Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Metallica for Slane 2019

• Registered Users Posts: 11,933 ✭✭✭✭scudzilla

I've a mate trying to flog a pair of tickets for 150 Euro and he's been putting it out on Facebook the last three or four days now.
    adam240610 wrote: »
    Go a bit lower, better getting 130 than nothing at this stage

I'm keeping a close eye on prices, tell your mate to drop to 100 for the pair, tickets are going ridiculously low and don't seem to be moving even then, what's better to him, cash or worthless tickets come Saturday.

Bought a poncho yesterday.... Just in case

Probably gonna pick up one of the show specific poster prints, guessing they'll be around the €40 mark, anyone been to previous stops on the tour and have an idea?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,146 ✭✭✭CathalDublin

I've a mate trying to flog a pair of tickets for 150 Euro and he's been putting it out on Facebook the last three or four days now.

I've seen a good few advertised 2 for the price of 1 now:eek:
    On the day of GNR 2017 you could get GC tickets for €40each on seatwave

I've seen a good few advertised 2 for the price of 1:eek:

Cheapest I've seen at moment is €50 General admission and €90 GC

• Registered Users Posts: 8,761 ✭✭✭DaveNoCheese

Tickets are definitely selling on the cheap, I was fortunate enough to purchase two standard tickets and camping for €130 from a friend of a friend earlier this week.

First seen them play in Marley Park in 2009 so looking forward to seeing them again 10 years on \m/

• Registered Users Posts: 12 djb92

Looks like the Slane Farm Camping tickets are sold out now, I've a spare one if anyone is looking.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,565 ✭✭✭bennyl10

D.Q wrote: »
    17.45 surely not right for show start time.

Ghosts start time you’d imagine

Until 7
    And then an hour set up for Metallica

• Registered Users Posts: 4,330 ✭✭✭Bandana boy

djb92 wrote: »
    Looks like the Slane Farm Camping tickets are sold out now, I've a spare one if anyone is looking.

I have a couple of spares too

• Registered Users Posts: 48,990 ✭✭✭✭Lithium93_

bennyl10 wrote: »
    Ghosts start time you’d imagine

Until 7
    And then an hour set up for Metallica

Ghost are due onstage at 18:45.

Lithium93_ wrote: »

I imagine if gates are at 1 as per MCD(and not 2 as previously posted) then acts will be an hour earlier.

17:45 makes sense for ghost based on other venues too
    With a finish at 6:45/7
    With Metallica at 8

Lithium93_ wrote: »

6.45 is very late, with metallica then due on at 8
    5.45 makes more sense

• Registered Users Posts: 19,854 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

Noise curfew is 11pm....are MEtallica going to play for 3 hours? I doubt it.

MCD are saying 1pm gates though, and all metallicas VIP is the same

• Registered Users Posts: 2,833 ✭✭✭NufcNavan

I'd say it'll be all done and dusted at 22:40.

8 to 10.30/45 id imagine

• Registered Users Posts: 10,423 ✭✭✭✭Outlaw Pete

scudzilla wrote: »
    Cheapest I've seen at moment is €50 General admission and €90 GC

One Golden Circle on Adverts for €80.

• Registered Users Posts: 891 ✭✭✭mimimcmc

One Golden Circle on Adverts for €80.

and on viagogo too (although nobody should ever buy from them)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,067 ✭✭✭RoryMurphyJnr

Neyite wrote: »
    We need pictures of these nighties :D

I''m camping with them. We booked it but will hand over the money on the day to the lads directing us to the campsite like we did for GnR according to the booking email.

There was an adjacent field at GnR that they used for cars that weren't camping - what do you want to know? The two times we drove we didn't pre-book and just got guided into a field by traffic cops on the day so not sure if it was ran by the people in your link

Just wondering about walk time to the gig from the parking
    cheers

• Registered Users Posts: 10,894 ✭✭✭✭phantom_lord

wouldn't be too far from 3 hours.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,037 ✭✭✭happyoutscan

Just wondering about walk time to the gig from the parking
      cheers

Depends on where you are parking! Could be 20 minutes, could be an hour!!!

Best advice I can give anyone is to be on the road EARLY!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,761 ✭✭✭DaveNoCheese

Is there anyone staying in the Slane Farm Camping but only travelling up on Saturday? Their website and the garda website both state that road access to Slane will be closed from 10am Saturday morning.

Does anyone know is it still possible to access the farm camp grounds after this time once you have proof of purchase etc?

• Registered Users Posts: 338 ✭✭fallen01angel

Is there anyone staying in the Slane Farm Camping but only travelling up on Saturday? Their website and the garda website both state that road access to Slane will be closed from 10am Saturday morning.

Does anyone know is it still possible to access the farm camp grounds after this time once you have proof of purchase etc?

The village and all access roads around the village will be closed to the public from 8am Saturday morning,no exceptions. On their Facebook page they're urging people to arrive before 8am as there's no way the guards are letting people through after that.

• Registered Users Posts: 38,410 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

Think I'll be waiting for big gigs like this and get ticket closer and for cheaper

Done it for Bob Dylan in kilkenny and got a standing for €70

I knw piece of mind buying an early ticket but ya knw

• Registered Users Posts: 1 Shaneirl123

Where is the snake pit entrance??? Should I be there early.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,134 ✭✭✭blingrhino

Where is the snake pit entrance??? Should I be there early.

That will be the one under a foot of water- easy to find :D

• Registered Users Posts: 21,384 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

scudzilla wrote: »
      Probably gonna pick up one of the show specific poster prints, guessing they'll be around the €40 mark, anyone been to previous stops on the tour and have an idea?

Posters are normally 30-40e, bit of a rip off if it's any more than that

• Registered Users Posts: 4,146 ✭✭✭CathalDublin

• Registered Users Posts: 391 ✭✭starWave

Any updates on the Zone A barrier situation? Any photos from the site?

starWave wrote: »
      Any updates on the Zone A barrier situation? Any photos from the site?

Somoene said earlier they're not splitting up the 2 standing zones, can see why, the added cost of fencing/security, all comes out of MCD's profits

• Registered Users Posts: 7,592 ✭✭✭Penfailed

greenspurs wrote: »
      I don't like this … at all... :(

https://www.yr.no/place/Ireland/Leinster/Slane/

Sure that works out at 2.6mm of rain from 6am to 6pm. That's nothing really.

Gigs '24 - Ben Ottewell and Ian Ball (Gomez), The Jesus & Mary Chain, The Smashing Pumpkins/Weezer, Pearl Jam, Green Day, Stendhal Festival, Forest Fest, Electric Picnic, Ride, PJ Harvey, Pixies, Public Service Broadcasting, Therapy?, IDLES(x2)