Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Announcement has being made: First After Hours Day!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

I just wanted to make sure you had enough notice!

Just pm me.

OK thanks for the quick reply, WOW.
    that is a big deal. And yes as per pm I won't spill the beans.

(don't tell the mods I gave you all a hint. Google "Joe and seph's", keep it quiet people)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,958 ✭✭✭_Whimsical_

deco nate wrote: »
    OK thanks for the quick reply, WOW.
    that is a big deal. And yes as per pm I won't spill the beans.

(don't tell the mods I gave you all a hint. Google "Joe and seph's", keep it quiet people)

I googled it.
    Now first person to thank the post : FreshPopcorn

There better be one of something for everyone in the audience.
    :o

I googled it.
    Now first person to thank the post : FreshPopcorn

There better be one of something for everyone in the audience.
    :o
    It's delish :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,687 ✭✭✭Signore Fancy Pants

I just wanted to make sure you had enough notice!

Notice about an announcement that might happen this week or next week.....some will be happy and some wont.

Its beyond silly now.

This is like the army.

Company Commander: "Platoon Commander, I want all troops on parade at 0800hrs".

Platoon Commander: "Company Sergeant, I want all troops on parade at 0730hrs for Company Commander parade".

Company Sergeant: "Platoon Sergeant, I want all troops on parade at 0700hrs for Platoon Commanders parade".

Platoon Sergeant: "Corporal, I want all troops on parade at 0630 for the Company Sergeants parade".

Corporal: "Right lads, yer up at 0500 for breakfast, Platoon Sergeants parade is at 0600".

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 77,038 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

Wait... is Seph finally getting a kitten???

New Home wrote: »
    Wait... is Seph finally getting a kitten???

I was told not to share the pm, but nothing about giving a hint. I gave a hint to Google, that's all I am allowed to say, according to the mods pm.

But you know this already ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,891 ✭✭✭prinzeugen

I bet whatever it is will include the word "experience". God I fecking hate that term.

They are going to improve our experience of the site by letting us experience new experinces through a new platform to improve our content experience.

I remember the good olde days when one visited, browsed or posted on a website.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,315 ✭✭✭nthclare

The goat's up in the winterage in the Burren are even talking about it now....

Just make sure the trolls dont find out....

Trip trap trip trap......

I do know what is on the way. However I don't know the official date yet. It should be in the next week or fortnight for those of ye who want to know when the announcement will be made.
    It will almost certainly be later in the week and not at the weekend.

Yep, that non-senscial post just about confirms it. AH being merged with The Cuckoos Nest.
    About time too!

Freshpopcorn in my pants!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,035 ✭✭✭✭J Mysterio

Some of you are taking it all a bit serious. It's a bit of fun all this guessing :)

I say we burn this fūcking place to the ground.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,958 ✭✭✭_Whimsical_

J Mysterio wrote: »
    I say we burn this fūcking place to the ground.

BRB
    getting my pitchfork

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,492 ✭✭✭pleas advice

deco nate wrote: »
    I was told not to share the pm, but nothing about giving a hint. I gave a hint to Google,

They're finally fixing the search function...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,268 ✭✭✭✭uck51js9zml2yt

indioblack wrote: »
    If it's anything to do with Brexit I don't want to know.

All brits are being banned due to the new border.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,303 ✭✭✭sexmag

After 27 pages of bull I've decided to unfollow this thread,if the announcement is big enough I'll see it on reddit

Bye

sexmag wrote: »
    After 27 pages of bull I've decided to unfollow this thread,if the announcement is big enough I'll see it on reddit

Bye

Im out too.

Its hype for nothing, Gabo isnt even coming.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,854 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

Chewbacca wrote: »
    Im out too.

At last!

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

Im out too.

At last!

At last!?

Sort yourself out, you've made a fool of yourself here and also just annoyed a lot of people.

For what? What did you hope to achieve?

Is it an AH announcement? Is it a sitewide announcement? Is it a functionality or development announcement? Are we losing stuff, are we gaining stuff?

Or is it something that we wont even give a fcuk about but is being made into a big deal?

I hope, for your reputation as a Moderator that whatever this nonsense is, that it's big and beneficial for everyone.

So far, its like telling people to pack a bag and be ready for a holiday for a lifetime. Then just bringing the cnuts to Leitrim.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,800 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Boards.ie are the new sponsors for Fair City?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,246 ✭✭✭TomSweeney

So whats the big news ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,537 ✭✭✭ldy4mxonucwsq6

At last!

So an AMA with Gabo?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,649 ✭✭✭✭Mr. CooL ICE

Barbie is up the duff and it ain't Ken's

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,633 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

Yep, that non-senscial post just about confirms it. AH being merged with The Cuckoos Nest.
    About time too!

Freshpopcorn in my pants!
    Fjc54zM.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,312 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

To quote Avicii.. 'Wake me up when it's all over.'

To thine own self be true

• Closed Accounts Posts: 353 ✭✭Creative83

At last!?

Sort yourself out, you've made a fool of yourself here and also just annoyed a lot of people.

Is it an AH announcement? Is it a sitewide announcement? Is it a functionality or development announcement? Are we losing stuff, are we gaining stuff?

Or is it something that we wont even give a fcuk about but is being made into a big deal?

I hope, for your reputation as a Moderator that whatever this nonsense is, that it's big and beneficial for everyone.

So far, its like telling people to pack a bag and be ready for a holiday for a lifetime. Then just bringing the cnuts to Leitrim.

I have to agree with this...

The mod started this thread at 01:10 in the morning probably after a few drinks thinking it would be funny. There probably isn't any significant announcement and if that is the case then this person isn't fit to mod this forum imo. All it serves is to annoy people

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 687 ✭✭✭Zadkiel

At last!?

Creative83 wrote: »
    I have to agree with this...

The mod started this thread at 01:10 in the morning probably after a few drinks thinking it would be funny. There probably isn't any significant announcement and if that is the case then this person isn't fit to mod this forum imo. All it serves is to annoy people

Ah jaysis lighten up will yis?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,492 ✭✭✭pleas advice

Ten Pin wrote: »
    Wonder is it an AMA with some high profile person.

I heard it was Glen Hansard...

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,800 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

You're letting the Real motherf**king G's in?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

there will be a ban on discussing certain topics. Thats my guess.

That's no different to how it is now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,649 ✭✭✭✭Mr. CooL ICE

Mod: No more speculation regarding the announcement

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,036 ✭✭✭spaceHopper

Boards is going solar powered and will be shot down at sun down. In fact the whole internet in Ireland will be turned off before the Angelus and won't be switched back on till 6am

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,303 ✭✭✭sexmag

Whats the point of the poxy thread then?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Don't start a thread then on up coming announcements then!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,688 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

Just close the thread till the announcement, its pissing people off at this stage

• Closed Accounts Posts: 870 ✭✭✭Kuva

A new low for the site.

Luckily didn't waste time reading the whole thing.

Lads you are all gas and clearly have little to be worrying about if this thread has you up in arms :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,022 ✭✭✭jamesbere

Ye have found a way to bring dinosaurs back from the dead

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,795 ✭✭✭Mrcaramelchoc

Lads you are all gas and clearly have little to be worrying about if this thread has you up in arms :D

You could say the same about the clown that started it.more like little to do with themselves.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 870 ✭✭✭Kuva

29 pages of nothing P.

Bad enough they have bots posting in PI.

• Administrators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 77,657 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Beasty

I think I know it now

"Beasty banned from AH for ignoring Mod instruction"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Kuva wrote: »
    29 pages of nothing P.

Bad enough they have bots posting in PI.

Jaysus, that's a new one on me :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Jesus! A lot of unnecessarily harsh responses directed at freshpopcorn!

• Administrators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 77,657 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Beasty

Kuva wrote: »
    29 pages of nothing P.
    Change your settings to 15 posts per page - I'm still on page 23...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,450 ✭✭✭✭dulpit

Beasty wrote: »
    Change your settings to 15 posts per page - I'm still on page 23...

I'm only on page 9... :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,411 ✭✭✭Gadgetman496

You could say the same about the clown that started it.more like little to do with themselves.

Is that a direct attack on a poster?

It's attack the post not the poster you know.

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 925 ✭✭✭RHJ

Let me guess you finally got around to fixing the shît touch site and making it usable on a day-to-day basis or you have designed a much better interface for smartphones and tablets.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,417 ✭✭✭WinnyThePoo

Seems like it would just better to announce whatever it is on the day instead of giving a mod his own vanity thread.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,786 ✭✭✭Bawnmore

The beatings will continue until morale improves.