Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fifa 19 Ultimate Team

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,456 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Jesus :(

Lads, check your club for Sweedish managers. Even bronze ones are selling for 4k+

• Registered Users Posts: 17,434 ✭✭✭✭Blazer

Sold rttf Sanchez and brought in Rijkaard's CB card to have that nice dutch connection between himself and Van Dijk.

After seeing Redzer's post and seeing I had 300k left in coins I said what the hell and bought 3 x 100k packs.
    First 2 got me nothing.
    Last one got me :) 3rd icon this year.

P43jPFt.jpg

oh for.....

Seeing all these icons and TOTYs makes me wonder why I'm even bothering. Lucky ****s :(

• Registered Users Posts: 6,766 ✭✭✭RossieMan

It's so pay to win this year it's insane.

So...I can now afford prime Blanc after that.
    Is he worth it?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,209 ✭✭✭Redzer7

Blazer wrote: »
    So...I can now afford prime Blank after that.
    Is he worth it?

Yeah he'll be staying in my team anyways, I love him, TIF Lala beside him.

Redzer7 wrote: »
    Yeah he'll be staying in my team anyways, I love him, TIF Lala beside him.

Oh damn I forgot I can put him in then...sweet :)

Raging I done POTM Van Dijk last night, would have held off if I knew I'd pack TOTY Ronaldo this morning :pac:

How come?
    potm VVD is unreal plus he's gonna get +2 upgrade.
    He makes my rttf Sanchez look like a donkey now which is why I had to get rid of him.

you can easily fit Ronaldo in your team. Pick up OTW Cancelo for RB, convert Ronaldo to A CM, link him to one of your icons and there you go, full chem.

Something like this if you've the coins would be better. Maybe even RTTF Fekir in place of Makelele or an attacking icon. hes more just a place holder as mbappe needs a link. Pogba perhaps, and then a RB from the prem to gets VVD on full chem.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,369 ✭✭✭Rossi IRL

Redzer you have literally won Fifa 19

You will literally never have a better player in Fifa, I'd say use him at all costs

• Registered Users Posts: 13,685 ✭✭✭✭wonski

Lord TSC wrote: »
    Jesus :(

Lads, check your club for Sweedish managers. Even bronze ones are selling for 4k+

Some French ones sell well , too. Not so well, though.

I was buying Bardonet for 400 coins and selling for 1300. The other guy with glasses is worth even more.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

Yeah that sounds like a terrible problem alright!!!!!!

Well lads, bow in envy, cause I just packed Kagawa from the Ibrahimovic SBC :P
    Bet you’re all well jel now.

Think I am going to change my name to wonzer.

Unbelievable packs, and so unfair given your coin balance :)

It's like millionaires wining the lotto.

Its how the world works.
    The rich become richer :)

How come?
    potm VVD is unreal plus he's gonna get +2 upgrade.
    He makes my rttf Sanchez look like a donkey now which is why I had to get rid of him.

Just taking the biscuit cause I could havr got the TOTY VVD instead :pac: probably won't get a chance to play today so won't get to test him out, in two minds whether to sell or build a team around him.

Well you could sell him and your IF Mbappe and then buy Prime Eusebio and TOTY Mbappe :)

Get a room two of you :)

personally, id sell.

TOTY Ronaldo is a bit pointless given the fact that Your POTM Auba can do pretty much everything Ronaldo can, but fractionally worse at everything.
    TOTY Ronaldo is really only useful to the pros, given how stupidly expensive he is. You can pretty much build whatever team you like with the money from him.

I wouldn't even bother trying him out. Put him up at 500k about his lowest bin as a fresh card. Someone will buy as a fresh for more.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,052 ✭✭✭ImANoob08

I can't even afford the VVD SBC... think I need to leave this chat ha

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 18,576 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kimbot

ImANoob08 wrote: »
    I can't even afford the VVD SBC... think I need to leave this chat ha

How do you think I feel with my measly 170k haha

• Registered Users Posts: 6,962 ✭✭✭Hogey007

9-5, I’d like to think Best has made the difference (in improving on my usual 50:50 win loss) but the truth is I probably have a run of losses coming.

wonski wrote: »
    Get a room two of you :)

We have one :)

521246dbecad045f3b00001b-750-563.jpg

RossieMan wrote: »
    personally, id sell.

TOTY Ronaldo is a bit pointless given the fact that Your POTM Auba can do pretty much everything Ronaldo can, but fractionally worse at everything.
    TOTY Ronaldo is really only useful to the pros, given how stupidly expensive he is. You can pretty much build whatever team you like with the money from him.

I wouldn't even bother trying him out. Put him up at 500k about his lowest bin as a fresh card. Someone will buy as a fresh for more.

Ah man I have to try him out, feck the 500k I'll never get the chance again :pac:

Thinking of making this bad boy

3582kna.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 8,369 ✭✭✭Rossi IRL

Ah man I have to try him out, feck the 500k I'll never get the chance again :pac:

Thinking of making this bad boy

3582kna.jpg

424 in game?

That will be very fun to use

Do..you might as well play a few games with him.
    When will you get the chance again? :)

Do..you might as well play a few games with him.
    When will you get the chance again? :)

Haven't got much time today but in this case I'll make time, might still stop at 14 wins though :pac:

After I use him I might go for something like this.

2pq1c11.jpg

Get CR7's otw card...its only a mill more.
    Same for Dea Gea..get his UCL and dump that ugly gold design