Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Everton Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours 2024/25

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,468 ✭✭✭✭lawred2

Yeah he doesn't suit the general theme of the squad for me right now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,719 ✭✭✭✭thebaz

I just want to see to Dom getting goals again, so close and looked robbed today, when they start I think theyll be like busses. Bad set of results for us today, but think we will be fine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,654 ✭✭✭beggars_bush

Cannot see us getting anything against City tomorrow. We'll be pulled back into the relegation zone due to the form of other teams

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,592 Mod ✭✭✭✭Brian?

Forest winning is a bad result for us and now Luton are winning as well. Luton seem to have found form, which is very worrying.

Our injuries piling up is a big worry. I expect nothing from tomorrow. So we will probably win.

they/them/theirs

And so on, and so on …. - Slavoj Žižek

Past 2 set of fixtures been dreadful for us , Luton gathering momentum, and we play city , just when I thought we were safe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,064 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

Could still really do with the ten points back but I do fancy us against city tomorrow if we can put a strong team out which is looking unlikely with both doucoure and gana out.

Bottom three were always going to pick up points but we should still be ok.

We’ve missed Doucoure in a big way the last 2 games.

The only hope I have tonight is that we tend to be better sitting back and hitting on the break.

they/them/theirs

These lads will run through walls right now. Fully bought in to what's being asked of them.

Dom to come on and score the winner

Fair play to city.. had to dig that out against the premier league's official cheats. Playing against all the odds.

Pickford was dreafull, got to hope Brentford and palace keep falling

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,609 ✭✭✭dubrov

I thought it was fairly mixed from Pickford. He made a couple of decent saves and his distribution was brilliant. However, I think he was poor for the first city goal (it was an obvious shot from a long way out that beat him at his near post by a mile) and the third one is obvious.

Great performance from the team all round and feel VAR ultimately robbed us.

still can’t believe that penalty was given. Where was he supposed to put his arm?

they/them/theirs

Ball was heading for row z too. Another garbage decision in a long line.

Every week. Where there's a marginal call to be made, Everton are on the wrong end of a decision.

Gets tiresome.

Pickford was grand. One half blocked kick out and the pitch forks are out.

He behaves like a 15 year old clown.

I'd hate to be playing in front of him

The handball rule has become a farce, should only be for delibetate , not the accidental nonsense rechecks of VAR

• Registered Users Posts: 329 ✭✭Stripeyman

Well luckily for you it's probably something you won't ever have to worry about. And luckily for the rest of us he's been one of Everton's best players over the last few seasons.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,588 ✭✭✭Working class heroes

He is a very good keeper and we owe him a great deal but he does act like a petulant child at times.

Racism is now hiding behind the cloak of Community activism.

Awful again

they/them/theirs

Spurs and City were emotionally draining affairs. Such a performance was always a worry.

Slipping back into must win games territory.

Really didn't like today's game plan.. Onana and Garner are not going to win too many midfield battles

Keane started so it doesn't take a genius to work out how it's going to go.

Think that penalty shoot out defeat has knocked the bit of confidence out of the squad

We've gone backwards since

Dreadfull all round, including Dyche, selecting Keane again, was so confident of the return of Dom, but his scoring ratio is not good eneogh - Think its between us and Luton, and if we cant get more points than them , we deserve it.

Incredible stats

Dyche seams a pretty level headed guy, except his persistent faith in Keane as a defender, better defenders in league 1 and 2

Rooney sacked by Birmingham , I think that will kill of any talk of a homecoming when Dyche 's time comes - Rooney on par with Lampard as a manager.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,022 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Wonder if they might bring Eustace back in? Was doing a far better job, and was only sacked cause he’s not famous.

its mad just how bad Lampard, Gerrard, and Rooney have all been at management.

Post edited by ~Rebel~ on

yeah, the likes of Mourinho and Wegner broke that trend you had to be a good player to become a manager, it seams now some coaches become coaches mid career like Ipsswich manager MvKenna, Rooney seamed way out of his depth, Lampard was shocking for us and Chelsea.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,609 ✭✭✭dubrov

I think you are being unfair to Lampard putting him in the same bracket as Rooney.

He was always doomed to fail being brought in to manage a poor squad and having to sell like mad for FFP.

Lampard isn't a pragmatic manager. Asked players to play in a way that they neither believed in nor were comfortable.

Nice man. And a proper football man with real pedigree. But he was too idealistic for Everton.

The position he took with Dacoure was criminal

not really, look what Dyche is doing with pretty much the same squad, minus Richi , his record at Chslsea after was truly shocking , hardly won a game.

First half wasn’t a great watch.

they/them/theirs

Mykolenko blessed himself about 7 times. Surely that’s a good omen.

they/them/theirs

That red card is quite possibly the worst thing I've ever seen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,174 ✭✭✭Xander10

they/them/theirs

It's hard not to get a persecution context when every single week Everton are on the wrong side of very questionable VAR calls

And a broken leg for McNeill. Jesus.

they/them/theirs

There wasn't even any contact. He controlled the ball.

VAR is a toy for geeks who never played a minutes football. I hate it.

and thats why I hate the FA cup, its become a devalued nothing comptition, used to be good about 20 years ago, Champions league has totally devaliued its status, and we lose McNeill probably for end of season, and possibly Dom for a few games, farce.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,534 ✭✭✭SickBoy

Can a straight red in a cup match be appealed?

they/them/theirs

Good to see we're not just accepting it for a change.

Overturned.

VAR is a pile of sh*t

they/them/theirs

Var allowing a delibetate foul, in gifting luton a **** point

Keystone cops at the back today.

they/them/theirs

Danjuma is infuriating

DCL really isn't justifying his selection