Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Late Late Show 28th September

• 28-09-2018 11:20am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,005 ✭✭✭✭

Sad-young-brown-tabby-kitten.jpg

Just heard the line up

- Pat Kenny
    - Joanna Donnelly (from Met Eireann)
    - Paul and Gary O'Donovan (Rowers)
    - Nathan Carter

:(:(:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,798 ✭✭✭Mr. Incognito

Jesus thats awful ****e.

They should just do a special with the rowers and leave the RTE Canteen out of it.

Whats with the Nathan Carter love. He's rubbish. Did they build him in the rte lab?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,005 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

while over on Graham Norton

- Bradley Cooper and Lady Gaga talk about new film together
    - Ryan Gosling also on about his new movie
    - Jodie Whittaker (the new Dr Who)
    - Music from Rod Stewart

2smiggy wrote: »
    [pg[/IMG]

Just heard the line up

- Pat Kenny
    - Nathan Carter

Double Plus Good to that line up!

I love RTÉ television, my official State provided station that tells me all I need to know.

Bless you RTÉ.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

The Plank holds all the aces in that lineup, jaysus it's utra terrible

What joy. The Plank is visiting.

All hail The Plank.

Our leader is great in his wisdom with this line up this evening.

M

Tonights show would make you want to do this to your tv licence...
    K_l6ie.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

I wouldn't mind but if you refuse to pay for it they will cart you off to jail

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,675 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Nathan Carter.

If we use the formula l/n = Ex, were l = length of time guest has been in the public eye, n = number of appearances on the Late Late, and Ex is public Exposure, we can see who the people at RTE feel is most deserving of being in our living rooms every Friday.

I bet he's near the top.

The question is why?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

while over on Graham Norton

- Bradley Cooper and Lady Gaga talk about new film together
    - Ryan Gosling also on about his new movie
    - Jodie Whittaker (the new Dr Who)
    - Music from Rod Stewart

Their lookalikes will be on Ray’s show in a fortnight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,232 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

They may be high profile or A list guests,but the Graham Norton show is saturated with actors and actresses every season flogging their latest films and TV work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,822 ✭✭✭Comhrá

Just heard the line up

- Pat Kenny
    - Nathan Carter

Where the hell is Twink when she's badly needed?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Sanita "Dominant" Puspure will also be talking about the Rowing.

http://www.thejournal.ie/shane-ross-dominant-puspure-4238651-Sep2018/

Bloody awful lineup.

Chas and Dave on BBC4 now. Go on, you won't regret it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Careful now. Plenty might be offended

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,042 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

This is how dumbed down the show now is that Joanna Donnelly is seen as a guest.

The woman tells us the weather. That's it. She doesn't do anything else.

Or does she? Is she on to talk about something we don't know of? I think I heard she had a health issue of some sort a while back. No doubt that'll be dragged up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,013 ✭✭✭✭James Brown

Nathan Carter you off ;)

You have to hand it to RTE, even though they know we've no option but to finance their shenanigans, they always put on quality none-the-less *wink*

Nathan Carter must be managed by one of the producers.

I was debating whether to go to the alehouse or not. The scales are tipping.

I hope some Irish people win some medals or something during the week or there'll be nobody for next weeks LLS or RDS.

I had to laugh at Tubbs on the radio today. "THere 's an article in the Mirror today saying there's going to be very bad weather this winter. Oh that reminds me Joanna Donnelly is on the LLS tonight to talk about the weather."

Skid X wrote: »

Bloody awful lineup.

Damn and blast. I forgot all about it. Recording the end for later. Let me know if you hear of any repeats.

sligojoek wrote: »
    Damn and blast. I forgot all about it. Recording the end for later. Let me know if you hear of any repeats.

Will do,

It's also on Youtube

Will do,

It's also on Youtube

That'll do. Cheers

I don't watch a whole heap of golf.

Is the shouting from the crowd at the Ryder Cup getting way worse than it used to be?

• Registered Users Posts: 721 ✭✭✭Defaulter1831

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,042 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

Thats from July.
    Isn't the LLS not on over the summer?

NIMAN wrote: »
    Thats from July.
    Isn't the LLS not on over the summer?

It just popped up, pardon the expression, on my Google News feed!

Bloody awful lineup.

That Shane Ross is some clown. One of the 'save the world brigade' like George Lee only he hadn't the cop on to get out!

Evening all :)

There is also music tonight from Villagers.

Here they are, pictured yesterday...

torchMob.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,001 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    I don't watch a whole heap of golf.

Is the shouting from the crowd at the Ryder Cup getting way worse than it used to be?

yes it was fairly mobish today

was like 20,000 Boris Johnsons shouting at 20,000 Donald Trumps.

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Nathan Carter.

If we use the formula l/n = Ex, were l = length of time guest has been in the public eye, n = number of appearances on the Late Late, and Ex is public Exposure, we can see who the people at RTE feel is most deserving of being in our living rooms every Friday.

I bet he's near the top.

The question is why?

Oh, Ryan just gave us the answer.

It's because he's an "Irish country icon".

The word icon really is dreadfully misused quite a lot these days.

M

Wohoo, for a minute there I thought there would be no misery slot this week.

A tragedy to end the night, how trad.

it sounds a fairly **** show

The house band must feel like the Lotto house band, playing that little bit of the Late Late theme over and over and over.

M

Them and the Happy Pear lads should release a charity single.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,074 ✭✭✭LoughNeagh2017

I just have no interest in these rowers, hockey players, boxers, gymnasts, it bores me listening to them.

think they have had a pint ?

CARK x 2!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,870 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

These pair annoy my head.

2 "craic" merchants trying to be funny.

Go away will ye.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

Acting the maggot

ACTING THE MAGGOT

:(

I think these boys are great.

World Champions with great character from Cork.

Sure what's not to like?

The lad on the left...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,585 ✭✭✭Jerichoholic

Just heard the line up

- Pat Kenny
    - Nathan Carter

That's the worst lineup I've ever seen in my life.

Alan Partridge's faithful assistant Lynn used to go to Skibbereen when she was younger :)

Going to the pub. I may be some time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

No knocking these boys. World Champions and all round decent guys.

This interview is dead because of the interviewer.

I think these boys are great.

World Champions with great character from Cork.

Sure what's not to like?

Great lads. Delighted they've carried on being successful after the olympics.

Coffee coffee coffee....hilarious

2 hardy lads. Real champions. Pace themselves in the semi and do the business in finals.

They deserve every bit of credit they get.

#world champions

because they are meant to be the craic.

you do forget that they are one of the few world class athletes we have or have had in Ireland

Fair play to them

The “full” medical degree.

too-much-coffee-is-there-such-a-thing-rnomogenerator-not-18328661.png