Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Wales Vs Rep. Of Ireland, 06 Sep 2018, 7:45pm KO. UEFA Nations League

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,326 ✭✭✭alta stare

Patww79 wrote: »
    Who is suggesting they'd do better out there themselves or do better managing themselves? That's an absolutely ridiculous statement. Laughable.

Of course we are allowed be critical but the way some carry on here is "laughable" as you put it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,957 ✭✭✭Dots1982

A lot of you boys are in for a surprise when O’Neill and Keane go. They achieved decent results with godawful players. The clock is ticking for their reign but if you think Someone is going to come in and achieve results with decent football against good teams with that absolute shower of ****e squad you have another thing coming.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,806 ✭✭✭corny

The game is set up for Bale on the counter.

In fairness we're trying to play a bit more. Certainly more than i'm used to seeing from a MON team. We're just not very good at it and its obviously not well practised.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,329 ✭✭✭RoryMac

Things have definitely run their course for MON and he should be replaced now with games and training sessions available for a new man to get his ideas across.

But the pool of players available to us is really poor, there's no quick fix.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,429 ✭✭✭facehugger99

Jesus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

We are gash,
    *We are gash*,
    We are gash,
    *We are gash*,
    We are risen by the lord and we are gash,
    Every knee shall bow,
    Every tongue confess,
    That we are really gash.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,050 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

Dots1982 wrote: »
    A lot of you boys are in for a surprise when O’Neill and Keane go. They achieved decent results with godawful players. The clock is ticking for their reign but if you think Someone is going to come in and achieve results with decent football against good teams with that absolute shower of ****e squad you have another thing coming.

Good man.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,658 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

Lucky it's only 2 at this stage.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,385 ✭✭✭Nerdlingr

This could be 5 or 6. Making wales look like... [insert top footballing nation here].

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,108 ✭✭✭mada999

The painful reality is our woes go deeper than the management. Bale's goal came from Hendrick attempting to play it on the deck and giving the ball away cheaply.

If/when MON and Roy go, we're still left with the problem of having a talent pool big in heart, but shockingly low in quality.

The Welsh players seem to be able to pass the ball around... maybe just maybe they are being coached to play that way.. we are being coached to whack it up the pitch with no composure..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,651 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

What is Roy Keane's role for Ireland?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,385 ✭✭✭Nerdlingr

Squad culler.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,006 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

Really good move by us there, poor finish though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,072 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

Alienate as many players as possible.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,006 ✭✭✭edgecutter

We just don't have the players. The days of England supplying our team are gone, but will the FAI realise this and begin investing into the League of Ireland? Will they feck!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,333 ✭✭✭✭namloc1980

3-0. Wow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

3-0. Ramsey. Stick a fork in us, we're done.

• Registered Users Posts: 967 ✭✭✭Zico !

Settling down a bit I think we can keep it under 2 figures

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,823 ✭✭✭lertsnim

What a shambles.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,660 ✭✭✭✭CSF

Not saying the next manager is going to come in and turn Ireland into Brazil, but it would be nice to have a coaching staff who don't alienate players/make watching the team feel like a fullon chore.

Alas, I fear what kind of replacement Delaney would go with in any case.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,651 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

So in other words we should put up with this crap because you feel nobody can improve on it??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,236 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

We're quite poor.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,006 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

This really really might get embarrassing. They had 3 against our 2 at the back there.

Give it t'Giggsy?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,369 ✭✭✭Rossi IRL

Depressing stuff

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Ireland getting shredded by a shreded wheat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,421 ✭✭✭major bill

Going down Going down Going down

Depressing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,561 ✭✭✭Duff

Cyprus under Stan was better.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 10,848 Mod ✭✭✭✭artanevilla

Declan Rice has a tough choice to make...

original?width=480&version=1172560

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,620 ✭✭✭eigrod

Stephen Ward is absolutely woeful here

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,311 ✭✭✭✭weldoninhio

Course we are. Who else could mastermind us being 3-0 down to Wales with 40 mins gone in first half?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,543 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Ampadu is a serious prospect. Only 17 and already has more class on the ball than any of the Irish lads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

That is fcuking disgraceful

Pass it up the pitch

Back again

Hoof

Lose ball

Goal

Our squad is absolute sh1te but things have gone very stale under MON. We need to change but I definitely agree that's not gonna change the situation much

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,027 ✭✭✭duffman13

The Danish part timers looked better than us last night. Christ! Can't see the return game being a sell out anyway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,115 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

Thanks Mon and Roy time to go

Walter's is past his best days too but he has been a great servant

Fair City it is.

• Registered Users Posts: 633 ✭✭✭Bertser

O’Neill is a man manager who gets the best out of his players

• Registered Users Posts: 7,806 ✭✭✭corny

MON will tell you thats why we don't try to pass through midfield. We lose it and one pass later its in the back of the net.

We're poor all over.

Course we are. Who else could mastermind us being 3-0 down to Wales with 40 mins gone in first half?

With this group of players very few managers could avoid it

Declan Rice has a tough choice to make...

He'll be looking for a Welsh granny.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,877 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Absolute rubbish. ONeill out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,072 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

A hiding has been coming a LONG time.

I don't blame the players but if it's going to be 3+ then it may as well be 6 or 7 to focus minds on change.

We need desperate change from top to bottom.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,206 ✭✭✭fyfe79

8 goals without reply in 2 games since Duffy scored against Denmark. Ole.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,820 ✭✭✭smelly sock

Good man martin.

The fact that Stephen Ward has 50 caps for Ireland says everything about the calibre of our players.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,877 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

PTH2009 wrote: »
    Thanks Mon and Roy time to go

Walter's is past his best days too but he has been a great servant

Of course the genius running the fai has given them a new contract

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,658 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

A hiding has been coming a LONG time.

I don't blame the players but if it's going to be 3+ than it may as well be 6 or 7 to focus minds on change.

We need desperate change from top to bottom.

Need an empty Aviva to get some real changes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,561 ✭✭✭Duff

Can you imagine the state of us if we had got to Russia? Would've poisoned the whole tournament.