Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

So anxious all of the time. Any advice?

Options
  • 16-09-2018 1:43pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 177 ✭✭

I left my first job due to severe stress. I work in the childcare sector which is understandably a very stressful job by its very nature.
    I am now in a new job (same sector) and am nearly in new job a month.
    Even despite my previous experience, everything in new job is done so differently, its such an adjustment.
    I don't find those I work with to be particularly friendly or helpful whatsoever. I am in a new role and still trying to find my feet. I find them short, and generally irritable with me
    I am being overwhelmed by the anxiety of it all. Everyone thinks Im too quiet and I don't know what to do..Im panicking all the time.
    Any advice?

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 597 ✭✭✭clfy39tzve8njq

I think the best place to start would be a chat with your GP. Good luck.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,519 ✭✭✭GalwayGrrrrrl

I agree- GP is your next step. You’ve posted here multiple times about the same issue, you are not getting the support you need from strangers on the internet. See your GP in the morning and take it from there. If you are under 25 you could also try phoning Jigsaw- they support young people with anxiety.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,519 ✭✭✭GalwayGrrrrrl

• Registered Users Posts: 3,733 ✭✭✭OMM 0000

Why is childcare a very stressful job?

I have an ex who was a Montessori teacher and it seemed like the most chilled thing in the world.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 177 ✭✭Hello 1

OMM 0000 wrote: »