Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Metallica for Slane 2019

• Registered Users Posts: 38,411 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

With the golden circle do u get a wristband or something that u can leave and go back if u want food/drink or do they have separate kiosks ???

never been too slane before and anxious enough as I not good in big crowds

Kevbrady38 wrote: »
    I am judging by the layout of the GnR set up. The area that is the standing A area is top of the hill behind other rigs for lighting ect. You might be able to see the far half of the stage

Did they have an a zone at gnr?

• Registered Users Posts: 40 Kevbrady38

Did they have an a zone at gnr?

No but going by the map on Ticketmaster when booking tickets it is roughly the same lay out but the top of the hill is zone A. Not sure how the will stop zone A people going down the hill tho

• Registered Users Posts: 48,990 ✭✭✭✭Lithium93_

When ya do go looking for Metallica tickets on Ticketmaster, it says this, which I think some people don't look at when buying.
    Venue map For illustrative purposes only.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,565 ✭✭✭bennyl10

PTH2009 wrote: »
    With the golden circle do u get a wristband or something that u can leave and go back if u want food/drink or do they have separate kiosks ???

never been too slane before and anxious enough as I not good in big crowds

Ya it’s just the same as a pit pass really, but a pit pass you’ve to pay for the privilege of

There’s a bar down by the pit area though

bennyl10 wrote: »
    Ya it’s just the same as a pit pass really, but a pit pass you’ve to pay for the privilege of

There’s a bar down by the pit area though

Perfect aim to try and stand in the back of the GC in comfort but 1000s prob thinking the same thing for themselves lol

Breaks my heart paying those ridiculous prices for drink but u want a few too give a buzz. I imagine rockshore could be the beer for many outdoor events this season

• Registered Users Posts: 5,565 ✭✭✭bennyl10

Perfect aim to try and stand in the back of the GC in comfort but 1000s prob thinking the same thing for themselves lol

Breaks my heart paying those ridiculous prices for drink but u want a few too give a buzz. I imagine rockshore could be the beer for many outdoor events this season

Same as myself anyway!

Ugh the water lager! Honestly anything else!

bennyl10 wrote: »
    Same as myself anyway!

Ugh the water lager! Honestly anything else!

I know Fibbers have an Enter Night launch event on the Friday, so Metallica's own beer could possibly/probably be available on the day.

Lithium93_ wrote: »
    I know Fibbers have an Enter Night launch event on the Friday, so Metallica's own beer could possibly/probably be available on the day.

Cool but me and high % stuff are not the best of mates

Give me pints of 12% beer I'll end up in slane jail I'd say

• Registered Users Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

I'll be drinking Lidl Pale Ale in the campsite until about 7pm! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 7,739 ✭✭✭SureYWouldntYa

12% beer

Ah here 12%?!

I thought 6% Druids was a bit strong, and Strongbow at whatever that is

Feck that

Cool but me and high % stuff are not the best of mates

Give me pints of 12% beer I'll end up in slane jail I'd say

It's 5.7%, you should be grand :P

Ah here 12%?!

I thought 6% Druids was a bit strong, and Strongbow at whatever that is

Feck that

Enter night stuff is 5.7%, strong enough tbh

Might order some online sometime. Doubt it will be in public sale here

• Registered Users Posts: 7,739 ✭✭✭SureYWouldntYa

It would sell well just for the novelty at Slane, at a normal enough anything under 6% I'll try anything once

• Registered Users Posts: 11,738 ✭✭✭✭klose

Anyone hear anything about the zone a?
    One of my mates just showed me his ticket and he has one, he didn't know anything about it.

I still can't see this being enforced on the day the whole Zone A and general area, basically going to have three ticket checks areas on the day?

• Registered Users Posts: 21,043 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

They might get away with zone a if it sold out. If it doesn't sell out you'll have the golden circle, the main area... And then a load of people way back behind a fence

• Registered Users Posts: 102 ✭✭John DoeReMi

Not going to this myself, but for those of you who are - Fangclub fuc*ing rule. Make sure you get there early enough for them. One of the best Irish bands in decades. They should really be further up the bill IMO.

Check out the below if you're not familiar with their choons. And no, before any of you smart ars*s suggest it, I'm not a member of the band or their families. Just someone who loves a good tune and likes supporting great Irish bands.

https://www.google.com/search?q=fangclub+bullet+head&rlz=1C1GCEA_enIE815IE815&oq=fangclub+bullet+head+&aqs=chrome..69i57j0.6724j0j8&sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8

• Registered Users Posts: 4,677 ✭✭✭Zwillinge

Lithium93_ wrote: »

Fibbers Facebook say they have it on tap. Gonna have to try it :)

https://www.facebook.com/fibbermagees.ie/posts/2223251134410898

• Registered Users Posts: 6,147 ✭✭✭Passenger

Seen boxes of Enter Night in Drinkstore.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,894 ✭✭✭✭phantom_lord

It's in Molloys, 5er a can though.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,854 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

From MCD's FB page:

Gates Open 2pm

15:00 - Fangclub
    16:00 - Bokassa
    17:15 - Stiff Little Fingers
    18:45 - Ghost
    20:00 - Metallica

• Registered Users Posts: 6,147 ✭✭✭Passenger

It's in Molloys, 5er a can though.

Jaysus! Only €3.60 in Drinkstore.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,687 ✭✭✭✭jack presley

From MCD's FB page:

Gates Open 2pm

15:00 - Fangclub
    16:00 - Bokassa
    17:15 - Stiff Little Fingers
    18:45 - Ghost
    20:00 - Metallica

I have my doubts on the accuracy of that. Ghost are playing for an hour and there’s no way there’d only be a 15 minute gap between them and Metallica. I’d say it’ll be closer to 8:15/8:30 before Metallica come on if the other times are correct.

I've commented on that post to get confirmation :)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,053 ✭✭✭D.Q

Time to start talking weather?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,037 ✭✭✭happyoutscan

D.Q wrote: »

Nope. Wednesday, and that would be at the earliest.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,677 ✭✭✭Zwillinge

D.Q wrote: »

So far Accuweather has rain :(
    I'll put out the Child of Prague :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,687 ✭✭✭✭jack presley

Weather forecasts 10 days out aren’t worth a ****e.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,222 ✭✭✭wally1990

Just going to drop a post, I've 2 general admission tickets for sale.

I can't make it myself now , I had to have surgery so in recovery (stomach surgery ) so ya large crowds at are a no no for me.

Can let them go for 120€ for both if anyone here wants them.

I've them up for 150 online.

I've PayPal if needs be.

Im willing to post them too
    I'm in cork city

Cheers all

And Enjoy the Gig !!!!!!!!!
    Gutted :(

wally1990 wrote: »
    Just going to drop a post, I've 2 general admission tickets for sale.

I can't make it myself now , I had to have surgery so in recovery (stomach surgery ) so ya large crowds at are a no no for me.

Can let them go for 120€ for both if anyone here wants them.

I've them up for 150 online.

I've PayPal if needs be.

Im willing to post them too
    I'm in cork city

Cheers all

And Enjoy the Gig !!!!!!!!!
    Gutted :(

Are they Zone A?