Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Late Late Show London 12th October.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 502 ✭✭✭gluppers

This is lame

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,778 ✭✭✭✭walshb

FFS, what is it with soccer players and the word obviously?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

She sounds like Kenny Cunningham, at this particular moment in time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

This is woeful. It's so forced.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,480 ✭✭✭bloodless_coup

This girl putting herself in the same category as Nial Quinn and Liam Brady... I mean come on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,671 ✭✭✭jay0109

Ireland did very well in 2002 WC given the circumstances, they were so close against Spain.

Should have beaten Spain but the management side of things on the day was rather sub-standard to say the least!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,598 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

I like Mick McCarthy.
    I like mick

Zip up your mickeys :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 347 ✭✭commonsense.

This is.......... bad. Just bad.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,795 ✭✭✭dulux99

They shoukd just impose a rule whereby tubs is banned from interviewing sportsmen. What he knows about sport you could fit on the back of a stamp.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,713 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

So, Barry, are you hopeful?

About...?

Pfft, anything? What do you do again?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,585 ✭✭✭JeffKenna

jay0109 wrote: »
    Should have beaten Spain but the management side of things on the day was rather sub-standard to say the least!

A hell of a lot better than the current management team.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,598 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

I'd be funny if Mick responded, ''You couldn't give a s**t about sport Ryan, what do you care about the scoreline? Get back to your West Wing boxset!''

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,530 ✭✭✭Car99

Tubs is having a bad night at the office

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,251 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

Is the show in a cave tonight ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,671 ✭✭✭jay0109

JeffKenna wrote: »
    A hell of a lot better than the current management team.

I don't disagree

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,778 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Forget fooking Saipan, Tubridy. That was a hundred years ago...

Ask Barry about Frampton...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,022 ✭✭✭anthonyjmaher

I think that may be the worst interview that he has ever done, with anybody, ever, in any studio he has ever presented in. Am I making my point here?

jay0109 wrote: »
    Why bring up Saipan. I'd rather hear more about the Irish side of McCarthy's family/childhood.
    Is that not what tonight's show is supposed to be about?

Hold on a minute. You mean there's a "theme" to tonights show?:confused::eek:

:p

• Registered Users Posts: 721 ✭✭✭Defaulter1831

yeah, they played good attacking football under Mick McCarthy and played it well. Bring him back, why did he ever leave? It might coax Dunphy back into the RTE studio just to criticize him as a bonus.

It's a shame his rep suffers because of that clown Keane. As more time passes and Keane continues to behave as he does Mick's star will rise.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,716 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

The audience are taking a break, in the middle of the show!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

Car99 wrote: »

Poor audition for a BBC gig.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

Lol at yer one's checking phones in background!
    You're still on de telly!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,251 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

dulux99 wrote: »
    They shoukd just impose a rule whereby tubs is banned from interviewing sportsmen. What he knows about sport you could fit on the back of a stamp.

That big ?

walshb wrote: »
    Forget fooking Saipan, Tubridy. That was a hundred years ago...

Ask Barry about Frampton...

I would be shocked if tubs knows the first thing about that rift

I'd be funny if Mick responded, ''You couldn't give a s**t about sport Ryan, what do you care about the scoreline? Get back to your Downton Abbey and West Brit Wing boxsets!''

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 502 ✭✭✭gluppers

Tubs not earning his big wage packet tonight

This is the least successful edition of a chat show presented in a different country for a one off special since A Partridge In Paris

• Registered Users Posts: 1,238 ✭✭✭Kaizersoze81

Was seriously awkward. Wtf was he at asking about Saipan. The look on mc carthy face

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,858 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Good man Mick, shut down his useless questions

He should have asked him the most important question about Irish soccer, was his favourite jersey the Italia 90 or Euro 88, that question split some families right down the middle, I was in the Euro 88 camp although the B2 Steath Bombers on the Italia 90 shirt were a bloody nice touch...

Italia 90
    NTczNzhiYTg2YzQ4NmExN2EzNmQzNmJlOTFkNGQyNzT6VPETkHpDovlzySLQamSnaHR0cDovL2Itc3RhdGljLmFkc2ltZy5jb20vMjEyL2xhcmdlLzEzNDc3OS1CX0JKMFFfQ0drX0tHckhnb0gtRF9FamxMbHpfdVdCS19LbC1oT1FfMS5KUEd8fHx8fHwzOTZ4MjkyfGh0dHA6Ly93d3cuYWR2ZXJ0cy5pZS9zdGF0aWMvaS93YXRlcm1hcmsucG5nfHx8.jpg

Euro 88
    zufhqx.jpg

Zip up your mickeys :cool:

BRING BACK TWINK!!!

I'll eat up all of her iced muffins no matter how bad they are, over this show.:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,075 ✭✭✭IamtheWalrus

Car99 wrote: »

He's struggling but in his defence, he's trying his best. It's a tough gig this.

There's one thing worse than DLB doing this show....Ray Darcy doing this show.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,067 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

The audience are bored chatting over each other.

"yeaaaaaaahhh , down to London, just like Puss In Boots, yeeeeaaaahhh"

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,480 ✭✭✭bloodless_coup

The audience has been lost, chatting away in the background

• Registered Users Posts: 1,238 ✭✭✭Kaizersoze81

Zzzzzzzzzz

• Registered Users Posts: 1,560 ✭✭✭Stacksofwacks

Tubridy is not naturally a good conversationalist, everything is forced with him making him look insecure. comparing him with someone like Graham Norton is like premier league vs 4th division

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,740 ✭✭✭sudzs

Good woman, you tell it like it was!

They picked the most boring aul ones in the audience to interview tonight

• Closed Accounts Posts: 112 ✭✭Jameswhalley

What a knob bringing up Saipan

Are they selling raffle tickets in the background?

FFS, when you interview people in the audience a researcher is meant to prep them and tell them what to talk about (ie not your life story, just one vaguely humorous or interesting story)

This is a train wreck.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,145 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

Why didn't he ask the other girl at the table a question. He introduced the two girls then switched back to McGuigan and McCarthy strange.

Jaysus lads this is woeful.

The audience are bored chatting over each other.

They should watch the show instead. They'd be riveted by it all :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,740 ✭✭✭sudzs

Tubridy is not naturally a good conversationalist, everything is forced with him making him look insecure. comparing him with someone like Graham Norton is like premier league vs 4th division

4th division is very generous.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭paleoperson

He should have asked him the most important question about Irish soccer, was his favourite jersey the Italia 90 or Euro 88, that question split some families right down the middle, I was in the Euro 88 camp although the B2 Steath Bombers on the Italia 90 shirt were a bloody nice touch...

Italia 90
    NTczNzhiYTg2YzQ4NmExN2EzNmQzNmJlOTFkNGQyNzT6VPETkHpDovlzySLQamSnaHR0cDovL2Itc3RhdGljLmFkc2ltZy5jb20vMjEyL2xhcmdlLzEzNDc3OS1CX0JKMFFfQ0drX0tHckhnb0gtRF9FamxMbHpfdVdCS19LbC1oT1FfMS5KUEd8fHx8fHwzOTZ4MjkyfGh0dHA6Ly93d3cuYWR2ZXJ0cy5pZS9zdGF0aWMvaS93YXRlcm1hcmsucG5nfHx8.jpg

Euro 88
    zufhqx.jpg

There's also boobs on the 1988 jersey. Wait, what?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,737 ✭✭✭Yer Da sells Avon

"And you left Ireland because...?"

"The guards were after me, Ryan"

dulux99 wrote: »
    Jaysus lads this is woeful.

So, tell us. Paint drying. What's the best? Is Dulux really as good as they say? :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,599 ✭✭✭newmember2

the vacant look on yer wan behind..."get me outta here"...