Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gameweek 5 matchday

Go go
    Go Johnny go go

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,191 ✭✭✭✭Shanotheslayer

Jiminez to bag a brace and Bennett assist and clean sheet. Easy peasy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,568 ✭✭✭thewools

Wolves all over Burnley.. Hart must have plenty of save points already

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,068 ✭✭✭Tipsy McSwagger

Would love to see Walcott come on as a sub in the 89th minute in the following game:)

Jiminez or Bennett doing anything decent in the match? Travelling from Kilkenny to Dublin so cant watch

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,637 ✭✭✭✭machiavellianme

Neves and Bennet block Fraser and TAA for me. No pressure lads, just the 24 points to make up!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,651 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

Jiminez or Bennett doing anything decent in the match? Travelling from Kilkenny to Dublin so cant watch

Burnley have offered nothing going forward so Bennett hasn't had much to do. Jimenez looks lively, forced Hart into a good save.

Wolves bossing the game big time.

Have had a few corners so Bennett is up for them. Close to getting on to a couple.

Jimenez looks good again. Every chance he could be on for a tap-in from either wing as Jota and Costa are beating their fullbacks almost every time.

Cant see Burnley resisting this kind of pressure for another 45 minutes or maybe they can’t play that poorly for another 45.

Boly looks quality again.

Think I’d go Jimenez over Ings on the evidence of what I’ve seen so far this season.

Jimenez looks good but I'd question his end product, don't think he's a natural goalscorer like Ings.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,471 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

I’ve tarkowski here and mee to sub in for mendy. Just gonna in-jinx this by saying Burnley will 100% concede.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,683 ✭✭✭sheroman01

Jimenez could've had a tap in there if a better ball was played to him.

Jimenez looks good but I'd question his end product, don't think he's a natural goalscorer like Ings.

That’s true but I like that Jimenez is a stay in the box striker. He’ll get lots of chances in this team.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,317 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

Jimenez!!!!!!

(Doherty)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,683 ✭✭✭sheroman01

JIMINEZZZZZZ !!!!

Well overdue.

Good finish too.

Feck ive this live paused i guesd

That’s true but I like that Jimenez is a stay in the box striker. He’ll get lots of chances in this team.

Good shout!

Thank you v much Jimmy.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,672 ✭✭✭ScummyMan

That's less than ideal

Jimenez less than 5% ownership, won't do too much damage

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,288 ✭✭✭Widdensushi

Doherty trying to rescue my gameweek fairplay,hopefully keep cleansheet and bonus

1 more please Jimmy and then Bennett clean sheet will be very nice for my differentials

Walcott starts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,317 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

Doherty should've scored from Jiminez pass.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,148 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,068 ✭✭✭Tipsy McSwagger

Walcott starts

I got in the wrong wing back it seems

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,264 ✭✭✭✭manual_man

Walcott starts

phew

Doherty put clean through by Jimenez but **** himself and hit a terrible shot well wide.

Jimenez subbed off with 15 minutes to go.

Brought Doherty in yesterday to fund Hazard move...looks great value now