Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Sweden Riots

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,424 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Bootlegger wrote: »
    There were a couple of gang rapes recently, one in Naas I think. Garda suspect it was the same thugs, foreigners.

Well no one can claim Ireland is not a diverse multi cultural society now.

If true

It's amazing how the media are so quiet about them

• Registered Users Posts: 1,022 ✭✭✭bfa1509

fly_agaric wrote: »
    in all fairness now I remember it was the guy himself (or his legal representatives??) rather than 'liberals' who came up with that lovely euphemism!

https://www.independent.co.uk/news/world/europe/austria-swimming-pool-rape-theresienbad-vienna-iraqi-refugee-a7473441.html

Thankfully Sebastian Kurz is there to save Austria from the "cultural enrichment". I can't see Ireland getting a saviour any time soon though :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,015 ✭✭✭Ray Donovan

More “Cultural Enrichment” in Paris today.

https://www.rte.ie/news/europe/2018/0823/986966-france-attack/

And good to see the Head Coach giving motivational team talks.

https://www.rte.ie/news/2018/0823/986916-islamic_state/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,068 ✭✭✭✭neris

If true

It's amazing how the media are so quiet about them

the media are afraid of upsetting any one and trying to keep up the ideal that Ireland is a perfect little place to live

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,466 ✭✭✭blinding

Islam is bad for People Mental Health .

Avoid Islam to Nurture Your Mental Health .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 259 ✭✭Giraffe Box

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
    A doctor writes....

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,106 ✭✭✭PlaneSpeeking

I've probably watched too much Bond and SEAL Team but can't someone just go in and take him out ?

Or is it pointless and there'll just be another to take over ?

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
    A doctor writes....

Don't need 6 years of training to work that one out.

• Registered Users Posts: 249 ✭✭juanjo

foreigners

You just put the whole world but ireland in that. Maybe you're generalizing a tad too much?

I can put here a few links of foreign women raped by irish if you want...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,586 ✭✭✭4068ac1elhodqr

They said it was Terr' but with psychological issues associated,
    now there classing it as purely 'mental health'.
    Confused.com

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,487 ✭✭✭Mutant z

All the joys of cultural enrichment and diversity.

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
    A doctor writes....
    I have identified the Disease . I am working on the Cure .

Getting Rid of Islam seems like a good place to start .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

blinding wrote: »
    I have identified the Disease . I am working on the Cure .

Getting Rid of Islam seems like a good place to start .

How do you propose to "get rid" of Islam and it's 1.5bn adherents?

Billy86 wrote: »

Thankfully a lot of them are taking themselves out of the game.

Put them out of western countries . They can go to Countries where they can have the Type of Islam they want .

I do not want Islam in my Country . Its been tried and is Bad for Peoples Mental Health . When in a hole stop digging and make plans to get out .

Ban Islam .Its only a very nasty Sky Fairy in any Case .

Islam = Who needs it ? What is it good for ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

blinding wrote: »
    Put them out of western countries . They can go to Countries where they can have the Type of Islam they want .

I do not want Islam in my Country . Its been tried and is Bad for Peoples Mental Health . When in a hole stop digging and make plans to get out .

Ban Islam .Its only a very nasty Sky Fairy in any Case .

Islam = Who needs it ? What is it good for ?
    And how do you magically ban the hundreds of millions already in the western world? The ones born and raised in western countries, where do you send them to? And what do you do when those places tell you to feck off?

I'm not a fan of organised religion in general, but talk about kicking all of the Catholics, Jews, Protestants or Muslims out of an entire chunk of the world is right up there with building your own time machine so you could have the winning numbers to every lottery draw ever held, in terms of how realistic it is.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,143 ✭✭✭Auguste Comte

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,758 ✭✭✭el diablo

Not sure if I want to click on that. I don't think we can trust BBC to give us an unbiased opinion on current events in Sweden
    (or anywhere for that matter).

We're all in this psy-op together.🤨

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,489 ✭✭✭Yamanoto

Saw that report last night & thought it a well balanced piece of journalism.

Meanwhile (an actual Swedish) public broadcaster (SVT) says:

Eight out of 10 ‘stranger’ rapes in Sweden are carried out by migrants, with more than half of all rape convictions to foreigners according to their study ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,709 ✭✭✭Badly Drunk Boy

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,030 ✭✭✭thebull85

gw80 wrote: »
    " garda on high alert for night club gang rapists in southeast" one suspect is Pakistani who was acquitted of rape in ireland not long ago and is believed to have some friends on the prowl preying on drunk women and girls outside night clubs, they were seen trying to get a girl into their car and were only stopped by the bouncers and bar staff.

But you know, cultural enrichment and all that.

Thats the only way most of these filth will ever get their paws on an Irish woman..

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,170 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

el diablo wrote: »
    Not sure if I want to click on that. I don't think we can trust BBC to give us an unbiased opinion on current events in Sweden
    Sadly I'd agree, though I would still watch it to see one position on the matter. The BBC has become quite overtly politically slanted over the last decade.

However it's not just the BBC. It's everywhere. Unbiased opinions are hard enough to come by these days and unbiased as a concept itself seems more and more a case of what someone believes in the first place informing that. Consider this story. The BBC says one thing, as Accumulator notes Sweden's public broadcasting equivalent SVT says another. Which one someone believes will heavily depend on what they tended to believe in the first place. Though in this particular case I'd be more likely to believe SVT as they're on the ground and more likely to be questioned by locals.

I'd lay much of the "blame" on The Internet™. As traditional media outlets have been hit in the pocket by "free news", they're struggling to find their feet and their audience. Some go with clickbait, others go with a social political slant hoping to keep and grow a market and audience that way, many go for both.

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,492 ✭✭✭✭AndrewJRenko

I'm amazed that any half-reputable news outlet prints a story like this from 'a source'. It's not the Garda Press Office saying this. So who or what is this source? One disgruntled Garda in Waterford?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,987 ✭✭✭JohnMc1

And how do you magically ban the hundreds of millions already in the western world? The ones born and raised in western countries, where do you send them to? And what do you do when those places tell you to feck off?

Turn off the welfare tap to them and they'll answer the question for you. They do not respect and appreciate what we are giving them. Not even the ones born here.

If the Dept. Of Social Protection was brave enough to make them go to Turas Nua to look for work then they'll be on the next plane out for the next soft touch country.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,165 ✭✭✭Captain Obvious

And how do you magically ban the hundreds of millions already in the western world?

Sure didn't the English ban Catholicism in Ireland without issue?

JohnMc1 wrote: »
    Turn off the welfare tap to them and they'll answer the question for you. They do not respect and appreciate what we are giving them. Not even the ones born here.

If the Dept. Of Social Protection was brave enough to make them go to Turas Nua to look for work then they'll be on the next plane out for the next soft touch country.

There you go Billy. Simple. Throw 'em out of their home into the streets and hope they hitch a ride on a plane.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,366 ✭✭✭Star Bingo

el diablo wrote: »

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,449 ✭✭✭Call Me Jimmy

They also did a report (including new audio tapes) from didsbury mosque landing at its doorstep ala Tommy Robinson only many months later. He was being racist though. I think they've had a meeting after looking out and realising their credibility is shot.

What I don't like about this is whole thing is unlike when we finally got some sanity, ridiculed and routed the catholic church we have people who believe it's racist to do the same to islam, even when the the problems are so extreme like in the case of didsbury, blowing up of children at a concert after attending sermons calling for islamic insurrection against western culture.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 915 ✭✭✭2 Scoops

Meanwhile (an actual Swedish) public broadcaster (SVT) says:

Eight out of 10 ‘stranger’ rapes in Sweden are carried out by migrants, with more than half of all rape convictions to foreigners according to their study ...

Finally some statistics.

Now let's see the figures for sexual assault and violent crime.

2 Scoops wrote: »
    Finally some statistics.

Now let's see the figures for sexual assault and violent crime.

Swedish law has redefined rape to include many forms of sexual assault.

And they also censor the crime stats.

Guess not offending migrant men comes above protecting Swedish women.

The misogyny of the left is unbelievable.

I presume you are talking about them not regularly publishing nationality of offenders. I think they haven't done so since the early 90's.

That's either i) very convienient for the llong reigning parties in power ii) lazy, or iii) a case of purposefuly keeping the public un/mis-informed.

The findings by the public broadcaster SVT has led to demands from opposition politicians that Sweden adopts a hard line with foreign born rapists.

The documentary revealed that in the last five years out of 843 cases involving rape 427 of the offenders were from a country other than Sweden.

The figures produced showed that almost 40% of those convicted were born in the Middle East or Africa.

A disproportionate amount of foreign-born attackers came from Afghanistan, with a total of 5.3 per cent of all convicted rapists born there. Of course Afgans don't make up 5.3 of the total population (yet). These stats don't even include the 2nd generations.

Not long now until there is an election, couple of weeks or so...

That's either i) very convienient for the llong reigning parties in power ii) lazy, or iii) a case of purposefuly keeping the public un/mis-informed.

The findings by the public broadcaster SVT has led to demands from opposition politicians that Sweden adopts a hard line with foreign born rapists.

The documentary revealed that in the last five years out of 843 cases involving rape 427 of the offenders were from a country other than Sweden.

The figures produced showed that almost 40% of those convicted were born in the Middle East or Africa.

A disproportionate amount of foreign-born attackers came from Afghanistan, with a total of 5.3 per cent of all convicted rapists born there. Of course Afgans don't make up 5.3 of the total population (yet). These stats don't even include the 2nd generations.

Not long now until there is an election, couple of weeks or so...

It was brought in under a center right government.

A Swedish parliament led by the 'Social Democrat' government of Olof Palme?

Is this why they have since restricted the flow (realsing their mistake), and are about to have their (the Social Democrats) worst election result in 100yrs or so?

A Swedish parliament led by the 'Social Democrat' government of Olof Palme?

Is this why they have since restricted the flow (realsing their mistake), and are about to have their (the Social Democrats) worst election result in 100yrs or so?

No, a right wing coalition led by Carl Bindt. During the time of Olaf they did collect and publish the data. The right wing government saw the statistics office as too socialist so they disbanded their version of the CSO and transferred the responsibility of keeping statistics to other departments.

Crime figures were then the responsibility of the National Council of Crime Prevention. Instead of annual statistics their idea was to study the issue and release detailed reports on crime sporadically. The last report was in 2005 after a period of high immigration following the war in Yugoslavia. It showed much the same results as the previous ones. New immigrants are more likely to be involved in crime and this goes down in each successive generation.

No, a right wing coalition led by Carl Bindt. During the time of Olaf they did collect and publish the data. The right wing government saw the statistics office as too socialist so they disbanded their version of the CSO and transferred the responsibility of keeping statistics to other departments.

Crime figures were then the responsibility of the National Council of Crime Prevention. Instead of annual statistics their idea was to study the issue and release detailed reports on crime sporadically. The last report was in 2005 after a period of high immigration following the war in Yugoslavia. It showed much the same results as the previous ones. New immigrants are more likely to be involved in crime and this goes down in each successive generation.

Not sure they've ever had a 'right-wing' type goverment there in recent times, it was still led by the SocialD even as a coalition.

Anyway the current statistics by the state broadcaster are rather alarming, perhaps this is reflected in the recent very sudden 'tightening' of migration policies and thus figures (down to tens of thousands, from hundred of thousands per year), or the coming election might be a factor too.

Ah well suppose all will be well again, in a few generations (75yrs or so?) as you say the new migrants are more likely to be involved in crime and all that.

Not sure they've ever had a 'right-wing' type goverment there in recent times, it was still led by the SocialD even as a coalition.

No it wasn't. They were the party with the most elected candidates but the right wing parties formed a coalition. Is it really paining you that much to accept it wasn't some leftie policy?

Anyway the current statistics by the state broadcaster are rather alarming, perhaps this is reflected in the recent very sudden 'tightening' of migration policies and thus figures (down to tens of thousands, from hundred of thousands per year), or the coming election might be a factor too.

Immigration is down everywhere. It's been declining since 2015 when it peaked. Arrivals to Italy Greece and Spain are 5% of what they were. Swedish immigration is also down and a large portion of it is from Europe. Tightening immigration controls isn't going to do much. People are no longer fleeing the likes of Syria in the large number they were.

Ah well suppose all will be well again, in a few generations (75yrs or so?) as you say the new migrants are more likely to be involved in crime and all that.

It's not exactly a new revelation. It's been that way since long before the Muslims came. It's an integration issue.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,105 ✭✭✭Kivaro

The Swedish Prime Minister Stefan Löfven has just been ousted in a no-confidence vote. This is a direct result of the insane open border policies that the country had in place until recently and the swing to the right as a direct result.
    Angela Merkel has again been responsible for another change in direction of a European country who could not cope with her open invitation to all and sundry around the planet to come to Europe.

Italy and Austria are leading the way in changing the open-border mindset and many other countries are now following suit.
    Europe needs migration. But not in a chaotic, uncontrolled manner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 901 ✭✭✭JPCN1

Leo might take notice if he feels the grim reaper could also visit him politically...

JPCN1 wrote: »
    Leo might take notice if he feels the grim reaper could also visit him politically...

Because of all the immigrants landing on our shores? Immigration across the Mediterranean is 95% down since 2014. The immigration floods are finished.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,586 ✭✭✭jaykay74

Kivaro wrote: »
    The Swedish Prime Minister Stefan Löfven has just been ousted in a no-confidence vote. This is a direct result of the insane open border policies that the country had in place until recently and the swing to the right as a direct result.
    Angela Merkel has again been responsible for another change in direction of a European country who could not cope with her open invitation to all and sundry around the planet to come to Europe.

Italy and Austria are leading the way in changing the open-border mindset and many other countries are now following suit.

The Social Democrats have been in trouble for a long time.

From 2006 to 2014, the Social Democrats lost two consecutive terms to the centre-right Alliance, due to the centrist liberal attitudes of then Prime Minister Frederik Reinfeldt attracted some of the S voters.

They had a shakey coalition last time and now its back to center right Alliance again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,149 ✭✭✭piplip87

Governments have to stop pandering to libreals. The UK is a fine example. Halal meats now complusary is many schools and supermarket chains, Sharia councils are now dealing with crime in Thier own communities, Muslim women are still been beaten, raped and face total domination from Thier male counterparts.

There is a massive amount of sex offences in the UK committed by Muslim men, disporptate is the amount of Muslims in the country. This is happening all over Europe but in efforts not to offend a blind eye is turned and those who speak out are labelled islamaphobic ? Surely speaking out about religion is nothing more than disagreeing with an idea ?

This is turning people further to the right and playing into the hands of those who really are racist and will use this to Thier own advantages.

Why don't the far left start protesting outside mosques over the treatment of women in this community

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,325 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

piplip87 wrote: »
    Governments have to stop pandering to libreals. The UK is a fine example. Halal meats now complusary is many schools and supermarket chains, Sharia councils are now dealing with crime in Thier own communities, Muslim women are still been beaten, raped and face total domination from Thier male counterparts.

There is a massive amount of sex offences in the UK committed by Muslim men, disporptate is the amount of Muslims in the country. This is happening all over Europe but in efforts not to offend a blind eye is turned and those who speak out are labelled islamaphobic ? Surely speaking out about religion is nothing more than disagreeing with an idea ?

This is turning people further to the right and playing into the hands of those who really are racist and will use this to Thier own advantages.

Why don't the far left start protesting outside mosques over the treatment of women in this community

If you look at the number of muslim men in prison for sex offences it's about the same proportions as non muslims. It's been covered here a few times.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,586 ✭✭✭jaykay74

You forgot that Birmingham is a no go area :pac::D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,149 ✭✭✭piplip87

Grayson wrote: »
    If you look at the number of muslim men in prison for sex offences it's about the same proportions as non muslims. It's been covered here a few times.

https://news.sky.com/story/grooming-gang-convictions-84-asian-say-researchers-11164589

Organised sexual abuse rings are 84% exclusively Asian. That's the other this the UK media are saying Asian alot more.

A grooming gang can have hundreds of victims.

That's not saying that other religions do not abuse and rape we are fully aware that this happened in this country.

There is an Asian problem in the UK. Until the UK stops pandering and labeling anybody who says it as islamaphobic the problem will get worse.

Multiculturalism must be followed by intergation but when you have one group that does not want to integrate, this is what happens.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,829 ✭✭✭irishproduce

Kivaro wrote: »

And as usual, fúck all from RTE on it.
    They are all over this Kavanaugh thing, reporting it in a very one sided matter too. Jesus something needs to happen at RTE

Grayson wrote: »

Is that right? So the 15% (muslim over-representation) of the 'Eng&Wales PP' are all simply doing time for white collar crime, or driving offences then?

OVUER6y.png

https://news.sky.com/story/grooming-gang-convictions-84-asian-say-researchers-11164589

Organised sexual abuse rings are 84% exclusively Asian. That's the other this the UK media are saying Asian alot more.

That's not saying that other religions do not abuse and rape we are fully aware that this happened in this country.

There is an Asian problem in the UK. Until the UK stops pandering and labeling anybody who says it as islamaphobic the problem will get worse.

Multiculturalism must be followed by intergation but when you have one group that does not want to integrate, this is what happens.

Those are different claims though. Muslim men being over represented in a particular type of sex crime does not mean they are over represented in sex crimes in general.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,325 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

The post said sexual crimes. The post said muslims were more likely to commit them. The percentage of muslim men who commit commit sex crimes is roughly the same as the rest of the population. It's a blatant lie to say otherwise

Those are different claims though. Muslim men being over represented in a particular type of sex crime does not mean they are over represented in sex crimes in general.

Let's pass that on to the thousands of rape victims of these South Asian sex gangs.

They will surely gain such comfort for knowing that they were just unlucky that they were victims of "one type of sex crime".

FFS.