Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show 28th September

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,067 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

All worked out well for LIDL after their shop was tore down by those thugs, they now have a bigger, better premises and will make shed loads of money, fair play.

have they a safe :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,858 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Wunder was de buke printed in Germany like Joe Duffy's?

who would go to a signing of that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,283 ✭✭✭alan partridge aha

Pointless interview for us, ah the auld butt plug sorry book.

M

Can they not get HD coverage for their prizes that wasn't recorded on a stuttering 25 cent SD card?

M

original?width=422&version=2787728

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,507 ✭✭✭lufties

vladmydad wrote: »
    I hear Ryan this morning was all in support of the woman accusing Kavanaugh in the US. Quite remarkable considering she doesn’t remember how she got there or got home, what year it happened, where it happened and the fact all witnesses denied it happened. Of course he’d still hold that opinion if a woman made a similar accusation against him without any evidence whatsoever.
    Tubridy is a cuck. Any 'women are victims' narrative this eve?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,713 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

original?width=422&version=2787728

What the f*ck is a living wooden board?

• Registered Users Posts: 786 ✭✭✭vladmydad

who would go to a signing of that
    I guess whoever is in the store at the time might hobble over to her.

M

Could he come back like Jose coming back to Chelsea?

M

Pat is 70, thought he was mid 60's, he's aged well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,598 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

IIRC, the last time Pat presented the LLS was when he stood in for Ryan who had attended his Dad's funeral that day.

He’s had a glass or two up in green room. Much more relaxed.

I guess whoever is in the store at the time might hobble over to her.

And what say

Are you the one off the telle

Bizarre

• Registered Users Posts: 100 ✭✭Capt Peacock

Jeez...haven't we heard all this Dublin Zoo and Pat Kenny stuff countless times already?

MOVE THE DIAL

Nah, I'll stay with Sean O'Rourke!

The Friday gathering is always hilarious.

Two left wing biased overpaid lads having a chat

M

I've not been at the Zoo for about 25 years, I will need to take a trip out.

• Registered Users Posts: 721 ✭✭✭Defaulter1831

3rd generation of Kennys in the Zoo!

Touche Tubridy!

M

The Nilfisk was the Dyson back in the day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Pat is a titan of Current Affairs Broadcasting.

Not quite as good on Newstalk as his research team isn't as strong as it was on RTE

Not so good at the light hearted interviews.

Pat might want to take the first line only in the unlikely event he wants to use this quote to promote his show

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

divil, messer, peculiar, book love and maggot - bingo card completed

I've not been at the Zoo for about 25 years, I will need to take a trip out.

Half price for the next 4 weekends

https://www.independent.ie/irish-news/news/want-to-go-see-the-red-pandas-dublin-zoo-tickets-are-half-price-for-next-four-weekends-37357943.html

I electrocuted myself messing with the plug of the Christmas lights once.

Hurt like a b*stard. Once was enough, I can tell you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,593 ✭✭✭Wheeliebin30

Ask him some interesting questions Ryan zzzzzzz

?width=480&version=3016268

Pat the Plank is a real apt name for him. a trainee electrical engineer who managed to electrocute himself on several occasions :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 721 ✭✭✭Defaulter1831

Pat's Chat!

Pat Ingoldsby head on him!

He can hold a tune well.

STREETS OF LONDON!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,439 ✭✭✭tupenny

I'm ashamed of myself for watching this ****

Give us a song Pat, come on.

Gay would have got a song out of him

Ryan would have got a song out of him on Tubridy Tonight, he regularly got the microphone out and got the guest to sing with the Camambert Quartet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,722 ✭✭✭Balmed Out

Ask him some interesting questions Ryan zzzzzzz

To be fair this is actually far more interesting than I expected an interview with Pat Kenny to possibly be. Not sure that says all that much though.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,439 ✭✭✭tupenny

He's not as much of a **** as Gerry Ryan I suppose. 1 redeeming feature.

Where is Plenty tonight?

Has he broken his parole?

M

They need to bring the phone back in to the show and make and take calls every once in a while.

Jeez sure Joe Duffy would have loved to make that call.

Oh my God, Tubbs must be ragin he never got to ask someone how they felt when they found out they were about to be killed.

Skid X wrote: »
    Pat is a titan of Current Affairs Broadcasting. Not quite as good on Newstalk as his research team isn't as strong as it was on RTENot so good at the light hearted interviews.His bias comes through a little more on newstalkPat might want to take the first line only in the unlikely event he wants to use this quote to promote his show
    His bias comes through more on newstalk

Where is Plenty tonight?

Has he broken his parole?

Doing the Rehab, maybe

M

Jeez sure Joe Duffy would have loved to make that call.

What colour was the syringe :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,453 ✭✭✭CH3OH

"You did this job" ..... Better

did i miss much ?

Used the opportunity to hang the clothes on the line

Please tell me i didn't miss the misery slot

M

I'd have done the same, lol.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,261 ✭✭✭Baron Kurtz

He's got nothing in the way of charisma or a sliver of charm. I think he believes he does, though, that bull**** pretence of a genial sort that he fails to project time and again. I'd say he's loathsome of that side of him that he just can't muster up.

I'd have done the same, lol.

Fair play to yer wan.

Gimme the cash. Keep yer Billie Barry cringefest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 769 ✭✭✭technocrat

His bias comes through more on newstalk

Bias in what way?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,570 ✭✭✭dublinman1990

Here is another hilarious memory with Pat at the LLS.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,261 ✭✭✭Baron Kurtz

M

How much cash did they have to compensate Seán Gallagher or is it top secret with licence payers money?