Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

UFC 229 Nurmagomedov vs McGregor - Sat Oct 6th **Warning in first post!**

• Registered Users Posts: 23,855 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

McGregor by Sub
    Heard it here first

Petits by ko

Thank me later

thanks

• Registered Users Posts: 7,735 ✭✭✭ASOT

McGregor by Sub
    Class fight lads , one of the fights of the year. McGregor batters Tony imo, still gets hit wayyyyyy to much

• Registered Users Posts: 1,730 ✭✭✭CZ 453

Savage fight. That was entertainment

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,076 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

I think Duke Rufus was right. No point sending him out if he can't throw anymore. Was a great fight while it lasted, well don't to both men.

As much as I wanted to see more of that fight, you're completely right.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Ah that’s a pity. Cracking fight. Tony’s pressure is very impressive

• Registered Users Posts: 21,390 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Nurmagomedov by Decision
    That was a classic with an unfortunate ending. As Rogan said though, nobody knows Pettis the fighter as well as Duke, so that was 100% the right call.

• Registered Users Posts: 193 ✭✭F.Grimes

Insane fight! 229 is getting better and better..let’s see if it continues

• Registered Users Posts: 1,961 ✭✭✭markcahill1985

Fecking blanking the audio. Eurgh

• Registered Users Posts: 11,035 ✭✭✭✭J Mysterio

Pettis with the insane tongue moment, wtf! lol

• Registered Users Posts: 548 ✭✭✭Commanchie

McGregor by Sub
    J Mysterio wrote: »
    Pettis had a broken hand, corner called the fight

Hadnt announced and just seen doctor in the corner xheers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 776 ✭✭✭Fall_Guy

Commanchie wrote: »
    What happened there for anyone watching on tv

Pettis said his hand was broken, and Duke said he wouldn't send him out for a final round if he couldn't throw the hand the way he needed to.

Really good call on balance, hard one to make when you know Pettis does still have that x-factor that means he could always land a crazy kick out of nowhere.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,390 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Nurmagomedov by Decision
    BT censoring every single word from Tony. Bastards.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,254 ✭✭✭RoryMac

Nurmagomedov by Sub
    Are BT muting the fighters when they're talking or is the mic f**ked?

• Registered Users Posts: 419 ✭✭TJ Mackie

McGregor by Sub
    anyone else having trouble with the sound? is it on UFCs end?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,683 ✭✭✭Subcomandante Marcos

Nurmagomedov by Sub
    Dear BT. **** you.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,689 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

That callout seemed like the most manufactured thing ever :p

• Registered Users Posts: 2,123 ✭✭✭finglashoop

Did they beep him out or is that issue with the sound?

• Registered Users Posts: 29,820 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

McGregor by Sub
    martyos121 wrote: »

Wtf did he say? Jesus bt

Why are they cutting the mics?

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,462 Mod ✭✭✭✭Axwell

This is it, time for the big fight. McGregor and Khabib both have people that love and hate them but do not let it go to your heads with the result of the fight. It goes without saying - no fighter bashing, name calling, trolling or any other nonsense will be tolerated. Enjoy the fight.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,730 ✭✭✭CZ 453

What's the crack with the audio cutting out?

• Registered Users Posts: 12,454 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Fecking blanking the audio. Eurgh

Thought it was just me.

Must think people would be upset by the language.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,810 ✭✭✭✭jimmii

Well at least it's not Peppa Pig!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,316 ✭✭✭lafors

BT that is a joke

• Registered Users Posts: 14,845 ✭✭✭✭ShaneU

Fúck off BT

• Registered Users Posts: 6,415 ✭✭✭EagererBeaver

McGregor by Sub
    For all his weirdness, Ferguson showed how smart he was there. When he was badly hurt he managed to turn his momentum into a roll and buy himself time until the head cleared.

These interviews look like they're class. Pity we can't hear them. Thanks for that BT.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,035 ✭✭✭✭J Mysterio

martyos121 wrote: »

What the hell like?!?!?! We're after the watershed, watching combat sports?!

All I heard from him was 'im not going to talk anymore' - I didnt hear a ****ing word!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,193 ✭✭✭Eircom_Sucks

McGregor by Sub
    Pettis has no heart , first against poirier now ferguson , just quits

• Registered Users Posts: 15,172 ✭✭✭✭kmart6

Is it just BT muting the fighters?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,683 ✭✭✭Subcomandante Marcos

Nurmagomedov by Sub
    CZ 453 wrote: »
    What's the crack with the audio cutting out?

Watershed. Because it's after 5am.