Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Announcement has being made: First After Hours Day!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,750 ✭✭✭Avatar MIA

Has there been a mass pissing on cornflakes that I missed. Had weetabix this morning.

Nobody has died afaik.
    Kuva wrote: »
    A new low for the site.

Luckily didn't waste time reading the whole thing.

Ah, but did you see where Freshpopcorn posted about, you know... classic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,264 ✭✭✭✭manual_man

You have hired a recently suppressed released free agent?

SameDeliciousHummingbird-size_restricted.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 543 ✭✭✭Pa8301

This thread makes the baby jesus cry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,689 ✭✭✭Signore Fancy Pants

Zadkiel wrote: »
    Ah jaysis lighten up will yis?

Do I look like a lamp?

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

Chewbacca wrote: »
    Do I look like a lamp?
    raw

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,933 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

The fifth dentist caved and now they’re ALL recommending Trident?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,035 ✭✭✭✭J Mysterio

It's a mod in-joke circle jerk.

I just received a pm from a source who shall remain unnamed. I know what the announcement is. Anyone expecting big or exciting will be very disappointed. I'm a bit under-whelmed myself :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,625 ✭✭✭fergus1001

I just received a pm from a source who shall remain unnamed. I know what the announcement is. Anyone expecting big or exciting will be very disappointed. I'm a bit under-whelmed myself :(

PM me hun XX nuttin but snakes ou dare

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,070 ✭✭✭Franz Von Peppercorn

I just got info from an source, name begins with P.

Didn’t say much but says it will be “disappointing”.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,389 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

Half Life 3?

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 77,149 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

INSIDERS' INFORATION!!! :eek:

fergus1001 wrote: »
    PM me hun XX nuttin but snakes ou dare

ffs I woz on da couch wi shania an she said ma wha are dey sayin I said hun u dnt need worry boat dem the 2 faced fückers tinkin dey sumthng wi der lies

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

ffs I woz on da couch wi shania an she said ma wha are dey sayin I said hun u dnt need worry boat dem the 2 faced fückers tinkin dey sumthng wi der lies

Should I be erect after reading that?

Boom_Bap wrote: »
    Should I be erect after reading that?

I don't know Baps. Does hunzo speak turn you on?

:p

I guess it does, but only when it's coming from you Persoplopsy :D

Boom_Bap wrote: »
    I guess it does, but only when it's coming from you Persoplopsy :D

It's Persepoly!!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,003 ✭✭✭Hammer89

Graham Dwyer is doing an AMA from jail.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,525 ✭✭✭valoren

Thinking of taking Boards private! Funding secured.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,700 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

Hammer89 wrote: »
    Graham Dwyer is doing an AMA from jail.

Now that would be a big announcement. Could only imagine the questions that would be put to him.

I need to protect my source (she has nice legs which have been found to be irresistible to some), but this is a transcript of a conversation that was secretly recorded a few months back at Golden Lane HQ, I think it explains a lot.

SENIOR ADMIN “AFTER HOURS NEEDS A SHAKE UP. ANY THOUGHTS?“ ~

FRESHPOPCORN “I was thinking, what if…”cmod cuts in.

CMOD “What if we make AH users request access like the Soccer forum”

SENIOR ADMIN “HAVE YOU SEEN ANY IMPROVEMENTS IN THE SOCCER FORUM BEHAVIOUR BECAUSE OF ACCESS REQUESTS? THAT’S BEEN ABOUT AS SUCCESSFUL AS DONALD TRUMP TURNING UP AT A FEMINIST CONVENTION WEARING A GRAB ‘EM BY THE PU@@Y T-SHIRT.”

FRESHPOPCORN “What if I…”

CMOD “oh, why don’t we invite back all the banned posters, like facekicker.”

SENIOR ADMIN “LOOK, DAV HAS APOLOGISED FOR THAT ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS. IT WAS A BAD TIME FOR HIM PERSONALLY, WHAT WITH THE COUGH MEDICINE USAGE. BESIDES, ANYONE THAT HAS EVER BEEN BANNED IN THE HISTORY OF BOARDS HAS ALREADY RE-REGGED.”

FRESHPOPCORN “I really think…”

CMOD “We could take on Reddit style conversations and…”

SENIOR ADMIN “ENOUGH! AND DO SPEAK UP FRESHPOPCORN!*.”

* Freshpopcorn’s real first name was used, but I thought I’d protect John’s privacy.

FRESHPOPCORN “How about if I post up a message saying how there’s going to be a big announcement coming soon, everyone will go mad, and some users will start to guess, giving their ideas, and after a few days of letting them stew we simply adopt the best option.”

SENIOR ADMIN “GENIUS, FRESHPOPCORN. MAKE IT SO! CMOD… *SIGH* YOU STILL GOT THAT OTHER TAPE, THE ONE WHERE I, YOU KNOW…”

CMOD “Yes.”

~ Homage to Terry Pratchett

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,023 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

I just noticed my first post got edited but is still visible in quoted posts.
    Seriously guys this is After Hours.

Doesn't using the word seriously defeat your plea? :pac::p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Beasty wrote: »
    Change your settings to 15 posts per page - I'm still on page 23...

I have made it to 29.

I need to protect my source (she has nice legs which have been found to be irresistible to some), but this is a transcript of a conversation that was secretly recorded a few months back at Golden Lane HQ

Boards HQ isn't in Golden Lane :p

The parent company is, it was THAT serious :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,003 ✭✭✭Hammer89

Muahahaha wrote: »
    Now that would be a big announcement. Could only imagine the questions that would be put to him.

I think most would lick his arse like every AMA guest.

"Fair play for doing this Graham."

The parent company is, it was THAT serious :pac:

Wow! That's huge Beasty!

Or Avatar I meant. I'm getting all confused now.

Was wondering if I was missing some in joke :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,303 ✭✭✭sexmag

Hammer89 wrote: »
    I think most would lick his arse like every AMA guest.

"Fair play for doing this Graham."

Youre right loads of this too

"You probably wont see my post but ill ask, big fan of your work by the way, how would an apsiring murderer rapist just starting out like me get into the profession, is there a course you would recommend?...again cheers for doing this"

sum ppl thnk they betr dn us wi der spicebags

After a bit of work and negotiating by myself.(for those who really needed to know). I've convinced those who shall not be named that the announcement needs to be made before 6PM Today!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,423 ✭✭✭batgoat

After a bit of work and negotiating by myself.(for those who really needed to know). I've convinced those who shall not be named that the announcement needs to be made before 6PM Today!

Ye're launching an adult website where moderators release their own content? Called it!

new app

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,022 ✭✭✭jamesbere

batgoat wrote: »
    Ye're launching an adult website where moderators release their own content? Called it!

Can call it

Board housewives

We are delighted to announce that Friday the 10th of August 2018 we'll be celebrating our first After Hours Day.
    Share your experiences of After Hours.
    Tell us you story about why you came here in the first place.
    Has it changed your life?
    Get other non Boards.ie users to celebrate the joys of After Hours tell them about it over lunch or an announcement in the office.
    Decorate your work place or home with balloons and bunting.
    Bake or Buy a cake and share it with others.
    Make it a day to remember.
    I know some will be disappointed with the news. I did explain it may make you happy,sad, etc. We had a lot more planned but due to certain individuals we had to move it forward because they couldn't wait.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,386 ✭✭✭MonkieSocks

0WmXcZD.gif?noredirect

=(:-) Me? I know who I am. I'm a dude playing a dude disguised as another dude (-:)=

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 77,149 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

*has been

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Good Lord.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

New Home wrote: »
    *has been

/Facepalm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

Jaysis

• Closed Accounts Posts: 215 ✭✭ARNOLD J RIMMER

We are delighted to announce that Friday the 10th of August 2018 we'll be celebrating our first After Hours Day.
    Get other non Boards.ie users to celebrate the joys of After Hours tell them about it over lunch or an announcement in the office.
    I know some will be disappointed with the news. I did explain it may make you happy,sad, etc. We had a lot more planned but due to certain individuals we had to move it forward because they couldn't wait.

In other words

tenor.gif?itemid=8762633

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,551 ✭✭✭✭Donald Trump

What the fuck is this shit?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,975 ✭✭✭WesternZulu

That is the definition of an anticlimax.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,794 ✭✭✭Squall Leonhart

What a flop.

Really lads... Poor enough to get a hype built up to announce you're asking your users to act as marketing tools.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,022 ✭✭✭jamesbere

Booooooooooooooooooooo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,519 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Where do we get the balloon?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,013 ✭✭✭✭James Brown

I flagged this. You should be embarrassed.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 70 ✭✭warsaw2018

wow thats awesome