Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Electric Picnic 2019 **Discussion Only // No Ticket Sales / Requests **

• Registered Users Posts: 5,559 ✭✭✭Ferris_Bueller

With a few bands self confirming in the last few days, as well as Three replying to someone on Twitter with some "Watch this space" type thing when asked about their Three Plus tickets going on sale, which over the last few years has coincided with the second announcement, I'm gonna put my neck on the line here and suggest we should get the second wave announcement in the next week.

Could be wrong, usually am. Here's hoping though.

Also, still without a ticket (I know, I'm a disaster). Does anyone have a rough idea of how many tickets Three usually release? I've seen they had 50 one year, which seems quite low given the increased capacity since then, so I'm hoping it's more than that to help my chances. Also, if there's any of the lovely people on here looking to get a ticket off their hands, let me know. Hoping to make this Picnic number 6 this year.

If it makes you feel any better, my friend has managed to pick up a ticket in the 3 sale the past 3 years, so there must be more than 50 made available or else she has gotten very lucky!

• Registered Users Posts: 128 ✭✭Spreece

rubick wrote: »
    Trying to remember the last time I actually danced in Casa Bacardi, probably about five EPs ago I think.

It’s just background noise while I guzzle the Cuba Libres at €8.70 a pop

• Registered Users Posts: 3,731 ✭✭✭Stillill42

Rolling Blackouts coastal fever great before Idles tonight. They said they'd see us soon. What did they mean? What did they mean????

• Registered Users Posts: 9,795 ✭✭✭sweetie

Super set, too short! Better than idles I thought.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,598 ✭✭✭✭bodhrandude

I quite like Casa on Sunday afternoons, usually at Kelly Anne-Byrne's set for some loved up soul funk and house. I find the hangover is killed off by then and Byrne has a way of building your energy levels back, plus the women look great. :)

If you want to get into it, you got to get out of it. (Hawkwind 1982)

• Registered Users Posts: 242 ✭✭Tago Mago

With a few bands self confirming in the last few days, as well as Three replying to someone on Twitter with some "Watch this space" type thing when asked about their Three Plus tickets going on sale, which over the last few years has coincided with the second announcement, I'm gonna put my neck on the line here and suggest we should get the second wave announcement in the next week.

Could be wrong, usually am. Here's hoping though.

Also, still without a ticket (I know, I'm a disaster). Does anyone have a rough idea of how many tickets Three usually release? I've seen they had 50 one year, which seems quite low given the increased capacity since then, so I'm hoping it's more than that to help my chances. Also, if there's any of the lovely people on here looking to get a ticket off their hands, let me know. Hoping to make this Picnic number 6 this year.

I think it's more like a thousand tickets, I'm in the same boat so asked at the start of the month when upgrading my phone & one of the lasses said to keep checking the Three Plus music section for details.

And that is all I have. :o

• Registered Users Posts: 8,670 ✭✭✭Seathrun66

Pohoda fest - caught The 1975 last night (mainly as nothing else on). I tried. I really did try. But them people just ain't no good.

Probably a great show for the converted but can't see them gaining many new fans on this thread.

• Registered Users Posts: 8 rcarroll1992

Not sure if this is the place to be asking. I have a guy selling 2 tickets which a friend of mine is looking for. He sent the following:

"Hey! Yep still here, they are etickets so I’ve the tickets already uploded to the tm transfer site which is handy to transfer the tickets onto you if that suits ? Let me know as I’ve a few enquiring ��

Once transfered you can request the hardbacks and they post them out to your address as I haven’t had them delivered was going to get them closer to the actual festival so now I can simply just transfer on and they will be credited to your Ticketmaster account and in the email they ask for your shipping details and stuff so it’s quite handy or you can just simply use the eticket ��"

To which I replied perfect and onto payment. He then sent this:

"for the tm transfer all you gotta do is make an account with skrill as that’s the payment processor they use there’s an app for it which is handy, basically just set up an account upload the money and then I can send the tm transfer payment link here and it will let you pay through your skrill it has buyers protection, with the transfer they change barcodes and names on the tickets to prevent multiple selling then once paid goes either to your tm account if you have one or just to your email ��"

Which all sounds great. He sent on a link and payment was made. This was yesterday and he has since stop returning emails.

Question is have any of you used Skrill before and whats the procedure for getting money back?

I'll follow up with a few emails today and if i hear nothing back I'll be reporting him and requesting money back.

• Registered Users Posts: 287 ✭✭HarryTheSpider

EP Tickets are hard copy only.

Don't wait. Try to get your money back immediately.

Unfortunately, you may already be too late.

• Registered Users Posts: 891 ✭✭✭mimimcmc

Not sure if this is the place to be asking. I have a guy selling 2 tickets which a friend of mine is looking for. He sent the following:

"Hey! Yep still here, they are etickets so I’ve the tickets already uploded to the tm transfer site which is handy to transfer the tickets onto you if that suits ? Let me know as I’ve a few enquiring ��

Once transfered you can request the hardbacks and they post them out to your address as I haven’t had them delivered was going to get them closer to the actual festival so now I can simply just transfer on and they will be credited to your Ticketmaster account and in the email they ask for your shipping details and stuff so it’s quite handy or you can just simply use the eticket ��"

"for the tm transfer all you gotta do is make an account with skrill as that’s the payment processor they use there’s an app for it which is handy, basically just set up an account upload the money and then I can send the tm transfer payment link here and it will let you pay through your skrill it has buyers protection, with the transfer they change barcodes and names on the tickets to prevent multiple selling then once paid goes either to your tm account if you have one or just to your email ��"

Which all sounds great. He sent on a link and payment was made. This was yesterday and he has since stop returning emails.

Question is have any of you used Skrill before and whats the procedure for getting money back?

I'll follow up with a few emails today and if i hear nothing back I'll be reporting him and requesting money back.

That all sounded way too complicated.. Sounds like a scam, try get your money back ASAP!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,795 ✭✭✭sweetie

Skrill is like western union. Scammer!

• Registered Users Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

Skrill sounds too much like Shill for my liking.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,222 ✭✭✭✭MadYaker

Seathrun66 wrote: »
    Pohoda fest - caught The 1975 last night (mainly as nothing else on). I tried. I really did try. But them people just ain't no good.

Probably a great show for the converted but can't see them gaining many new fans on this thread.

I just don’t get it either. You see people on efestivals touting them as future glasto headliners. I listen to lots of different types of music I like to think I can find artistic merit in most things but they’re just crap.

• Registered Users Posts: 41 JCreaghy

Hoping Iggy Pop gets added, would love to see himself and Jarvis Cocker perform Red Right Hand by Nick Cave!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,687 ✭✭✭Mucker46

Fair play to you even with nothing else to do i would not have stopped to watch them.

Mucker46 wrote: »
    Fair play to you even with nothing else to do i would not have stopped to watch them.

Ha ha. In retrospect I can't disagree. Better stuff today.

• Registered Users Posts: 68 ✭✭davew121

Has anyone here any feedback on Harvest Moon camping? Quality of site, location, facilities and what does the VIP wristband entitle you too?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,098 ✭✭✭Poorside

Some very tasty additions have just been announced for the Theatre Of Food including: Ananda Restaurant ,‏ Biafoodrebel ,‏ Aimsir,‏ The ChefCollab, Jane Russell’s Original Irish Handmade Sausages + more! ðŸ‰ðŸ‡ðŸ’ðŸ—🥩ðŸ·ðŸ½️
    You can tuck into the full programme here:

There’s going to be handmade sausages......

Who needs Iggy pop when you have that?

• Registered Users Posts: 28,196 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

Call your bank and see will they do a chargeback. Not really Skrills problem so not sure how you'll get on.
    Did he send you a picture of the e-ticket?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,040 ✭✭✭endainoz

Call your bank and see will they do a chargeback. Not really Skrills problem so not sure how you'll get on. Did he send you a picture of the e-ticket?

The bank will hardly do a charge back anyways. Even if the card is linked to the Skrill account, a Skrill account is essentially a separate bank account. At the same time, getting in contact with Skrill themselves might get you somewhere but I doubt the actual bank of the OP will be able to do anything about it.

• Registered Users Posts: 4 Burgerbuns11

What’s people’s thoughts on Angus Stones Dope Lemon project making an appearance? Has a gap between Australia dates and EU tour during ep. New album out today too.

Also would love to see tame impala come back great set in 3arena. Maybe they come back with the new album out and play the new material?

• Registered Users Posts: 28,196 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

If he's smoking what he sounds like I'd say not s hope.

• Registered Users Posts: 384 ✭✭thebusher

Whoever mentioned Viagra Boys...bloody great shout!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,731 ✭✭✭Stillill42

thebusher wrote: »

Yeah, they'll be good craic. Did we give up on the idea of a post punk tent? Lets wait and see what the next announcement brings.

@EPfestival: More acts will be announced really soon! 😊

Wonder what their definiton of really soon is?

• Registered Users Posts: 12,598 ✭✭✭✭bodhrandude

Mucker46 wrote: »
    @EPfestival: More acts will be announced really soon! ��

Wonder what their definiton of really soon is?

Was this on Twitter or Facebook?

If you want to get into it, you got to get out of it. (Hawkwind 1982)

thebusher wrote: »

Pretty good last night at Pohoda. Not enough tunes but great energy and they could blow a late night tent apart.

Stillill42 wrote: »
    Yeah, they'll be good craic. Did we give up on the idea of a post punk tent? Lets wait and see what the next announcement brings.

Another addition for that tent could be Snapped Ankles. Superb yesterday. Hoping to catch Life later. Jerry Fish could do us a favour by booking a few of these acts.

Was this on Twitter or Facebook?

Twitter in response to a question on music announcements from someone

Pretty good last night at Pohoda. Not enough tunes but great energy and they could blow a late night tent apart.

Have you recovered from 1975 yet?