style is medieval peasant Catholic.

"Hey H.... Can you voluntarily shrink and grow or are you stuck that size? Ah just waddle in after me if you have to."
    She wanders inside, wiping her feet on the way. If it's clearly a shoes-at-the-door joint, she puts hers in her pack.

OOC: Certainly of elven/human height

Roll to hit

Ooc 23

"Hey H.... Can you voluntarily shrink and grow or are you stuck that size? Ah just waddle in after me if you have to."
    She wanders inside, wiping her feet on the way. If it's clearly a shoes-at-the-door joint, she puts hers in her pack.
    The first floor is a crowded affair. Some sort of eye is being worshipped by making a soup of crows in a purple walled chapel.

A set of stairs just before entrance to the chapel allow one to continue up to the other floors.

Ooc 23
    One of the guards takes an arrow near his stomach. He shouts as the others train their bows looking for Wade.

Retula hangs back a little, pulling the hood (well, it's a hollowed out darkmantle head but it does the job) of her poncho up.
    **uh... If you have any family you haven't spoken to in a while maybe don't come in this way, fly up and I'll meet you there**

Ooc : how many worshippers?

She takes her biro out of her bag and sees if it responds to comnands

One of the guards takes an arrow near his stomach. He shouts as the others train their bows looking for Wade.

I wait to see what their reaction is and whether they see me.

Ooc does the injured man get brought inside, do more gaurds replac those that helped him in etc.

Retula hangs back a little, pulling the hood (well, it's a hollowed out darkmantle head but it does the job) of her poncho up.
    **uh... If you have any family you haven't spoken to in a while maybe don't come in this way, fly up and I'll meet you there**

Ooc : how many worshippers?

She takes her biro out of her bag and sees if it responds to comnands
    The biro does a little spin on her palm.

Retula can sense her full abilities returning, but not quite yet on this floor.