Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Late Late Show 28th September

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Their Mam doesn't sound nearly as Cork as Gary and Paul

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,083 ✭✭✭Rubberchikken

God im glad -
    1. Im working.
    2. I dont have rte on my telly.
    3. Even if i had i still wouldnt watch it.
    4. Im working.

Am glad for those rower lads though. They're a crefit to ireland and cork.

But im still glad im working..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

That kid in the audience with the bowtie is really acting the maggot pleased to see himself on camera.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

Skid X wrote: »
    sligojoek wrote: »
    Damn and blast. I forgot all about it. Recording the end for later. Let me know if you hear of any repeats.

Will do,

It's also on Youtube

sligojoek wrote: »
    Damn and blast. I forgot all about it. Recording the end for later. Let me know if you hear of any repeats.

Will do,

It's also on Youtube

Thanks watched 10 mins of it. Will watch the rest later. Loved Chas and Dave. Real talented musicians.

• Registered Users Posts: 721 ✭✭✭Defaulter1831

Sanita and one of the boys....some genes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Fair play so late in life getting in to the sport and being a natural at it.

Ten Pin wrote: »
    She gives him her medal and the mean fecker wouldn't even offer her one of the sweets from the jar in the desk drawer that's been there since Pat Kenny was hosting

He horses into them during the ad breaks ... I've seen him at it when I was in the audience.

Ten Pin wrote: »
    She gives him her medal and the mean fecker wouldn't even offer her one of the sweets from the jar in the desk drawer that's been there since Pat Kenny was hosting

Reserved for Saoirse Ronan :;

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,001 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

sorry - but she is zero craic versus the 2 lads.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,174 ✭✭✭RhubarbCrumble

I like the two lads. They're down to earth and a bit of a laugh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,675 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Are you all going to Tokyo?

Not yet, we have to qualify.

Okay.

Top interviewing.

Ah she was perfectly fine.

Fair play to her.

Sanita should have been interviewed first, she has an interesting background but the lads are a hard act to follow.

M

RTE have a lot of skin in the housing game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Inspirational and grounded woman. There was no need to include the cheap facepalm moment of that cretin Ross. She has and will achieve more than he ever will.

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Are you all going to Tokyo?

Not yet, we have to qualify.

Okay.

Top interviewing.

Ryan was going to follow up with "would you consider rowing backwards ?"

"we do Ryan"

" Haa , haa , Haa - good one Paul - the craic "

" No Ryan - we do row backwards "

" Can we go back to the coffee questions "

Still to come, we ask Pat Kenny does he feel like Clarkson, May and Hammond would if they were guests on the new version of Top Gear.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,139 ✭✭✭Always number 1

Fair play to her for her achievement but why is it ok for her - born in Latvia and competed for them at Junior level - to compete for Ireland but Jerry Kiernan goes apoplectic when African born runners declare for European countries in athletics?

Aidric wrote: »
    Inspirational and grounded woman. There was no need to include the cheap facepalm moment of that cretin Ross. She has and will achieve more than he ever will.

She handled that extremely well.

Fair play to her for her achievement but why is it ok for her - born in Latvia and competed for them at Junior level - to compete for Ireland but Jerry Kiernan goes apoplectic when African born runners declare for European countries in athletics?

Possibly because she was moving here anyway, and wasn't poached because of her success?

The cat has gone all alert looking at that fiersome tiger rug

Alright, lets have your bets on this

That beer mug - €14,000

M

€7k

7600 EURO ?

800 euro

Nah, not worth 50k

M

Wtf?

50,000 quid for a beer glass.

That's about 65,000 actual beers in Lidl.

7600 EURO ?

WHAT THE ****

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,139 ✭✭✭Always number 1

Jaysus I thought the only wooden antique due to be on tonight was Pat Kenny..

WHAT IS GOING ON

M

This could go either way, lol.

Going off script!

Ryan starting to sweat!

BEST GUEST IN YEARS

Ha! I can go home now! Good luck with yiser bleedin antiques and weather lady.

M

€60k

That Tiger thing ... €5000

Sanita will be 37 in December so 38 for Tokyo.. She'll be grand!

we just needed him to trip over tiger and end up with head in jaws to make it a real tv moment

• Registered Users Posts: 11,067 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

10/1 on she will be in late late show toy show

20,000 euro

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,005 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

€60

M

€4k, bargain compared to that jaysus beer jug.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,544 ✭✭✭dublinman1990

€80k

120k for the necklace

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,005 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

10000 necklace

1.2 mil

Alison doesn't have any kids.

Kids who don't like the Toy Show, anyway.

100,000 euro

That Tiger thing ... €5000

I’d almost buy it for the Cat to sleep on.