Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Rachel Allen’s son arrested for €30,000 drugs seizure

• Registered Users Posts: 5,874 ✭✭✭Edgware

When I heard Gabriel Byrne held his wedding in ballymaloe I lost a good bit of respect for him

He was very upset when he heard that news

Mummy is Range Rover women.
    Your correct regarding sourcing the drugs. It's all about who he's hanging out with/etc.
    I'd like to know what he actually paid for them tough because when it researched it in the past. It was a lot lower than the Garda street value.

Well if you are paying for big stashes of drugs and dealing them you”ll to cover “costs”, like paying a variety of criminals. Stupid boy.

I think that your correct she was before but I have seen her in photos with Range Rovers as well.

I’m sure she has a selection of motors to choose from the garage, depending if it’s a country pursuits day etc.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,682 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Edgware wrote: »
    He was very upset when he heard that news

Tell me this. Are ye still wondering about what I wonder about?

• Registered Users Posts: 86,779 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

I can think of a name.

Saul :p

• Registered Users Posts: 8,330 ✭✭✭RabbleRouser2k

When I heard Gabriel Byrne held his wedding in ballymaloe I lost a good bit of respect for him

For a guy who's spoken of his own sexual abuse, and campaigns on behalf of those without a voice-yeah, that's incredibly blinkered.

But then, he kept quiet about Kevin Spacey too. He was claiming he knew about him back in the days of Usual Suspects.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,156 ✭✭✭screamer

lazygal wrote: »
    Yes, I don't mean the kid caught with the drugs.

It's just a bullshít story.

Tim is nothing but a disgusting old perv who gets his jollies looking at kids being raped.

Heroic he is not!

A local man in my area was convicted of the manslaughter of his wife some years ago. When he was arrested first he blamed another man in the area for the crime. People still think there's more to the case than meets the eye because of this and the innocent man, who's only misfortune was that the man who killed his wife mentioned his name to try to get himself off, still has rumours on the go about him. It should be a crime to deliberately name an innocent party in such a manner, it can ruin people's lives.
    Agreed... But I worry far more about the innocent children whose lives and little bodies and minds are destroyed so that sick ****ers can get a sexual thrill from viewing what was done to them...and worse get off without a sentence. That's totally ****ed up.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,330 ✭✭✭RabbleRouser2k

screamer wrote: »
    Agreed... But I worry far more about the innocent children whose lives and little bodies and minds are destroyed so that sick ****ers can get a sexual thrill from viewing what was done to them...and worse get off without a sentence. That's totally ****ed up.

If you cast your mind back, a pensioner (or close to it) was thrown in jail for 7 days for throwing a cigarette butt out a window-in the same week Tim was painting walls as part of his community service.

The guard who reported him couldn't even identify the type of cigarette butt he allegedly saw the guy throw away. (The smoker rolled his own cigarette's).

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

I was looking at other cases one line people who got caught with €20k,€30k,€40k,€50k of cannabis have gotten away with hardley any sentence.

It's probably best bring in three 30k batches at a time rather than 100k in one go.
    Grayson wrote: »
    And the guards are notorious stinges. It was probably half an ounce and they say it's enough for 2000 joints ;)

I went to see a friend in court in 1994. He was raided and caught with a nudger.
    The detective held it up in court and told the judge it was worth 30 punts . He was fined 100 punts which was about a week and a half's dole at the time.

• Registered Users Posts: 135 ✭✭The Bollocks

Ordering drugs to his mommys house.

What a stupid bollocks.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,812 ✭✭✭✭sbsquarepants

sligojoek wrote: »
    I went to see a friend in court in 1994. He was raided and caught with a nudger.

What's a nudger?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,322 ✭✭✭facehugger99

What's a nudger?

What's a nudger year.

Johnny Logan's winning song in Eurovison.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,566 ✭✭✭Hoboo

What's a nudger?

About a 6th of a ten spot

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 386 ✭✭aroundthehouse

Even the wealthiest people in the world don’t usually allow their children the means for such luxury motors etc, they often like them to learn the value of things so that they will better appreciate and manage any wealth they might inherit. Eg. Princess Diana was driving a basic Ford Fiesta when she was going out with Prince Charles, many more examples about. Too much money can destroy young lives in no time and I’m surprised at a Quaker family making such funds available to their young member.

The Allens are quakers??

KevinCavan wrote: »
    Don’t forget he’ll have the best lawyer money can buy also.

Sounds like a case for Frank Buttimer

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

What's a nudger?

A wee bit of hash. Enough for 2 or 3 joints. If you dropped it on a brown carpet you'd have a job to find it.

jmayo wrote: »
    I reckon they have one on speed dial at this stage.

I reckon he will be showing us how to grow spuds in a year or two. ;)

Do you know how much it would cost an 18 year old lad to ensure an Audi A5.

I would say a packet load.
    I know a 19 year old with a Polo (well it is from the VAG stable as well) and he is named driver where insurance is over a grand.

Do you know how much it would cost to buy a 09 Audi A5?

The going price on carzone for a 2009 A5 is around €10k to €13k
    Of course condition, mileage, engine type and size cause variations.

Also what is the smallest 2009 A5 engine ?
    I know you can go from 1.8 petrol up to some real monsters in Quattro versions.
    The one many would drive would be 2.0 TDI which knocks out around 170 brake.

Now how many 18 year old lads are knocking around in a 170 bhp?

Why do you continue to pedal this shyte that he is just like a lot of farmer's sons ?

well said

• Registered Users Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭foxy farmer

The Allens are quakers??

Yes .

Yes .

wow i never knew that, presumably if you marry in you have to become a Quaker? thats even more surprising that they allowed the son have a fancy car and the other son drives cars in england

were they always Quakers? surely auld myrtle allen wasnt a quaker?

• Registered Users Posts: 10,770 ✭✭✭✭padd b1975

wow i never knew that, presumably if you marry in you have to become a Quaker? thats even more surprising that they allowed the son have a fancy car and the other son drives cars in england

were they always Quakers? surely auld myrtle allen wasnt a quaker?
    Myrtle had a Quaker funeral so she probably was.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,178 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

padd b1975 wrote: »
    Myrtle had a Quaker funeral so she probably was.

She was. She was buried in the grounds of Ballymaloe house in a simple Quaker ceremony.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,186 ✭✭✭✭jmayo

Actually jmayo one of the young local drug dealers drives a Volvo V40 hatchback yoke.(Family car) at least in my day they'd have got S40 R with the chrome mirrors!

Probably fit more in.
    Ahh for the days when it was Honda Civic or a scooby if you were more successful.
    The Allens are quakers??

Do they do oats or furniture ?

I am not allowed discuss …

Wonder is the bauld Tim a quaker

• Registered Users Posts: 30,602 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

jmayo wrote: »
    Probably fit more in.
    Ahh for the days when it was Honda Civic or a scooby if you were more successful.

The druggies had the type r or vtec the rest had to do with the base model with stickers.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,178 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

His parents were, at any rate.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,663 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

Fair play to Rachel for showing up to that gig at the JFK summer school yesterday, it cant of been easy for her appearing in public after the last few days.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,089 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

Muahahaha wrote: »
    Fair play to Rachel for showing up to that gig at the JFK summer school yesterday, it cant of been easy for her appearing in public after the last few days.

I'm confused where far play comes into it.

Glazers Out!

• Registered Users Posts: 17,089 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

He was quaking when his computer was seized.

Glazers Out!

• Registered Users Posts: 30,602 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

nullzero wrote: »
    I'm confused where far play comes into it.

I think they mean she didn't sit at home in the dark and got up and got on with things.

• Registered Users Posts: 465 ✭✭southstar

Chewbacca wrote: »
    Nah, you're grand thanks.

So you think it's ok to support a family...a criminal family it seems, one of which has been convicted of possessing child pornography?

Thats up to you but dont expect everyone to.

And thats all from me, im guilty of thread derailing...but not possession of child pornography.

No sounds like the sheeplike virtue signalling that a convicted granny mugger might spout out to impress the other degenerates in his company ...Grow up