Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

All Together Now 2019

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Politics Moderators Posts: 14,505 Mod ✭✭✭✭johnnyskeleton

My mam got myself and my partner weekend tickets for ATN for Christmas, can’t wait. It’ll be my first weekend festival.

We were thinking of paying a bit extra to get a pre pitched tent, and hot showers, anyone experienced this? Is it worth it? Is the area still decent in which the pre pitched tent would be

Think it’s €120 for the two of us to do that.

Unless youre the type of people who simply cant do without a shower for 3 days, I wouldnt bother with them. As regards pre pitched, it can be fun to put up the tent while having cans etc. Pop up tents are cheap and easy to put up.

• Registered Users Posts: 948 ✭✭✭grudgehugger

Unless youre the type of people who simply cant do without a shower for 3 days, I wouldnt bother with them. As regards pre pitched, it can be fun to put up the tent while having cans etc. Pop up tents are cheap and easy to put up.

As stated above, not been to ATN yet. How do toilet queues in gen-pop camping in the mornings compare to the EP campsites?

Having my pick of clean loos in Pink Moon vs 30 minute queue in Wilde et al, plus greatly reduced risk of someone falling onto my tent accidentally are big parts of why the (costly) prepitched tents still get my vote @ EP.

ATN, being smaller and perhaps drawing a slightly older crowd, may not be as messy as the Picnic though...

Can you tell I’m 40+?!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,497 ✭✭✭BadTurtle

Id prefer Groove Armada to Chemical Brothers if I had the choice. Chems have been doing much the same thing live since 2011, the set has altered but not massively. Saturate, Hey Boy Hey Girl, Star Guitar etc. sound more or less the same now as they did then. Not particularly impressed with any of the stuff released since Further either.
    GA live were brilliant at Oxegen 08 or 09, whenever it was.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,436 ✭✭✭dartboardio

Suppose there's that element as well we might be missing out on. Still though, leaning towards pre pitched as there will be plenty of fun to be had.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,980 ✭✭✭Ricosruffneck

Just saw on their instagram video, Instalment tickets available until Feb 15th.

• Registered Users Posts: 40 intothecold

Does anyone know if the boutique camping sold out last year?

• Registered Users Posts: 243 ✭✭SuperStarHoney

As stated above, not been to ATN yet. How do toilet queues in gen-pop camping in the mornings compare to the EP campsites?

Having my pick of clean loos in Pink Moon vs 30 minute queue in Wilde et al, plus greatly reduced risk of someone falling onto my tent accidentally are big parts of why the (costly) prepitched tents still get my vote @ EP.

ATN, being smaller and perhaps drawing a slightly older crowd, may not be as messy as the Picnic though...

Can you tell I’m 40+?!

Have always pink mooned at EP but general camped at ATN last year and was 100% fine if a little cramped.

Nothing like Wilde, Hendrix etc at EP, mainly due to the demographic/general vibe of ATN.

Best to get there early on the Friday though to get a good spot.

• Registered Users Posts: 381 ✭✭homosapien91

Does anyone know if the boutique camping sold out last year?

No I'm pretty sure it didn't, we booked our 2/3 weeks before the event and there was plenty left

• Registered Users Posts: 40 intothecold

No I'm pretty sure it didn't, we booked our 2/3 weeks before the event and there was plenty left

Perfect, thanks!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,501 ✭✭✭PabloAndRoy

But less easy to take down ;) .. at EP this leads to a lot of them being left behind.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,202 ✭✭✭maximoose

But less easy to take down ;)

It's all in the twist. It took a while, but I've finally mastered putting that fecker away

The pre-pitched tents are crazy money IMO. I shower most mornings in the general campsite showers, they are grand just gotta be early to beat the queues.

Ending the instalment tickets on the 15th is pretty shoddy if we aren't getting the lineup until the 19th.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,791 ✭✭✭✭Eod100

Used not bother with showers starting out but would feel much better after one! That said went to the general showers at ATN last year and they were grand. Queue was 15 mins or so but might have gone at ok time.

maximoose wrote: »
    It's all in the twist. It took a while, but I've finally mastered putting that fecker away

The pre-pitched tents are crazy money IMO. I shower most mornings in the general campsite showers, they are grand just gotta be early to beat the queues.

Ending the instalment tickets on the 15th is pretty shoddy if we aren't getting the lineup until the 19th.

Seems like a silly oversight if you ask me.

The amount of sales they could get if it was extended past that date.

Oh well.

• Registered Users Posts: 525 ✭✭✭llatsni

Did some more electronic-ish lineup analysis ...

At Dekmantel but still possible (I can dream!):
    - Ben Ufo
    - Jon Hopkins
    - Roisin Murphy
    - Motor City Drum Ensemble

Potentially suspicious gaps in schedule:
    - Black Madonna
    - Chvrches
    - Four Tet
    - Groove Armada
    - Honey Dijon
    - Mall Grab

Good fits, no obvious clashes:
    - Bicep
    - Bonobo
    - George Fitzgerald
    - Haai
    - Hunee
    - Maribou State
    - Ross from Friends

• Registered Users Posts: 11,791 ✭✭✭✭Eod100

Four Tet would be class. I'd take a few of above no bothers!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,544 ✭✭✭Ferris_Bueller

llatsni wrote: »
    Did some more electronic-ish lineup analysis ...

At Dekmantel but still possible (I can dream!):
    - Ben Ufo
    - Jon Hopkins - Forbidden Fruit
    - Roisin Murphy
    - Motor City Drum Ensemble

Potentially suspicious gaps in schedule:
    - Black Madonna
    - Chvrches
    - Four Tet
    - Groove Armada
    - Honey Dijon - Forbidden Fruit
    - Mall Grab - Forbidden Fruit

Good fits, no obvious clashes:
    - Bicep - Forbidden Fruit
    - Bonobo
    - George Fitzgerald
    - Haai
    - Hunee
    - Maribou State - Forbidden Fruit
    - Ross from Friends - Forbidden Fruit

Savage list, would be delighted with any of those names. Some are playing at Forbidden fruit though which probably rules them out.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,053 ✭✭✭D.Q

maximoose wrote: »

Bought a decent blackout pop up tent last year so had to figure out how to pop it down again.

Delighted I did. So handy once you figure that out.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,723 ✭✭✭Stillill42

Guitars, lads. It's guitars this year. I thought we'd agreed.

Stillill42 wrote: »

Plenty of room for all sorts :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,723 ✭✭✭Stillill42

Plenty of room for all sorts :pac:

Of Course there is. I'm all about the diversity.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,430 ✭✭✭✭greenspurs

Stillill42 wrote: »

203293-L-LO.jpg

hqdefault.jpg

smiley-headbanger-by-mondspeer-d738epf.png

"Bright lights and Thunder .................... " #NoPopcorn

• Registered Users Posts: 1,012 ✭✭✭MattD

Savage list, would be delighted with any of those names. Some are playing at Forbidden fruit though which probably rules them out.

Just to correct you Bicep are not doing FF, so could still potentially be at ATN. The list also doesn't mention Richie Hawtin who I reckon is very likely to play.

Are we certain playing Forbidden Fruit rules out ATN???

• Registered Users Posts: 2,022 ✭✭✭lc180

Supposedly Aphex Twin is getting announced for Rock En Seine Festival tomorrow, it's late mid/late August so he's potentially for EP or ATN. Based on the fact POD have worked with him before he could make an appearance.

https://www.festicket.com/magazine/news/aphex-twin-performing-rock-en-seine-2019/

• Registered Users Posts: 5,544 ✭✭✭Ferris_Bueller

MattD wrote: »
    Just to correct you Bicep are not doing FF, so could still potentially be at ATN. The list also doesn't mention Richie Hawtin who I reckon is very likely to play.

Sorry you are correct, they are playing at Life festival the week before which I got mixed up with! I agree about Richie Hawtin, say he is very likely to play at ATN.

Probably doesn't definitely rule an act out if they are playing Forbidden Fruit as it is the same organisers but considering they are only two months apart I'd say makes them unlikely. Some of the Irish acts or smaller djs might cross over?

Aphex, at ATN.

Mindsplosion.

New Dour Names -

The Motel, new audiovisual show.

Apparat ,The Internet , Parov Stelar, Aurel and Namdose project that brings together the Brussels trio BRNS and the duo Vendome Ropoporose.

Indie side: DC Fountains, Gus Dapperton , Jimothy, Lou Ama , Hot Snakes , Boy Pablo and Viagra Boys.

Electronic : Rezz , SaSaSaS , Abibi Funk , Alfa Mist, Fatima , Denis Sulta , Freshness, Nu Guinea, Deena Abdelwahed, DJ Marcelle, Dj Seinfeld, Project Pablo and 박혜진 park hye jin

• Registered Users Posts: 1,834 ✭✭✭Useful.Idiot

Aphex, at ATN.

Mindsplosion.

he'd probably suit ATN crowd more than he did FF? I loved his FF show but it was also amusing during his set to see the completely perplexed expressions of all the topless hawaiian shorts wearing lads and facepaint-clad gurlos who were all there to see Denis Sulta.

New Dour Names ...
    Apparat ...

Would *love* to see Apparat at ATN. Didn’t cop he was touring this summer.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,022 ✭✭✭lc180

Rock En Seine line-up below. As usual it's a mixed bag. A good indication of who's touring in August. Can see a good few appear at EP or ATN.

Friday 23 Août 2019
    THE CURE
    BALTHAZAR
    EELS
    JOHNNY MARR
    KOMPROMAT

Saturday 24 Août 2019
    MAJOR LAZER
    JORJA SMITH
    ALPHA WANN
    JUNGLE
    LOUIS COLE BIG BAND