Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Rachel Allen’s son arrested for €30,000 drugs seizure

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,816 ✭✭✭skooterblue2

Odelay wrote: »
    I think you’re been educating yourself on corporate structure from the telly.

WSJ, Bloomberg and Yahoo finance

• Registered Users Posts: 12,388 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

If I heard about it the Guards knew about it. I was in catering at the time, I was nt Sherlock holmes.

You heard about from whom? If the guards knew who the real perpetrator was why wasn't that individual charged and Tim charged with perverting the course of justice? I've heard all sorts of stuff about various local crimes to me. All heard from someone else who heard it from someone else. All it amounts to is bored and malicious people with no lives if their own talking schite for cheap thrills.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 236 ✭✭Irishman80

They are far from a perfect family and harbour some dark secrets in their recent history. Do you come from a perfect family? I certainly dont and have married into a less than perfect one.

You can construe any meaning you want from that. People will do very strange things for their children that can be misguided.

The person was buying child porn from a Texan distributor who had deals with paediphiles in Asia to kidnap and rape children. What do you think happened those children in the aftermath of that suffering?

If it was Tim covering for someone, which I don't believe, then the whole family must know this. That's not misguided. It's disgusting and the family are rotten.

• Registered Users Posts: 40,466 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

WSJ, Bloomberg and Yahoo finance

so do you still claim that the person removed as a director was the one who actually owned the child porn and Tim took the rap for them?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,760 ✭✭✭Effects

LiquidZeb wrote: »
    There's more chance of me becoming the next milky bar kid than of him racing in F1. Just because mammy and daddy are funding his 'career' doesn't mean it's going to go anywhere. If you've the money the team will take it.

He's winning races. Money can't buy that for you. He might not make F1 but you have to chase your dreams. You just seem like you have given up on yours, and are bitter as a result.

Everybody's parents help their children with the their careers, as well as other parts of life. That's part of being a good parent.

Sardonicat wrote: »
    You heard about from whom? If the guards knew who the real perpetrator was why wasn't that individual charged and Tim charged with perverting the course of justice? I've heard all sorts of stuff about various local crimes to me. All heard from someone else who heard it from someone else. All it amounts to is bored and malicious people with no lives if their own talking schite for cheap thrills.

You have never met a work colleague or college buddy for chat and talked shop?

• Registered Users Posts: 19,663 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

JeffKenna wrote: »
    That's the rumour locally anyway. Tim covered up for another family member. Whether it's true or not no one knows.

Id say the rumour is national at this stage and has been for a long time. For what its worth I discussed this with a friend who is a Garda and while he has nothing to do with the case he doesnt believe the rumour either. He said its all very well for people to be whispering that it was Tim taking the hit for someone else but he said you have to stop and think what would that then mean. It would mean that the Gardai and senior detectives were completely fooled on who actually committed the crime. This is something that detectives are trained to spot because obviously the consequences of them convicting the wrong person are pretty serious- it would then mean an unconvicted paedo is on the loose without the Gardai/Tulsa knowing who they are. Gardai are not in the habit of letting that happen which is why detectives are trained to make sure they have the right person.

Aside from that he said the computer that the child porn was on would have went for fingerprint analysis and to the Gardai cyber crime unit where IT specialists analyse the hard drive. Then on top of that the perp is interviewed by detectives for hours on end and this is where they make sure they have the right person. So if the rumour were to be true and you've got Tim in a Garda interview saying 'I did it' then next they are asking him questions that only the perpetrator would know the answer to. Things like whats the name of the child porn websites(s) you visited, how many times and how often did you visit these sites, how many pictures of children did you download, what credit card did you use to buy them. The questions would go on and on but the point is only the perpetrator of the crime would actually know the answer to them. They would then be verifying his answers against what they find on the hard drive so if he is lying then they will know it pretty quickly.

So it is not simple (as people believing this rumour seem to think) for one person to take the hit for a crime on behalf of someone else. Its not like you just tell the Gardai you did it and they are saying 'brilliant, we've got our man, case closed, lets head to the pub for celebratory pints', it simply doesnt work like that (and for good reasons). If you admit to a crime they then want to know the tiny details that only the person who commuted it could know. In Tims case if they were asking about details such as the names of websites he visited and he says he doesnt know or he cant remember that then arouses their suspension that they have not got the right man and there is a cover up going on. There would have been lots of info garnered off the hard drive to inform detectives' lines of questioning to him in order to confirm that he had knowledge of how exactly the crime was committed.

So given all of the above I believe the opinion of my mate in the Gardai and agree with him that the rumour is false. I also think it was deliberately spread in an effort to deflect from what Tim did and in essence to try to rehabilitate him or at least give him plausible deniability to make him look innocent of the crime and like some sort of victim in all this who was just doing an honourable thing for a family member. In that sense the rumour has worked and it has done its job because here we are 20 years later and people are still repeating it so Tim looks innocent.

I think a lot of people have fallen hook line and sinker for this rumour and in doing so they are completely willing to believe that the Garda detectives were fooled, tricked, blindsided and completely incompetent in their investigation. Garda detectives investigating crimes of child porn are often parents themselves and are as disgusted at the crimes as we all are. They are not in the habit of letting paedos off the hook, they want to be certain that they are convicting the right person. So too are the DPP whose solicitors & barristers have to prosecute the case. So too is the judge who is actually hearing it. All these professions have a lot to lose here if it were to later come out that they convicted the wrong person and the actual paedo is walking around a free man and unknown. It would be egg on faces all around and whats worse is that theres a good chance that it would later come out because now you've got a paedo who got away with his crime and he is likely to do it again and likely to get caught again. Suddenly an awful lot of peoples careers are in jeopardy and politically there would be demands for a public enquiry.

So in order to believe the rumour is true then you also have to believe that an awful lot of people whose career it is to investigate, prosecute and judge these crimes are all incompetent and they all got tricked by an innocent man who would not have had any knowledge of the actual details of the crimes. Sorry, I'm just not buying it. They investigated Tim, they prosecuted him and he got convicted in a court of law where all the evidence was laid out and examined in detail. Tim is the person who downloaded child porn, not some 'anonymous family member' :rolleyes:

so do you still claim that the person removed as a director was the one who actually owned the child porn and Tim took the rap for them?

That was the way I was told it.

• Registered Users Posts: 40,466 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

That was the way I was told it.

well you were told nonsense then. the only director to resign was Tim . I checked it on CRO.IE. and you need to be very careful about accusations you put in PMs as well. defamation is defamation.

You have never met a work colleague or college buddy for chat and talked shop?

I know a bullsh1st, hearsay rumour when I hear one. Unless someone actually admitted their own guilt to you, in which case I presume you'd contact the guards to report it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,254 ✭✭✭LiquidZeb

Effects wrote: »
    He's winning races. Money can't buy that for you. He might not make F1 but you have to chase your dreams. You just seem like you have given up on yours, and are bitter as a result.

Everybody's parents help their children with the their careers, as well as other parts of life. That's part of being a good parent.

Hi Rachel, how's business these days? Also the Allen's are such good parents one son dropped out of school post JC and has been caught with drugs twice. Also they're such great parents they've allowed the pedo grandad to stay in ballymaloe all this time. Great parents my arse.

Muahahaha wrote: »
    They investigated Tim, they prosecuted him and he got convicted in a court of law where all the evidence was laid out and examined in detail. Tim is the person who downloaded child porn, not some 'anonymous family member' :rolleyes:

They also investigated Maurice McCabe as well, he was the worst ever!!! They had psychologist reports and all!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,820 ✭✭✭smelly sock

No way did someone take the blame and admit to being a peadophile to cover for someone else. Its not like he's taking points on his license or someone. Absolute bollix.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,083 ✭✭✭Rubberchikken

And the gardai never arrest the wrong person..give me a break.

The Allans are a most questionable family imo. And the fact that a state media continually support her pointless cookery shows is a complete waste of licence payers money.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,523 ✭✭✭✭Water John

Rory O'Connell is the cookery talent in the set up. Good on TV too.

Irishman80 wrote: »
    The person was buying child porn from a Texan distributor who had deals with paediphiles in Asia to kidnap and rape children. What do you think happened those children in the aftermath of that suffering?

If it was Tim covering for someone, which I don't believe, then the whole family must know this. That's not misguided. It's disgusting and the family are rotten.

I expect the children were killed or reused, whichever was more convenient. Well there are no more secrets about Ballymaloe that are worse than what are out there already

I expect the children were killed or reused,

That's some turn of phrase.

I know a bullsh1st, hearsay rumour when I hear one. Unless someone actually admitted their own guilt to you, in which case I presume you'd contact the guards to report it.

You must have the judgement of Solomon. Nobody admitted anything to me, hence I didnt appear in front of the local sargent looking like a tool with some hearsay.

That's some turn of phrase.

That is life in third world countries no worse that what Jimmy Saville was at. Life is cheap there.

A bit like that father Ted scene? Y'know when Ted tells Dougal he can praise god by staying quiet.
    You know how parents can also help their kids? A kick in the hole tell them to go study and not give them unlimited trinkets and make sure there are real consequences and repercussions for breaking the law.

Guess it going to be porridge for breakfast for Joshua tomorrow morning and Dinner and tea. Probably be the same tomorrow.

• Registered Users Posts: 35,078 ✭✭✭✭Hotblack Desiato

Ever wonder why so many politicians are on boards of directors? To get government contracts.

Horsesh!t. You don't know anything about public procurement. Anybody losing out on a contract on that basis would challenge it like a shot.

© 1982 Sinclair Research Ltd

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,820 ✭✭✭smelly sock

I expect the children were killed or reused, whichever was more convenient. Well there are no more secrets about Ballymaloe that are worse than what are out there already

Ok thanks Tim. Didn't think you were allowed access to the internet anymore.

You must have the judgement of Solomon. Nobody admitted anything to me, hence I didnt appear in front of the local sargent looking like a tool with some hearsay.

No problem spreading it on here, though.

Horsesh!t. You don't know anything about public procurement. Anybody losing out on a contract on that basis would challenge it like a shot.

Wasnt General Mattis, later Secretary of Defence on the board of Theranos? George Schultz he was an investor? Didnt Declan Ganley have some American politician on his board of directors. Wasnt Alan Kellys brother on the board of SiteServ or Irish water subsidiary? Nothing to see here

He's winning races. Money can't buy that for you. He might not make F1 but you have to chase your dreams.

Money can get you the best car and the best team, which gets you a hell of a lot of the way there...

The "investment" thing seems dodgy as hell and just reinforces the sense of entitlement and detachment from reality of this family.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,254 ✭✭✭LiquidZeb

Money can get you the best car and the best team, which gets you a hell of a lot of the way there...

The "investment" thing seems dodgy as hell and just reinforces the sense of entitlement and detachment from reality of this family.

There must be some serious business in the tomato relish game, I'm in the bloody wrong line of work. Also if they're intending on attracting big names with that ****house website they must be on some of the sons product. The typos are ridiculous.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,055 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

LiquidZeb wrote: »
    There must be some serious business in the tomato relish game, I'm in the bloody wrong line of work. Also if they're intending on attracting big names with that ****house website they must be on some of the sons product. The typos are ridiculous.

The secret is .......sugar

Wasnt General Mattis, later Secretary of Defence on the board of Theranos? George Schultz he was an investor? Didnt Declan Ganley have some American politician on his board of directors.

Why are you going on about the US? Deflect deflect deflect.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,663 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

They also investigated Maurice McCabe as well, he was the worst ever!!! They had psychologist reports and all!!

Whats that to do with the case of Tim Allen :confused:

If you believe this rumour then can you explain to us how Allen tricked Garda detectives, the DPP and the judge into believing he did it? If he is innocent as you claim then he would not know any details of what was on that computer yet he still got convicted of what was on it. Do you actually seriously believe that he admitted to it and the Garda detectives headed straight down the pub for celebratory pints without asking any further questions, answers of which would only have been known to the perpetrator.

Sorry, not buying it. Allen committed the crime and the rumour has been spread to deflect attention from it. It has worked too, you believe it and you are actually doing the Allens bidding by giving credence to a rumour that absolves Tim despite the fact that you dont even like them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 236 ✭✭Irishman80

Whatever was profitable - continued abuse, then possible use for organ harvesting, and finally death and burial in an unmarked grave like dirt somewhere is Asia. All to satisfy twisted people like some in the Allen family.

You really need to consider your vocal support for them.