Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Electric Picnic 2019 **Discussion Only // No Ticket Sales / Requests **

• Registered Users Posts: 2,573 ✭✭✭Thundercats Ho

Not that I can recall seeing. Best bet is probably to check halfords and the like.

I got this one last year and I think it was about €60'ish. Well worth it.

FdxsAszl.jpg

Folded down to a pretty small size, both it and the chair are still in the boot of the car.

I was in Halfords last week and there were none of these there. There's none on their website either.

I ordered this one off Sportsdirect for €60 though.

https://ie.sportsdirect.com/gelert-camping-trolley-787118?colcode=78711890&gclid=EAIaIQobChMIgqWs_7Cb4wIV4bztCh00OALfEAQYAyABEgIM-PD_BwE

78711890_l.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 332 ✭✭antfin

I was in Halfords last week and there were none of these there. There's none on their website either.

I ordered this one off Sportsdirect for €60 though.

https://ie.sportsdirect.com/gelert-camping-trolley-787118?colcode=78711890&gclid=EAIaIQobChMIgqWs_7Cb4wIV4bztCh00OALfEAQYAyABEgIM-PD_BwE

78711890_l.jpg

I got one of these heavy duty garden trollies last year with inflatable tyres for only £40 including delivery from the UK... changed my entire life! Well at least those 30 minutes of my life spent carrying a weekend's worth of camping gear and supplies for 2 people!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,547 ✭✭✭LowOdour

Got this myself last year
    https://www.woodies.ie/caddy-sacktruck-with-pneumatic-wheels-150-kg-capacity-363758

It's great. Taped all the beer to the bottom before loading in to car, and used bugee cords to hold sleeping bags etc. It collapses down as well which is useful in a smaller tent

• Registered Users Posts: 5,040 ✭✭✭endainoz

I might chance an actual wheelbarrow this year, had one of those fold up cart thingys last year. Of course we overloaded it and on the way into pink moon and I had to stay with the cart in the woods while the rest went in ahead and made a few runs, disaster. Some of ye may have seen me looking all sad waiting for my crew to come back. All I was thinking of was that sweet first can, so close yet so far away!

• Registered Users Posts: 12,598 ✭✭✭✭bodhrandude

I heard Jimmy Somerville was supposed to have been amazing at Forever Young Festival, I think he's still living in Scotland, would also suit the Picnic vibe.

If you want to get into it, you got to get out of it. (Hawkwind 1982)

• Registered Users Posts: 229 ✭✭Bruce2008

I heard Jimmy Somerville was supposed to have been amazing at Forever Young Festival, I think he's still living in Scotland, would also suit the Picnic vibe.

Yeah, He was brilliant, voice still the same, still well able to belt out the songs, and a certain Welsh lady said at the end of her set that she would see us in the Electric Picnic! Now unless Bonnie Tyler has bought a ticket and will be camping in the Janis Joplin campsite me thinks she may be appearing on a certain stage!

• Registered Users Posts: 19,309 ✭✭✭✭alastair

Is he not still living in Berlin? He was great at Forever Young - in fine voice and seemed to be enjoying himself.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,687 ✭✭✭Mucker46

Bruce2008 wrote: »
    Yeah, He was brilliant, voice still the same, still well able to belt out the songs, and a certain Welsh lady said at the end of her set that she would see us in the Electric Picnic! Now unless Bonnie Tyler has bought a ticket and will be camping in the Janis Joplin campsite me thinks she may be appearing on a certain stage!

She played a few years ago surprised if she was back so soon.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

I've used all manner of trollies down the years but bought this last year in The Range and it was the thing ever. Cuts down on all the hassle.

1528790772_8554.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

There was to be an announcement this morning at 8:30. Turns out there was on Today FM.

It was gourmet 5 star dining thing with Derry Clarke in aid of Pieta House.

• Registered Users Posts: 8 rcarroll1992

Thanks for the replies much appreciated. I'll look into getting one of the trolleys seem to be a good investment. Anyone been listening to Georgia? Enjoying her stuff I'll try get to see her if theres no major clash.

• Registered Users Posts: 41 JCreaghy

Viagra Boys announced for EP! Well worth checking out!

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

JCreaghy wrote: »

Hard act to follow!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,573 ✭✭✭Thundercats Ho

Are they the ones that sing 'boom boom boom boom, i want you in my room'?

Edit:
    Yea, so i'd never heard of them and was making a joke, but they sound pretty great to me. I'll give them a proper listen, thanks!

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

Are they the ones that sing 'boom boom boom boom, i want you in my room'?

They're the Venga Boys.

Might be an unfortunate typo in the post above

everlast75 wrote: »
    They're the Venga Boys.

Might be an unfortunate typo in the post above

No, I meant Viagra Boys.

https://www.facebook.com/1438997413059656/posts/2139537793005611/

Never heard of them, do they have any familiar tracks?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,795 ✭✭✭sweetie

Never heard of them, do they have any familiar tracks?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cWtPu_gFrvU

Apparently tore the roof off the Grand Social a couple months ago.

Yup I like that, another crazy group from Sweden :) The first minute and a half reminded me of the Bodyrockers I like the Way.

• Registered Users Posts: 23 Camroc20

https://twitter.com/tickerpicnic/status/1148904529687134209?s=21

Looks like Razorlight have self-announced for EP. Certainly didn't see them listed anywhere else.

• Registered Users Posts: 399 ✭✭BigMo1

Camroc20 wrote: »
    https://twitter.com/tickerpicnic/status/1148904529687134209?s=21

Looks like Razorlight have self-announced for EP. Certainly didn't see them listed anywhere else.

2007 me is delighted.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,040 ✭✭✭endainoz

Camroc20 wrote:

Would be great to hear Golden Touch. More mid 00s indie bands!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,202 ✭✭✭maximoose

BigMo1 wrote: »
    2007 me is delighted.

Killers and Razorlight in the new band tent Oxegen '04, what a day :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 8,670 ✭✭✭Seathrun66

Will see them this weekend at Pohoda festival in Slovakia. One of the few acts to look forward to on a poor lineup. Feedback next week on acts heading to EP.

Wouldn't mind The Distillers or Bowling For Soup, both playing Reading and Leeds and are both throw backs to late 90s and early noughties MTV.

Seathrun66 wrote: »
    Will see them this weekend at Pohoda festival in Slovakia. One of the few acts to look forward to on a poor lineup. Feedback next week on acts heading to EP.

Please do, thank you!

• Registered Users Posts: 384 ✭✭thebusher

Was just doing a quick look to see if bands had actual days on their sites.

Sorry if its old news but Echo & the Bunnymen are down for Saturday on their website. Electric Arena? Main stage?

• Registered Users Posts: 384 ✭✭thebusher

Was just doing a quick look to see if bands had actual days on their sites.

Sorry if its old news but Echo & the Bunnymen are down for Saturday on their website. Electric Arena? Main stage?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,324 ✭✭✭fourmations

whats the thoughts on Billies set? what length slot can we expect?
    i was surprised she played such a short set at glasto
    but then i was thinking,,when they booked her she hadnt blown up to
    the degree she has now, i wonder if it will be the same at EP
    ill be well pissed off if she only gets 40 mins,
    would they extend her set based on how big she is or is it set in stone
    from the time it was booked? Can they bump her to headline or are they
    allowed drop the current headliners down the bill,
    if it was announced today she'd be a headliner without doubt

I havent a clue how all this works

cheers

• Registered Users Posts: 1,981 ✭✭✭Ricosruffneck

whats the thoughts on Billies set? what length slot can we expect?
    i was surprised she played such a short set at glasto
    but then i was thinking,,when they booked her she hadnt blown up to
    the degree she has now, i wonder if it will be the same at EP
    ill be well pissed off if she only gets 40 mins,
    would they extend her set based on how big she is or is it set in stone
    from the time it was booked? Can they bump her to headline or are they
    allowed drop the current headliners down the bill,
    if it was announced today she'd be a headliner without doubt

I havent a clue how all this works

cheers

She's got one album I believe.

I'd imagine a 45min set.