Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Electric Picnic 2019 **Discussion Only // No Ticket Sales / Requests **

• Registered Users Posts: 6,519 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

thebusher wrote: »
    Kings of Leon and Florence played on Darcys Today FM show.

It's a sign lads. I'm telling yis

Yeah it’s a sign that Today FM has gone to sh*te...

• Registered Users Posts: 3,726 ✭✭✭Stillill42

Kid in school had a blackout today. Booked my holiday yesterday. On the coast. Youngest son had a temperature last night. A fever, you might say. Haven't seen anything rolling yet but the stars are aligning.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,981 ✭✭✭Ricosruffneck

Stillill42 wrote: »
    Kid in school had a blackout today. Booked my holiday yesterday. On the coast. Youngest son had a temperature last night. A fever, you might say. Haven't seen anything rolling yet but the stars are aligning.

Am I so out of touch I can't decipher any of these clues?

I guess so

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,746 ✭✭✭BullBlackNova

Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever.

Right?

Right?

Bingo. That's all I ask.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,196 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

Air
    Foster the People
    Black Keys
    Pearl Jam
    Liam Gallagher
    Limp Biscuit
    Dizzie Rascal

• Registered Users Posts: 11,791 ✭✭✭✭Eod100

Bingo. That's all I ask.

Took me a while! Thought you were having a stroke

Eod100 wrote: »
    Took me a while! Thought you were having a stroke

I get a bit feverish the night before. I'll be alright tomorrow.

Is that it, your just hoping for the rolling blackouts? You didn't give away any of the headlines.

Feck no. If anyone interpreted those ramblings as veiled references to prospective headliners or inside knowledge of any description, I can only apologise.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,746 ✭✭✭BullBlackNova

Said this last week...
    I could see a lot of people on this list being there. Have heard 3 or 4 people say Wilco, Mitski, Courtney Barnett and Deerhunter actually.

The 1975, Tame Impala and maybe Florence and the Machine or Robyn to headline I reckon, though I feel like that is missing a heritage act. Decent sized slots for the Streets, Anderson Paak and Grace Jones too.

I find it tough to pick out the more pop elements of the bill as I just don't keep up to speed with much of that music but throw in a few of those toward the top too and it's actually not a bad bunch, even if it wouldn't be the best EP lineup I'd ever seen.

And no reason to see any of that changing. Would add Hozier to the list, but could be in a second announcement like Picture This/Prodigy last year.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,550 ✭✭✭Ferris_Bueller

Said this last week...

And no reason to see any of that changing. Would add Hozier to the list, but could be in a second announcement like Picture This/Prodigy last year.

I'd say you could be on the money. Tame Impala and The 1975 are close to guarantees I reckon, Florence seems likely too with no Irish dates yet and a few shows in the UK in August. I thought Hozier might be added later too but he is all over the news now with his album going no.1 in the states so might be a good time to announce him. Overall they wouldn't be terrible headliners I don't think, although I would prob only go and see Tame Impala.

• Registered Users Posts: 383 ✭✭SoundOfSilence

Tame impala, 21 pilots, The 1975.

You have not heard it here first.

• Registered Users Posts: 39 cjdennis29

What are the odds they fully pop-ify EP and make this new festival the "new" EP?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,098 ✭✭✭Poorside

When is the ‘listening party’ on? Is that tonight?

• Registered Users Posts: 12,598 ✭✭✭✭bodhrandude

cjdennis29 wrote: »
    What are the odds they fully pop-ify EP and make this new festival the "new" EP?

This would be unforgivable as they have built up the eclectic audience they have, to turn it on its head could do irreparable damage.

If you want to get into it, you got to get out of it. (Hawkwind 1982)

• Registered Users Posts: 657 ✭✭✭sally cinnamon89

Right?

Playing with Idles in the summer so unlikely I would say

Shut up, Sally. Who asked you?

Smiley face. Obviously.

• Registered Users Posts: 657 ✭✭✭sally cinnamon89

Smiley face. Obviously.

I want them too!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,115 ✭✭✭scruff monkey
    Snarky Snark Snark

I'm horribly confused.

• Registered Users Posts: 98 ✭✭glennponder

Right?

Still not sure if this is actually a band, too proud/embarrassed/stubborn/obviously not with it anymore even though I thought I was, to find out !!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,760 ✭✭✭Effects

Poorside wrote: »
    When is the ‘listening party’ on? Is that tonight?

Tomorrow night. It's a launch rather than a listening party.
    I'm looking forward to the food. Melvin Benn is a vegetarian so always looks after the non meat eaters.

I'm horribly confused.

Took me a while, Bout, 'bout, 'bout, 'bout, 'bout, 'bout, 'bout, 'bout
    Funk, funk, funk, funk, funk, funk, bro, bro, bro, bro, bro...

• Registered Users Posts: 34 orangeocelot

Anyone know what time the lineup will be announced?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,760 ✭✭✭Effects

4.59 AM, same as last year.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,981 ✭✭✭Ricosruffneck

Anyone know what time the lineup will be announced?

11.15 i think.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,684 ✭✭✭Mucker46

First announcement not lived up to the hype for me in the last few years with later ones providing most of my weekend music but would love at least one headliner tomorrow I will definitely go see and some new acts to discover. Feck all work will be done tomorrow morning.