Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

2018 Rose of Tralee thread.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 160 ✭✭Rosie2018

Itssoeasy wrote: »
    Was that Donegal girl who went to New Zealand with the boyfriend from Cavan ? I fell in love with her accent.

That's her.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,801 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Waterford rose ? The mother is fierce young looking.

• Registered Users Posts: 494 ✭✭Irish Kings

Waterford rose ? The mother is fierce young looking.

na you're just getting too old for the roses.

A strange gaa situation.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,099 ✭✭✭Laphroaig52

Token clap for the hockey team that most didn't even know existed until last week....

Her personality type used often win. Like an Irish ballad in the Eurovision in the 90s.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,048 ✭✭✭Bunny Colvin

Ju-Jitsu Rose and Dublin Rose for me so far.

na you're just getting too old for the roses.

Don't joke about it.....that's a frightening moment you know.

• Registered Users Posts: 494 ✭✭Irish Kings

Don't joke about it.....that's a frightening moment you know.

it's over man, admit it :)

Hon the Mammies!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,312 ✭✭✭CH3OH

A much better choice of song that the Florida rose.. and a very nice voice

• Registered Users Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Stevecw

Good singer, likeable sort too.

A grand fine set of Irish teeth. She seems nice so far..

Stevecw wrote: »
    Good singer, likeable sort too.

Could be a contender....

Rosie2018 wrote: »
    A grand fine set of Irish teeth. She seems nice so far..

Meh. An American Rose taking it all a bit too seriously.

A gown?

I thought it was a frock.

• Registered Users Posts: 475 ✭✭PHG

Waterford Rose most likeable so far. Very genuine too

The Waterford rose has given herself a chance. Came across very very well.

Meh. An American Rose taking it all a bit too seriously.

I know but you get a genuine feel... even if we've seen it 1,000 times.

The Arizona rose is a bit bland compared to the Waterford rose. "Just be sound" was a very Irish response to the issue of race.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,555 ✭✭✭Irish_rat

Shes not gonna win

The Arizona rose is a bit bland compared to the Waterford rose. "Just be sound" was a very Irish response to the issue of race.

This is going downhill..

Yes bit of class to Waterford Rose

• Registered Users Posts: 2,555 ✭✭✭Irish_rat

Yep very good singer too.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

I feel like The Morbegs are about to start.

Gay Byrne if he looks in must be saying how did this go so boring.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,762 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

Jaysus that was painful. Next

• Registered Users Posts: 2,045 ✭✭✭Icsics

Why didn't I stay teaching? says himself, because u wouldn't get the handy money from RTE Daithi!!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Stevecw

She has gone in as favourite now 2/1, with Carlow 2nd at 5/2. Big jump to 3rd

Pinch Flat wrote: »
    Jaysus that was painful. Next

Absolutely. Obviously not many entrants in Arizona..