Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

2018/19 Gameweek 1 Matchday Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,649 ✭✭✭greedygoblin

89 points. Delighted. Especially after my 21 points yesterday had me thinking it was going to be a bit of a disaster of a gameweek. My City & Pool trios with 68 points came to rescue.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,305 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

79 points and I'm pleased.

Only grumble is Cedric with both Daniels and AWB on the bench, my own fault not taking into account how unlikely he was to play the full 90.

Only Mendy/Roberson away from the monster scores here and had Jagielka not been sent off then Coleman looked good for attacking returns himself.

Gunnarsson a mild concern. Not having Mendy is the key task to rectify.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,317 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

It's easy for me to say, but GW1 is pointless to read into.

Someone can get a century this week and plummet the next. You won't know where you're at for another few weeks.

One thing seems certain - for your own sanity, get 3 Liverpool if you don't have, and at least 2 City (probably 3). The game will probably be unbearable otherwise.

• Registered Users Posts: 288 ✭✭welchy

Nice round 100 to start off on a good note. Double digits from Salah, mane, shaw, mendy and richarlison. Aguero and Cariney the only disappointing returns with two each.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,342 ✭✭✭gstack166

Gutted!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,237 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,818 ✭✭✭Inspector Coptoor

Wan-Bissaka’s 12 on the bench is irritating.

3 players with one point
    3 players with to points

Decent returns from
    The rest.

Son out, Richarlison in.

Need to get Mane and Mendy in next

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,399 ✭✭✭✭ThunbergsAreGo

Richarlison and Wan B on the bench

Annoying but seeing it as good players picked for the Long haul

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,251 ✭✭✭✭Lemlin

86. Seems low compared to some on here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,293 ✭✭✭✭Father Hernandez

Great score!

Will be 99 if Mendy gets the 3 bonus, no chips played.

Over the moon with that score, the ton would have been nice. WB 12 points on the bench too

Solid start

Ederon 1 bonus takes me into the 100 club

Ecstatic with that!

People in the shops had no clue why I was shouting out a big YES looking at my phone!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,068 ✭✭✭Tipsy McSwagger

60, 37 gameweeks to go so not that bothered.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,952 ✭✭✭Morzadec

62, horrible week. Particularly as I think there'll be good players with high scores.

The decision to upgrade Bilva to Eriksen, and fund it through downgrading Richy and Mendy really backfired.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,683 ✭✭✭sheroman01

gstack166 wrote: »
    Gutted!

I think this should be a lesson to everyone - if you have an attacking defender, one who costs 6m especially, then play him e-v-e-r-y game.

• Registered Users Posts: 833 ✭✭✭SkySter

96. Probably my best start ever. Not getting too cocky but very glad I decided to go with 3 city and 3 pool players. As was said above, this looks essential even at this early stage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

61 points, not a bad start. The bulk of them coming from PVA, Richarlison, and Cpt Salah.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,072 ✭✭✭wrestlemaniac

Love it that's brilliant. There is more than one way to play the chips despite what a lot of people will tell you. What was your team out of interest.

Hart Begovic
    Mendy Shaw Wan B Robertson Boly
    Salah(c) Mane Ricky Jota Ralls
    Aguero King Zaha

And a massive thanks to you for planting the seed of the GW 1 BB

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

87,a good start to the new season despite my annoyance at late transfers not going through. My change to Rudiger in defence paid off though.
    Obi Wan on the bench with 12 a bit of a pain but thanks to the lads here recommending Mendy,a nice haul.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,672 ✭✭✭elefant

Very satisfied with 78.

7 points missed due to 5 minutes between mahrez and cedric is still very annoying :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,574 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

83K OR.

Twill do I suppose

• Registered Users Posts: 16,305 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

79 points and I'm pleased.

Only grumble is Cedric with both Daniels and AWB on the bench, my own fault not taking into account how unlikely he was to play the full 90.

Only Mendy/Roberson away from the monster scores here and had Jagielka not been sent off then Coleman looked good for attacking returns himself.

Gunnarsson a mild concern. Not having Mendy is the key task to rectify.

Would have been my second highest rank last season! Ahem :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,299 ✭✭✭McBain11

92 points. Delighted with that. Left 20 odd points on the bench, and had considered the bench boost but decided not. So it could have been a mammoth opening week, but c'est la vie.

Nicest thing is that I think I'm just gonna go with players I enjoy owning for most of the season. Try not to over think things too much, and see where it takes me :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,772 ✭✭✭✭Ace2007

Probably have my highest rank in the last 2 years :) - 77 points gets me up to 332k.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,254 ✭✭✭✭km79

Was 2.8 million after yesterdays clusterfk so will take it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,205 ✭✭✭Lucas Hood

20 points on bench

Rank of 40, will screenshot that, never be back there again!!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,672 ✭✭✭ScummyMan

Feck overall ranking

11k in PvA's league, that's the one I want to win :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,324 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

122k.

Downhill, I'll be seeing you.

ScummyMan wrote: »
    Feck overall ranking

11k in PvA's league, that's the one I want to win :P

Think I'm 2nd in it, a point off the lead

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

80 points :cool:

Seri, Aguero and Patricio really let me down :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,574 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Rank of 40, will screenshot that, never be back there again!!

Outstanding sir