Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2018/2019 [Mod note 31-Aug-18]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,638 ✭✭✭✭bangkok

chips1234 wrote: »
    havent read whole thread so sorry if already said, but right before that rashford header from alexis cross, valencia had so much space to run into behind the defence and just stood there doing nothing, honestly everytime i see he has the ball at his feet and does that little dance thing while the mouse on the wheel in his head decides what to do, makes me want to take a screwdriver to my eyes.

and yet we have a 20m right back, lighting fast, good skill, good crosser of the ball sitting in the stand :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

chips1234 wrote: »
    havent read whole thread so sorry if already said, but right before that rashford header from alexis cross, valencia had so much space to run into behind the defence and just stood there doing nothing, honestly everytime i see he has the ball at his feet and does that little dance thing while the mouse on the wheel in his head decides what to do, makes me want to take a screwdriver to my eyes.

In the last 3 years i can literally only remember one instance where a Valencia cross directly led to a goal for us. He has killed more of our attacks than the combined defense of the entire premier league.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,773 ✭✭✭jimmytwotimes 2013

Boys on RTE confusing a team downing tools with Utd just being plain rubbish.

No wingers to play either side of Lukaku and actually deliver quality ball.

No Scholes/Modric -type player to control midfield

Lukaku, currently, couldn't trap a bag of cement and his touch is his biggest weakness

Back four are appalling. Shaw has done ok this season but that's about it.

We're so limited

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,042 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

It's like pulling teeth.

get fred on for fellaini

• Registered Users Posts: 1,200 ✭✭✭superfurry1

Sanchez needs a huge wake up call he offers absolutely nothing at the moment it's very sad to see. I think there are a few players who need to watch junior football and reacquaint themselves with the basics.

Too many players on the pitch who arent good enough on the ball

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,605 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Choosing to put Bake Off on the big screen is paying off, anyway :P

• Registered Users Posts: 1,511 ✭✭✭chips1234

bangkok wrote: »
    and yet we have a 20m right back, lighting fast, good skill, good crosser of the ball sitting in the stand :(

i checked at HT to see if dalot was on the bench and was so disappointed when i seen he wasnt :(

sanchez looks like he is going out to play over 35's soccer :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,773 ✭✭✭jimmytwotimes 2013

Too many players on the pitch who arent good enough on the ball

This ^^^^

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,306 ✭✭✭✭Drumpot

I have a nasty feeling like this will be the game where the fans turn on the team and/or manager.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,795 ✭✭✭dulux99

Drumpot wrote: »
    I have a nasty feeling like this will be the game where the fans turn on the team and/or manager.

No harm either. This team has no identity. I have no affinity for any of those wimps.

attack attack attack attack attack attack attack attack attack attack attack attack attack attack attack attack attack attack attack attack attack attack attack attack attack attack attack attack attack attack attack attack attack attack attack attack attack attack attack attack attack attack attack attack attack attack attack attack attack attack attack attack attack attack attack attack attack attack attack attack

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,383 ✭✭✭S.M.B.

Concede a goal here and it could be our season over.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,667 ✭✭✭Whatsisname

How Rashford is STILL on corners is truly mindblowing.

Really not liking the ref very whistle happy

S.M.B. wrote: »
    Concede a goal here and it could be our season over.

Our seasons already over mate. This crowd are useless, meaning Valencia. I shudder to think what would happen if we got one of the big boys in the first knockout round.

the class of 92 are all back to take over.

beckham, giggs prob still do a job for the team, this is some sh1t to watch

dulux99 wrote: »
    Our seasons already over mate. This crowd are useless, meaning Valencia. I shudder to think what would happen if we got one of the big boys in the first knockout round.
    Actually, concede here and the UEFA cup is up for grabs! Season back on!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,834 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

How Rashford is STILL on corners is truly mindblowing.

Yeah, really only Sanchez who is playing as poorly, **** sake AGAIN RASHFORD !!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Rashford really isn’t good enough, time on his side but he gets far too much game time

lukakus movement for a striker playing at top level is shocking bad

Those corners aren't bad. There is simply nobody attacking that dangerous area.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,195 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

Lukaku just not bothered on a bloody go slow by the looks of things.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,136 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

bangkok wrote: »
    lukakus movement for a striker playing at top level is shocking bad

He really doesn't look up for it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,640 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

It's ****ing an atrocious match.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,461 ✭✭✭✭Zeek12

ElChe32 wrote: »
    Chris Smalling needs to cut those fúcking sideburns

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,834 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

A bit better the last 5, Valencia looking a bit rattled, we need to cut out silly fouling though.

Mata and Fred please

With so many around him that look like there lost Shaw really has massively stood out this season.

Hes showing so much passion and effort.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,978 ✭✭✭BenK

At least Luke Shaw is having a bit of a go.

fellaini has offered nothing tonight, get fred on for him, and mata on for sanchez

Shaw more captain than the whole team fair play to Pogba he's trying too

Very lightweight this Valencia side I think we can still take them here

• Registered Users Posts: 1,978 ✭✭✭BenK

Talk of buses is appropriate, there are so many passengers in this team.

Wtf Pogba.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,286 ✭✭✭ankles

Mata please. Sanchez is so sad now you just want to turn away

When the Valencia back 4 have the ball they are on the half way line. Our back 4 are dropping so deep when they don't have the ball.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,473 ✭✭✭Adamcp898

What do you have to do to get substituted

• Pogba

Dreadful performance

pogba screaming at Lukaku to move.

I meet up with a couple of lads two or three times a year to go over to Manchester for games, our whatsapp group just unanimously decided to shelf that trip this season.

Not worth the money or the effort.

Please go Jose. Just put us all out of misery.

Passing been bad by nearly everyone.

Pogbas played in few good balls that's it.

It's depressing watching the tempo of this performance.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 52,216 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Jaysus Sanchez what the hell happened to you since January :/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,303 ✭✭✭✭Father Hernandez

dulux99 wrote: »
    I meet up with a couple of lads two or three times a year to go over to Manchester for games, our whatsapp group just unanimously decided to shelf that trip this season.

Not worth the money or the effort.

Please go Jose. Just put us all out of misery.

Went over to the Wolves game, was just a frustrating, sad weekend.

Won't rush back

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,461 ✭✭✭✭Zeek12

Ah Sanchez!

Absolutely no confidence

Sanchez you are a plank

Mod Note: User notified about this post.

Necrominus wrote: »
    Jaysus Sanchez what the hell happened to you since January :/

Played for his big move, got it, and is now putting the feet up and couldn't give a feck. Highest paid player in England. An embarrassing signing.

Does Jose know he can make subs ya?