Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Metallica for Slane 2019

• Registered Users Posts: 19,854 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

rob316 wrote: »
    The music is free these days, the concert tickets are expensive. Touring is how they make their money.

I didn't get my copy of Hardwired for free ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 29,494 ✭✭✭✭Wanderer78

I didn't get my copy of Hardwired for free

You can resolve this in person at slane, if you part with 2 grand!

• Registered Users Posts: 18,111 ✭✭✭✭rob316

spotify is for nothing. If you told me when I was a kid I could have unlimited music for 10er a month I'd have bit your hand off. I could remember spending atleast £20 a week on CDs

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,687 ✭✭✭✭jack presley

Wanderer78 wrote: »
    You can resolve this in person at slane, if you part with 2 grand!

Free copy with every ticket!

• Registered Users Posts: 19,854 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

spotify is for nothing. If you told me when I was a kid I could have unlimited music for 10er a month I'd have bit your hand off. I could remember spending atleast £20 a week on CDs

I use Spotify too but I still buy CDs of the bands I'm mainly into.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,894 ✭✭✭✭phantom_lord

CDs? I had to make do with what I could record on tape from the radio!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,053 ✭✭✭D.Q

How are they zoning the standing area?

• Registered Users Posts: 656 ✭✭✭drake70

Expect an email in a couple of days with info to get a physical or digital copy of the album

• Registered Users Posts: 530 ✭✭✭colmufc

D.Q wrote: »
    How are they zoning the standing area?

Snakepit and gold circle are the pit area then standing area and then zonea standing which according to the map is all the way up at the end of the venue

• Registered Users Posts: 267 ✭✭larrymickdick

https://www.ticketmaster.ie/metallica-worldwired-tour-2019-co-meath-08-06-2019/event/18005532DCB938DC

It's a really small area at the back - I don't understand that that's all about
    :confused::confused::confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 530 ✭✭✭colmufc

https://www.ticketmaster.ie/metallica-worldwired-tour-2019-co-meath-08-06-2019/event/18005532DCB938DC

Simply to be able to advertise the cheaper sales price

• Registered Users Posts: 1,049 ✭✭✭whatlliwear

I have been trying since 10am & nothing! I have a presale code..

• Registered Users Posts: 149 ✭✭Sinbad311

Go through Metallica.com - upcoming dates - fifth member pre-sale link

• Registered Users Posts: 656 ✭✭✭drake70

Whats you issue?

Follow this link https://www.metallica.com/tour/
    and select the relevant presale button for Slane

• Registered Users Posts: 6,053 ✭✭✭D.Q

Got a gold circle ticket

• Registered Users Posts: 21,383 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

That's actually a joke. How do they police the cheaper tix going into general standing after using toilets?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,565 ✭✭✭bennyl10

Mushy wrote: »
    That's actually a joke. How do they police the cheaper tix going into general standing after using toilets?

I imagine they'll have to put things in that section../they'll separate off the food areas so they have a set way in..

It's a really stupid way

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,687 ✭✭✭✭jack presley

It’ll be a small pen that the rest of the crowd will throw scraps of food into and laugh at the people in there.

• Registered Users Posts: 723 ✭✭✭Pink11

Would someone be able to outline how much each section costs for 1 ticket?

Have a pre sale code but want to know all prices up front before making a call. Don't want to waste a pre sale code.

Pink11 wrote: »
    Would someone be able to outline how much each section costs for 1 ticket?

Have a pre sale code but want to know all prices up front before making a call. Don't want to waste a pre sale code.

VIP compound- €272.75
    Gold circle- €159.50
    Standing- €99.50
    Standing zone A- €89.50

• Registered Users Posts: 21,383 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

bennyl10 wrote: »
    Mushy wrote: »

I imagine they'll have to put things in that section../they'll separate off the food areas so they have a set way in..

It's a really stupid way

Must be. Really quenched my want to see them anyway, thought the 90/97 was Grand, put up with it. I know it's only a tenner more, but bit of a joke

VIP compound- €272.75
    Gold circle- €159.50
    Standing- €99.50
    Standing zone A- €89.50

Sound. Going to go for gold circle, well worth it last time.

• Registered Users Posts: 722 ✭✭✭psychozeb

I bought 2 standing tickets and then realised they were right down the back so have bought 2 more for general standing. If anyone wants 2 standing tickets for zone a I will sell as soon as I get them.

they could end up canceling all your tickets as it states in the conditions 2 tickets per card in pre sale. if going with general admission tickets I wouldn't be worried as it won't sell out.should be able to cancel the tickets for zone A if you contact ticketmaster

Sound. Going to go for gold circle, well worth it last time.

I;m torn myself, is it genuinely worth the expense?..

• Registered Users Posts: 4,364 ✭✭✭whomitconcerns

im getting gold circle tickets but for Bucharest...anyone got a presale code I can use?? I presume they are a generic code for everyone?

Going off Gn'r last time it was definitely worth it.

Won't lie, we got two GC and rest of gang got GA & we were able to get 4 lads in with us through sharing the GC wristbands :pac: Shared the cost out amongst us all. Saved a few bob.

• Registered Users Posts: 32,381 ✭✭✭✭rubadub

VIP compound- €272.75
    Gold circle- €159.50
    Standing- €99.50
    Standing zone A- €89.50

€6.85 fee on top of all those

Going off Gn'r last time it was definitely worth it.

Won't lie, we got two GC and rest of gang got GA & we were able to get 4 lads in with us through sharing the GC wristbands :pac: Shared the cost out amongst us all. Saved a few bob.

How'd ye manage?
    are they not the standard overly tight pit one??:)

How'd ye manage?
    are they not the standard overly tight pit one??:)

Once we got our bands, I took mine off gave it to my buddy. He went out with the spare one in his pocket. Met friend by toilet just outside G.C area, he put on the band and the 2 walked backed in. Repeated that 3 more times using different people so we didn't raise any alarm bells. Was very easy tbh.

Whoever needed bathroom during gig just had to remember to take a band with them.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,032 ✭✭✭happyoutscan

Yes.